Vanyel

i need more memory??
lI8BZN7.png

Vanyel

buy 2x32gb or just get 1 more 16gb as i have a 3rd spare 16gb on hand?

will the performance hit be significant if 4 sticks?

4sticks better than current situation 2sticks maxed out and lagging?

soreloser

buy 2x32gb or just get 1 more 16gb as i have a 3rd spare 16gb on hand?

will the performance hit be significant if 4 sticks?

4sticks better than current situation 2sticks maxed out and lagging?
what were u doing that need 32gb of ram

Vanyel

why the heck is ram sticks going up in price?
amaGFEO.png

839Y2lk.png

now amazon selling the same thing for $69.......

Rogue

Hmm? Which game uses almost 32 GB ram. Memory leak? Run Rammap and see who's hogging. https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/rammap

Once I had the same issue, and my PC was beeping, thought it was game sound effect. Game is Wuthering Wave during its PC launch, non Steam with launcher. PC is powerful enough to play "smoothly" but the beeping annoys the living crap out of me. On checking, I find it was memory leaking and used up all my memory and more(page file exploded), stopped playing until they patched it. Beeping is gone if I deliberately purge the dead memory in the RAM with RAMMap, but have to do it once every 3 hours or so.

Vanyel

Hmm? Which game uses almost 32 GB ram. Memory leak? Run Rammap and see who's hogging. https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/rammap

Once I had the same issue, and my PC was beeping, thought it was game sound effect. Game is Wuthering Wave during its PC launch, non Steam with launcher. PC is powerful enough to play "smoothly" but the beeping annoys the living crap out of me. On checking, I find it was memory leaking and used up all my memory and more(page file exploded), stopped playing until they patched it. Beeping is gone if I deliberately purge the dead memory in the RAM with RAMMap, but have to do it once every 3 hours or so.
well technically it isnt 1 game~
running 6x android emulator at once~

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Just get a 64GB kit lor. 2x32GB DDR5 6000 ideal for your AMD setup anyway.

deepblue_82

Huh? It all depend on what you use it for.
ya i know i am just jk only la...
coz like 3 years back i was using 16gb already running out of mem now i am running 32gb dont have this problem anymore..
but i think base ram now should be around 24gb.. coz now adays 16gb is really cutting it close

Vanyel

thinking of just saving $$ and buy 1 more 16gb and insert 4 sticks haha

think i test with 3sticks see what happens~

Vanyel

also read a few posts online from ppl saying they couldnt even boot after inserting 4sticks but not sure if they are using the exact same 4sticks or different

abit worried wait buy the 4th and waste the $~

Vanyel

Wah, your RAM usage 97%? Confirm bottlenecking lah. 32GB also not enough for your work? Better upgrade to 64GB. Now RAM quite cheap, just go buy.
Ram pricing going up leh, no longer cheap
T_T

deepblue_82

intending to but abit sianz that the same ram i bought for $51 in 2023 and then $56 in mar 2025, now costs for $69.90......:(
i think u can look around maybe can find 2nd hand cheaper by abit...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.