what were u doing that need 32gb of rambuy 2x32gb or just get 1 more 16gb as i have a 3rd spare 16gb on hand?
will the performance hit be significant if 4 sticks?
4sticks better than current situation 2sticks maxed out and lagging?
play games lor~what were u doing that need 32gb of ram
well technically it isnt 1 game~Hmm? Which game uses almost 32 GB ram. Memory leak? Run Rammap and see who's hogging. https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/rammap
Once I had the same issue, and my PC was beeping, thought it was game sound effect. Game is Wuthering Wave during its PC launch, non Steam with launcher. PC is powerful enough to play "smoothly" but the beeping annoys the living crap out of me. On checking, I find it was memory leaking and used up all my memory and more(page file exploded), stopped playing until they patched it. Beeping is gone if I deliberately purge the dead memory in the RAM with RAMMap, but have to do it once every 3 hours or so.
Huh? It all depend on what you use it for.wah baller 32gb also low mem ah?
ya i know i am just jk only la...Huh? It all depend on what you use it for.
intending to but abit sianz that the same ram i bought for $51 in 2023 and then $56 in mar 2025, now costs for $69.90......Just buy and do 4x 16GB lor.
Wah, your RAM usage 97%? Confirm bottlenecking lah. 32GB also not enough for your work? Better upgrade to 64GB. Now RAM quite cheap, just go buy.i need more memory??
Ram pricing going up leh, no longer cheapWah, your RAM usage 97%? Confirm bottlenecking lah. 32GB also not enough for your work? Better upgrade to 64GB. Now RAM quite cheap, just go buy.
i think u can look around maybe can find 2nd hand cheaper by abit...intending to but abit sianz that the same ram i bought for $51 in 2023 and then $56 in mar 2025, now costs for $69.90......![]()
Exact same ram might be harder to find thoi think u can look around maybe can find 2nd hand cheaper by abit...
if not you just bite the bullet and just buy the ram kitExact same ram might be harder to find tho