Memory bottlenecking me?

Vanyel

Yongkit

If running 4 ram most likely at 3600hz speed only like any ddr4.

If you want ddr5 speed and capacity suggest go for kits 2 x 32gb.

86technie

1) Like most say do not mix the RAM.
Unclear what is the one inside.
Since TS always care about performance.
You can consider get this.

ADATA Lancer Black DDR5-6000 32GB CL30
https://thetechyard.com/products/ad...hz-cl32-ram-white?_pos=1&_fid=43bb20e92&_ss=c

Since you got Crucial but the speed is only JEDEC speed of DDR5-4800.
You won't be able to get the maximum performance of the Intel i5 13600k
which supoorts DDR5-5600.

You can consider to get two of this.

2) Which SSD are you using?
I remember was Timetec or something?
If the SSD is HMB/DRAMless, portion of RAM is used for cache.

3) Windows memory leak
Not possible for a normal desktop to hit more than 32GB.
Either memory leak, SSD having issues thus lagging and Windows
having isssues.
Especially recent Win update causing a lot of PC SSD to fail.

To isolate this issue recommend is to get another SSD than install Windows.
Along with better ram like 2 X 16GB or 2 X 32GB.

In before this thread became Taobao thread.
And yes sad to say current DRAM prices have went up.
As DDR4 has ended production thus DDR5 price will soon go up.

Vanyel

1) Like most say do not mix the RAM.
Unclear what is the one inside.
Since TS always care about performance.
You can consider get this.

ADATA Lancer Black DDR5-6000 32GB CL30
https://thetechyard.com/products/ad...hz-cl32-ram-white?_pos=1&_fid=43bb20e92&_ss=c

Since you got Crucial but the speed is only JEDEC speed of DDR5-4800.
You won't be able to get the maximum performance of the Intel i5 13600k
which supoorts DDR5-5600.

You can consider to get two of this.

2) Which SSD are you using?
I remember was Timetec or something?
If the SSD is HMB/DRAMless, portion of RAM is used for cache.

3) Windows memory leak
Not possible for a normal desktop to hit more than 32GB.
Either memory leak, SSD having issues thus lagging and Windows
having isssues.
Especially recent Win update causing a lot of PC SSD to fail.

To isolate this issue recommend is to get another SSD than install Windows.
Along with better ram like 2 X 16GB or 2 X 32GB.

In before this thread became Taobao thread.
And yes sad to say current DRAM prices have went up.
As DDR4 has ended production thus DDR5 price will soon go up.
all my 3rams i have (2 inside system, 1 spare on hand) are the same crucial 16gb 4800

yes its possible im a heavy gamer, as in i multitask gaming alot of stuffs
mumu player is an android emulator, running 6 at the same time because i have 6 accounts for this game im playing~

kioxia TB is OS drive
then Crucial P3 4tb is the "free" one i got from amazon haha
LxGbWWi.png

when im just running 1:
tYm7GIr.png

running 2:
SpGh59s.png

running 4:
8w2ssNx.png

and finally all 6 running:
CleWqXl.png

CQw70c0.png

Vanyel

86technie

TanKianW

Most consumer motherboard (including gaming ones) are terrible in supporting 4x memory DIMMs. Normally you might need to lower the speed to JEDEC and in some instances even need to increase the latency to run it stable (24/7). Furthermore, same model of RAM can still be different when bought at different batches, revisions at different period of time, which adds on to the variable.

I recommend going with 2x 32GB memory DIMMs if you want to upgrade your memory. If you just have to go with 4 sticks, then it is better to stick to your motherboard QVL list, which is still not a guarantee too.​

naked123

just get 2nd hand 2x32GB DDR4-3200 / DDR5-6000 or faster kits on carousell

then sell your current kit
haha bo lah chill chill
better drive definitely = better performance
but i ok with the old kioxia and Crucial P3 still

i where got performance priority kind of person lor, i is more budget cheapo type ba :ROFLMAO:

different issue also i feel right now
atm is ram usage maxed out causing the performance drop i believe
upgrading the ram now would solve this issue i hope, but i dun think upgrading the nvme will solve my current issue

abstrax

haha bo lah chill chill
better drive definitely = better performance
but i ok with the old kioxia and Crucial P3 still

i where got performance priority kind of person lor, i is more budget cheapo type ba :ROFLMAO:

different issue also i feel right now
atm is ram usage maxed out causing the performance drop i believe
upgrading the ram now would solve this issue i hope, but i dun think upgrading the nvme will solve my current issue
Did u have many apps running when u r running game? discord, steam, epic.....etc?
All these little app consume memory too bit by bit. U can try turning those off when u r not using.

Vanyel

Did u have many apps running when u r running game? discord, steam, epic.....etc?
All these little app consume memory too bit by bit. U can try turning those off when u r not using.
its the 6 instances of the android emulator running at the same time~

for me now i think i need memory capacity more than speed at the moment

Vanyel

just get 2nd hand 2x32GB DDR4-3200 / DDR5-6000 or faster kits on carousell

then sell your current kit
already beo, but amazon like still cheaper~

just not too sure over warranty, i have no reply from crucial over a faulty ram stick earlier this yr that i bought over amazon 2yrs ago~

tanbrave

buy 2x32gb or just get 1 more 16gb as i have a 3rd spare 16gb on hand?

will the performance hit be significant if 4 sticks?

4sticks better than current situation 2sticks maxed out and lagging?
You need so much.doing crypto ?Tot,misread you need money ! Finish CDC already ?

naked123

already beo, but amazon like still cheaper~

just not too sure over warranty, i have no reply from crucial over a faulty ram stick earlier this yr that i bought over amazon 2yrs ago~

you can also get 2x24GB kits

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
No point for him to get 48GB. 64GB is the way to go.

abstrax

No wonder la.......like tat i recommend 128GB or 256GB better so u can run without worry of low memory issues
Well, CPU utilization will be high too if running concurrently. I tried b4 too running 9 android emulator at the same time 24/7 till my PSU kapoo.....lol

deepblue_82

bro maybe u need treadripper for ur next rig....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.