Men Office Wear Thread (2nd Thread)

daniel_lss

This is the 2nd thread as previous thread "What type of office wear to make yourself look smart ? eg shirt, pants, shoes" that had been deleted !!!

**dont ask me WHY ? I have no idea as well**

Since we have 2nd thread, maybe we can add on to Men Grooming. Share your experiences...

Mistty

I remember once, the company I used to work in(a professional company) issue a memo on dress code for male colleagues. It stated that they should lossen up and try something else other than White Shirt amd Black Pants.

The next day, everyone (the guys), REALLY, everyone turn up in blue shirts (all shades of blue) and grey pants(all shades of grey). We had a good laugh.

haih.. is so unfair hor.. male colleagues haf so limited choice of clothing..

l3golas82

wanna solve the problem???
buy black pants, white shirt...
sweet, simple...
make it like ur school uniform....

only wear the nicest on fridy...
den go cheong!

Seals

go to g2000 and buy leh... mix and match black pant with their shirt..good enough unless u wan real style and expensive 1...

LunaSouL

g2000 now casual/office shirts for $19-$20+
pants 50% off $20-30+

:o

snip3r

It has been deleted because reload2003 posted a porn pic. =/
Don't feel like sharing and contributing already. Write so much but......

daniel_lss

snip3r said:
It has been deleted because reload2003 posted a porn pic. =/
Don't feel like sharing and contributing already. Write so much but......

wahpiang... mod shld only delete that particular reply and not the whole thread....

:s27:

daniel_lss

LunaSouL said:
g2000 now casual/office shirts for $19-$20+
pants 50% off $20-30+

:o

ytd walked pass didnt see got discount anymore liao wat... or am I cockeye... :s13:

daniel_lss

Mistty said:
I remember once, the company I used to work in(a professional company) issue a memo on dress code for male colleagues. It stated that they should lossen up and try something else other than White Shirt amd Black Pants.

The next day, everyone (the guys), REALLY, everyone turn up in blue shirts (all shades of blue) and grey pants(all shades of grey). We had a good laugh.

haih.. is so unfair hor.. male colleagues haf so limited choice of clothing..

i think lawyers wear black and white only bah....

LunaSouL

until when duno lar
but shud be able to see the blue green posters tats all over the shop tat says up to 70% off
thou cant seems to find any items tats 70%, mostly is 50%

good buys r the casual strip shirts @ $19

daniel_lss

9 Foolproof Color Combinations

(1) White Top

With tan...
Top: Your first option is a plain white T-shirt and/or polo shirt.

Trousers: Don it with a pair of tan linen flared drawstring trousers.

Footwear & belt: This suave look doesn't require a belt; simply pick out a fine pair of brown leather sandals or flip-flops.

With blue...
Top: Your second option is a classy white linen button-down, long- or short-sleeve shirt.

Trousers: Wear the shirt with a pair of trendy, traditional or light blue designer jeans -- and don't tuck it in.

Footwear & belt: To complete your look, slip on a simple beige canvas belt with a pair of flip-flops or backless loafers (also known as "slides").

With khaki...
Top: For dressier occasions, you should have a crisp white cotton long-sleeve dress shirt in your fashion arsenal.

Trousers: Combine it with a chic pair of khaki chinos, 4-pocket pants or cargos.

Footwear & belt: To top it off, wear a light brown belt and light brown leather moccasins.

(2)Light Blue Top

With tan...
Top: A light blue, long- or short-sleeve button-down shirt is a great addition to any man's wardrobe.

Trousers: Wear it with a pair of tan slacks, such as chinos or cargos.

Footwear & belt: Complete your look with a fine pair of light brown slides and a matching woven leather belt.

With blue...
Top: For a trendier, casual look, get yourself a light blue retro print T-shirt.

Trousers: Don it with a pair of traditional or light blue designer jeans.

Footwear & belt: Round out the look by wearing a slick pair of designer sneakers and a matching canvas belt.

With khaki...
Top: Your third option is a light blue long-sleeve T, which is yet another staple in a man's wardrobe.

Trousers: Wear your long-sleeve T-shirt with a pair of khaki linen flared drawstring trousers.

Footwear & belt: This ensemble doesn't require a belt -- wear it with a pair of black, brown, or tan leather sandals or flip-flops.

(3)Light Gray Top

With tan...
Top: A light gray polo is an ideal shirt to wear to work on casual Fridays or even for a day on the golf course.

Trousers: Don your polo with a nice pair of beige Dockers-style trousers.

Footwear & belt: Complete your look with a simple brown belt and brown leather sneakers or golf shoes.

With blue...
Top: Your second option is a light gray sleeveless or crewneck T-shirt.

Trousers: Wear it with your favorite pair of designer jeans -- distressed denim or light blue.

Footwear & belt: This getup doesn't necessarily require a belt, but you can wear it with a cool canvas belt and matching sneakers.

With khaki...
Top: Suggestion would be a light gray dressy button-down shirt.

Trousers: Match your collared shirt with a fine pair of flared 4-pocket khakis.

Footwear & belt: Complete your ensemble with a pair of black or tan leather shoes and matching belt.

anniv2004_riskybusiness.jpg

daniel_lss

Went Paragon... and saw A/X having 30% off for some clothings including shirts

Shirt at S$199 after 30% around S$140

evets

daniel_lss said:
wahpiang... mod shld only delete that particular reply and not the whole thread....

:s27:

technical constrain perhaps....mod also human..hahhaa :s13:

Yod4

hong kong's having their summer sale now. could see 70% off labels like agnes b, armani, etcetc.
better fly over and grab a cheap bargain before the winter collection sets in!

evets

Yod4 said:
hong kong's having their summer sale now. could see 70% off labels like agnes b, armani, etcetc.
better fly over and grab a cheap bargain before the winter collection sets in!

Great!!! I will be going there next week...

HK sales are way better than Singapore one....due to their season perhaps. ":D

Reminisce

Dunno who's the idiot who invented the self strangling rope around the neck and called it fashion. What a cock idea that has been embraced by the working world.

daniel_lss

Reminisce said:
Dunno who's the idiot who invented the self strangling rope around the neck and called it fashion. What a cock idea that has been embraced by the working world.

NO IDEA leh.... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.