Mens Facial Thread...

Darknights

I'm using the oil control solution as I have oily skin. The toner cost 36, moisturiser 45. I'm using cetaphil for normal wash and LAB's srcub for twice weekly exfoliating + purifying mask. The scrub cost 39 and the mask cost 41 buck. I got it all from What He Wants in The Cathay. Anyway, it all comes with a 10% discount. :)

XxiaoJieX

eddielimcs said:
me will finish with New York Skin Solution by end of this year.. switching over to Touche.. same price.. ard $888..

sigh.. all for the sake of vainity.. ya me also see National Skin Ctr.. acne prone skin... :p

poor man liao..
wah u spent soo much on ur face

tinydot

Darknights said:
I'm using the oil control solution as I have oily skin. The toner cost 36, moisturiser 45. I'm using cetaphil for normal wash and LAB's srcub for twice weekly exfoliating + purifying mask. The scrub cost 39 and the mask cost 41 buck. I got it all from What He Wants in The Cathay. Anyway, it all comes with a 10% discount. :)

hmm ok thx...not as exp as i thought, will give it a try.

rollbread

Is there any product tat can lighten or remove acne scar? I oso got small concave hole on my nose. Is there any way to get rid of it?

LouisSaha

Darknights said:

the stuffs u mention above are all LAB products?
Where to get this products ar?
Cant seems to find LAB products lei.. :s27:
U mention Cathay, where ar? Shop name "What he wants"?? Cannot find lei.

biodraft

Darknights said:
sounds good.

normally i use simple biore facial foam nia. wanted to go 'high end" but too ex.

guess at most im willing to spend is about $80.

tinydot

LouisSaha said:
the stuffs u mention above are all LAB products?
Where to get this products ar?
Cant seems to find LAB products lei.. :s27:
U mention Cathay, where ar? Shop name "What he wants"?? Cannot find lei.

I believe he means this place, 1st floor.

Darknights

Anyway, I'd seen a LAB series counter at Taka first floor. But I feel kinda weird getting from there as most of the counters there are for ladies... Wonder if they sell it cheaper there.

Come to think about it, the products ain't that expensive as well. The moisturizer usually last me for about 2 months and the toner about 1.5 months. I only started on the scrub and mask recently. I guess these 2 will last me for 2 months as well. 100+ skin care products for 2 months isn't really alot I guess,... about 50 odds / month..

SEvsNK

I use cheap cheap st ives scrub and it works wonders, and i used to have very bad acne skin with lots of dead skin as well. My frens all thought i used exp facial products :s13:

lawrence90

Demalogica products...

no specific to pinpoint as diff ppl use diff products...

but i stopped already...too lazy... now alot of tiny pimples coming out.... :(

xsashimix

Dudette said:
that's bad for your skin actually, unless you're using the dermilogical's microexfoliate, which is fine enough not to ruin your skin.

how abt shokobutsu green scrub daily twice?
what do u use for cleansing daily..

seeyourhead

Cleanser:Cetaphil(very gd,can be bought at guardian)

Toner:Rosewater(also at guardian)

Then will exfoilate using origin microdermabrasion twince/thrice a week.

Then 2 times a week use whitening sheet bought at watson for $2 per pice:s34:

Then rest of week,3 times will use deep clensing clay mask also from origin.

If got pimples last time will use Oxy 10,but heard it contain benzoyl peroxide which will cause red or brown marks after pimple heals.

So now change to teatree oil from guardian also.

Then if still suay suay got marks,will use lancome neurowhite blan expert spot eraser if the mark is not very stubborn.
if the marks is stubborn then will use TDF high potency skin lightening serum.

:o

biodraft

seeyourhead said:
Cleanser:Cetaphil(very gd,can be bought at guardian)

Toner:Rosewater(also at guardian)

Then will exfoilate using origin microdermabrasion twince/thrice a week.

Then 2 times a week use whitening sheet bought at watson for $2 per pice:s34:

Then rest of week,3 times will use deep clensing clay mask also from origin.

If got pimples last time will use Oxy 10,but heard it contain benzoyl peroxide which will cause red or brown marks after pimple heals.

So now change to teatree oil from guardian also.

Then if still suay suay got marks,will use lancome neurowhite blan expert spot eraser if the mark is not very stubborn.
if the marks is stubborn then will use TDF high potency skin lightening serum.

:o
wah lao you pro.

i got pimple scar leh, those red red patch. can use what to remove??

and toner ish for what de?

seeyourhead

biodraft said:
wah lao you pro.

i got pimple scar leh, those red red patch. can use what to remove??

and toner ish for what de?
if born with gd skin no need spend so much money liao:(

red red patch or red red dots?

ur scar is flat 1 or got pop up 1?:s34:

i also toner use for what 1 leh:o
some say toner help ur rest of the skincare to absorb better,some say help to tighten pores.

but my toner is alcohol free:D

biodraft

seeyourhead said:
if born with gd skin no need spend so much money liao:(

red red patch or red red dots?

ur scar is flat 1 or got pop up 1?:s34:

i also toner use for what 1 leh:o
some say toner help ur rest of the skincare to absorb better,some say help to tighten pores.

but my toner is alcohol free:D
red ish flat on cheeks.

forehead got some popup.

troublesome face

seeyourhead

biodraft said:
red ish flat on cheeks.

forehead got some popup.

troublesome face
pop up 1 me dunno:s34:cos i dun have.

flat 1 i know.Use lightening serum lor.

Lancome spot eraser,blanc expertx3 new series is their star range.I think very gd for NEW marks.

But if old 1,then can try TDF ligtening serum cos got 4% hydroquione which is a bleaching agent which will make ur skin reddish n possibly got flaking:(But its more potent then Lancome.

but when u use lightening serum,it make ur skin very sensitive to the sun.And if u nvr use sunblock,it might worsen ur pigmentation:(

so must remember to use sunblock.

biodraft

seeyourhead said:
pop up 1 me dunno:s34:cos i dun have.

flat 1 i know.Use lightening serum lor.

Lancome spot eraser,blanc expertx3 new series is their star range.I think very gd for NEW marks.

But if old 1,then can try TDF ligtening serum cos got 4% hydroquione which is a bleaching agent which will make ur skin reddish n possibly got flaking:(But its more potent then Lancome.

but when u use lightening serum,it make ur skin very sensitive to the sun.And if u nvr use sunblock,it might worsen ur pigmentation:(

so must remember to use sunblock.
wah lao, like this im like making my skin "weaker" ??

seeyourhead

biodraft said:
wah lao, like this im like making my skin "weaker" ??
not weaker just more sensitive lor:(

just wear sunblock when going out can liao ma:o

ur mark there on ur face how long liao.

Some ppl take weeks,months or even yrs for those marks to go leh:(

but with lightening serum u can get it gone within weeks...

depends on u lor:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.