Mens Facial Thread...

jamescrisis

ASk the pros here ar. Considering that I have a substantial amt of Scars, (i haven been through ns...) do you guys recommend me to go for NSC laser treatments or those slow treats at bioskin / new york skin solutions?

I've signed up a package before at bioskin, well.. results wise.. soso..

so.. what way to get back "almost perfect" complexion again? Thanks

excluding plastic surgery..

cube83

ASk the pros here ar. Considering that I have a substantial amt of Scars, (i haven been through ns...) do you guys recommend me to go for NSC laser treatments or those slow treats at bioskin / new york skin solutions?

I've signed up a package before at bioskin, well.. results wise.. soso..

so.. what way to get back "almost perfect" complexion again? Thanks
erm... scars... whatda ya mean? pimple scars??

Yuko_Ogura

which facial foam u guys reccomend ??

don't wan those that will feel too-dry after washing.

those that can be easily found in ntuc and affordable for students de.

cube83

which facial foam u guys reccomend ??

don't wan those that will feel too-dry after washing.

those that can be easily found in ntuc and affordable for students de.
U have oil or normal or combi skin?? Try Nivea Hydro~Balance? I find not too bad....

Well... yuko doesnt need any facial wash... lmao..

cube83

enough meh?

I asking whether National Skin Centre laser treatment better or those established skin care institutes like bioskin/new york skin solutions better?
If u ask me... of coz i would say NSC lor... Doctors got degree and the equipment ma... but then again... all those "beatuty parlour" of coz says they can do....

to me is up to you lor... see which one works...

cube83

Hmm.. jus tried the loreal mens toner and moisturiser.... jus tried to apply it...

the toner is ok... slightly stinging on my burst pimple... the moisturiser seems ok... can feel a layer of gel though.. not sure if its due to me apply too much.. will update again later after a few hours..

VainKid

how much for laser treatment ? for chemical peel how does it work ? where can be done ?

ehinghen396

hi guys

laser for acne scars or normal scars i think is around 1k ++ then i think total must go at least 6 times or more then cant be under the sunlight for like 1month after each treatment
and if you do so then may there be dark freckles growing all over your nice treated face and again laser to remove so so must think 3 times bfore going for this kind of treatment unless you wan to stay all the way at home ahaha cheers :D

jamescrisis

laser for acne scars or normal scars i think is around 1k ++ then i think total must go at least 6 times or more then cant be under the sunlight for like 1month after each treatment
and if you do so then may there be dark freckles growing all over your nice treated face and again laser to remove so so must think 3 times bfore going for this kind of treatment unless you wan to stay all the way at home ahaha cheers :D

effective or not? Fastest is that liao right? i think go beauty organisations like take too much time =x

Sky_High

i went face of man 8 times already, signed up for the 10 sessions package, the effects on my pimple scars like not that obvious. wondering whether i should go after finishing the package, but probably would.

Anyway, guys, how do you prevent oily skin? By drinking more water? I heard the more u wash your skin the oilier it will become, but i just can't imagine me washing my face only twice daily.

dinosaur2776

i went face of man 8 times already, signed up for the 10 sessions package, the effects on my pimple scars like not that obvious. wondering whether i should go after finishing the package, but probably would.

Anyway, guys, how do you prevent oily skin? By drinking more water? I heard the more u wash your skin the oilier it will become, but i just can't imagine me washing my face only twice daily.
FOM overpriced and lousy leh,i tried b4..gotch one guy he pull ot of FOM last time werk there and open his own business at home. he charge cheaper and products better.

Sky_High

FOM overpriced and lousy leh,i tried b4..gotch one guy he pull ot of FOM last time werk there and open his own business at home. he charge cheaper and products better.
u mean the guy worked at FOM, quit and set up his own business? Can give more details about the price etc?

Didjerama

u mean the guy worked at FOM, quit and set up his own business? Can give more details about the price etc?

i have been going to the guy's place also..at bishan.. very satisfied with the service and resulta. products also more affordable and i so far gone 3 times skin much much better

some pages back someone posted his blog...wilson is the person's name. friendly guy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.