Mens Facial Thread...

EquinOoX

product_20.jpg

Anyone tried this before? looks good

batichua7

Hi, can any guys who have went for facial sessions share their experience on the best companies? Eg. reasonable price, effective treatment, no pushy consultants to push products and of course, reasonable service. Now looking at new york skin solutions and bioskin because of their advertising. Can anyone pls share, thanks!

xspace

does the soap bar clear body pimples? where to buy it?

i dun think it has that effect.. it's actually like a scrub/exfoliator.. This way u scrub liao.. body cleaner lor...

I also use the Dettol Sensitive Body Gel/Foam... Fren recommmend.. I quite like it.... :)

AnimalPak

Anyone has recommendations of products for sensitive skin?

My face tend to blush/flush easily.

Didjerama

Hi, can any guys who have went for facial sessions share their experience on the best companies? Eg. reasonable price, effective treatment, no pushy consultants to push products and of course, reasonable service. Now looking at new york skin solutions and bioskin because of their advertising. Can anyone pls share, thanks!

http://arieswilson.blogspot.com/

I have been visiting this guy for years. very impressed. my skin imporved a lot

animeonegai

anybody interested to buy these following product??

i bought extra last time n now my face improve liao, so changing to another range...

1)pH balance mattefying toner(combination to oily skin) - 150ml
http://www.nuskin.com/corp/product/coresystems/mattefyingtoner.shtml

2)Clear Action (Day treatment)
http://www.nuskin.com/corp/product/coresystems/clearaction_day.shtml

3)Clear Action (Night treatment)
http://www.nuskin.com/corp/product/coresystems/clearaction_night.shtml

For Prd 2 n 3, its for acne/pimple de...

good brand, even if its marketing is not exactly alot of people like. and its expensive.

excluding the cleanser,

currently using its other series.

Didjerama

Hi, can u describe more about your experience? Thanks.

this is not a public place..u have to go to his house. at bishan.

he is formerly from Face of Men but since he is freelancing now he charges much cheaper.

generally he will look at ur face condition and recommend accordingly.

but for myself the process is as follows:

face wash with face massage
face scrub with face massage
microdebrasion
extraction
cooling gel with face massage
mask with face massage
shoulder massage

whole process is abt 80++ dollars

my skin got much better after visiting him.

his products are cheap also and he will advice accordingly. there is also no forcing to sign contracts or buy products. after i used his products i threw away all my commercial stuff.

cube83

Anyone tried or heard Menscience range of products??

I passed by WhatHeWants @ suntec today.. the sales girl recommended me MenScience... not too sure about that... to be honest.... i have tno even heard the brand b4.. was told by the sales girl its a US brand as well.. i surfed their web and found more products for all skin types... I have oily skin.. so i'm not too sure..

I wanted to get the smaller size travel kit to test 1st.. but the kit cost like 185 man... my heart pain... so i wanna ask for opinion b4 i buy to try...

On another note.. any comments on lab series... One of my friends said its not too good for oily skin... any comments??

batichua7

this is not a public place..u have to go to his house. at bishan.

he is formerly from Face of Men but since he is freelancing now he charges much cheaper.

generally he will look at ur face condition and recommend accordingly.

but for myself the process is as follows:

face wash with face massage
face scrub with face massage
microdebrasion
extraction
cooling gel with face massage
mask with face massage
shoulder massage

whole process is abt 80++ dollars

my skin got much better after visiting him.

his products are cheap also and he will advice accordingly. there is also no forcing to sign contracts or buy products. after i used his products i threw away all my commercial stuff.

Hi, thx for the reply. Ok, may i ask how many sessions does it takes for your face to feel better? $80+ per session quite alot in my opinion. He uses any machinery or what to extract?

xspace

Hi, thx for the reply. Ok, may i ask how many sessions does it takes for your face to feel better? $80+ per session quite alot in my opinion. He uses any machinery or what to extract?

moi fren go one.. no joke.. 500 per session.. knns:s27:

chottohen

Anyone tried or heard Menscience range of products??

I passed by WhatHeWants @ suntec today.. the sales girl recommended me MenScience... not too sure about that... to be honest.... i have tno even heard the brand b4.. was told by the sales girl its a US brand as well.. i surfed their web and found more products for all skin types... I have oily skin.. so i'm not too sure..

I wanted to get the smaller size travel kit to test 1st.. but the kit cost like 185 man... my heart pain... so i wanna ask for opinion b4 i buy to try...

On another note.. any comments on lab series... One of my friends said its not too good for oily skin... any comments??

I have oily skin, too. Menscience has been rated in the top 3 men's product in the US. You definitely can give it a try. If you are still apprehensive about it, then I recommend Zirh. They have products specifically for oily skin.

EquinOoX

I have oily skin, too. Menscience has been rated in the top 3 men's product in the US. You definitely can give it a try. If you are still apprehensive about it, then I recommend Zirh. They have products specifically for oily skin.

baxter of california is always number 1 leh, zirh sucks......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.