Mens Facial Thread...

cube83

I have oily skin, too. Menscience has been rated in the top 3 men's product in the US. You definitely can give it a try. If you are still apprehensive about it, then I recommend Zirh. They have products specifically for oily skin.
u using menscience ma???

180 is ok for me... but i dont wanna buy and "scar~li" not suitable... then heart pain...

chottohen

u using menscience ma???

180 is ok for me... but i dont wanna buy and "scar~li" not suitable... then heart pain...

Yes, I'm using menscience. So far so good.

If you know people in the US, it's best to buy direct from there. It's much cheaper. It's only about $113 SGD from the website.

cube83

Yes, I'm using menscience. So far so good.

If you know people in the US, it's best to buy direct from there. It's much cheaper. It's only about $113 SGD from the website.
its jus that i'm worried buy liao no good or my skin cannot take it...

full bottles x3 is around 180 bucks... travel pack all small size oso around that price... i scared buy liao cannot use then heart pain

flowerclaire

haha, men these days so vain liao lor, this is so like a girls' thread lar! no offense though :)
in fact, women generally prefer men who take care of themselves now, haha..

NY_cheesecake

Its a norm to take care of your skin now, be it girls or guys, we just want to be beautiful don't we, i agree, i like well groomed guys :)

Wryer

Anyone knows where can we get samples for facial products?

I'm thinking of switching to Biotherm, but their online CSO totally bo hiew me. As if facial products is something that is all-fits-all. Haven't tried Lab Series.

Prefer to get some samples to try before switching.. Don't mind paying also. Travel packs' quantity are too big for sampling.

NY_cheesecake

Anyone knows where can we get samples for facial products?

I'm thinking of switching to Biotherm, but their online CSO totally bo hiew me. As if facial products is something that is all-fits-all. Haven't tried Lab Series.

Prefer to get some samples to try before switching.. Don't mind paying also. Travel packs' quantity are too big for sampling.

Samples for facial products? Can try fr3b..its an online webby to get samples online, have to pay though..but you only pay for postage..if you want get samples of biotherm, can try Sasa or venus, they have small bottles of these stuffs :)

Wryer

Ok dokes. Will try Sasa... But I see most Sasa in SG seem to have very few men's product.

Thanks for the site! :)

cube83

lmao.... beautiful... fair complexion.... i not that high expectations... my baseline is oil free skin only... i dont expect for sky...

and thats not call vain... its all about personal grooming... ;p

Layers

2 qns

is use cleanser to wash then exfoliate right?

then how abt those cleanser with exfoliate? can use everyday?

saigonblack

Wilson at Bishan offers avery afordable, professional and good facial for men. Trial and tested! Have been going back regularly since i went months back. He will look at your face condition and recommend accordingly. Mine cost me $45 per visit.

saigonblack

whs200809192jq4.jpg

This one is a must go for those buying cosmetics and fragrances. Prices are very very cheap!

For those interested in facial products, they are selling 2 brands under them real cheap.
Zirh and Nickel.

Just sharing a bit as i was checking the retail price online on those Nickel products I bought:

1. Nickel Super Clean Scrubbing Facial Gel
Retail is 125ml selling for US26, they have a salon size that is in 200ml that i bought for SGD16. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970103.html

2. Nickel Morning After Rescue Gel
Exactly the same as below pic, retail US42, bought at SGD10 there. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970011.html

3. Nickel Moisturiser
retail price online US37 but i bought salon size 200ml at $18. http://www.beautyexclusive.com/nicmoisforli.html

Think they have other Nickel products as well and most likely i will make a trip back to buy soon. :)

evets

am using Zirh Clean. Not bad, my skin is smoother by the feel..although the manly marks are still there..*ha*

got it as a free gift when i bought the August Mag. Apparently the free sample only come when u buy the mag from Kino

Kilrach

This one is a must go for those buying cosmetics and fragrances. Prices are very very cheap!

For those interested in facial products, they are selling 2 brands under them real cheap.
Zirh and Nickel.

Just sharing a bit as i was checking the retail price online on those Nickel products I bought:

1. Nickel Super Clean Scrubbing Facial Gel
Retail is 125ml selling for US26, they have a salon size that is in 200ml that i bought for SGD16. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970103.html

2. Nickel Morning After Rescue Gel
Exactly the same as below pic, retail US42, bought at SGD10 there. http://www.detailsformen.com/3760019970011.html

3. Nickel Moisturiser
retail price online US37 but i bought salon size 200ml at $18. http://www.beautyexclusive.com/nicmoisforli.html

Think they have other Nickel products as well and most likely i will make a trip back to buy soon. :)

How are these products compared to the Lab series?

wahsmlj

errr.
can someone make a compilation of facial products according to price?
together with details(price,place,duration) for facial and proper face washing steps/techniques?

i also quite blur at such things...
T_T

xiaoarc

erm, wanna ask..my skin is quite oily..
then if use those collagen mask, got use or not ma?

xspace

erm, wanna ask..my skin is quite oily..
then if use those collagen mask, got use or not ma?
dun tink mask can really help on oily face leh...

oily face, u should look at the cleanser u use.. ur hair? Are they ver long? Can also buy facial blotter...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.