Mens Facial Thread...

saigonblack

SEvsNK said:
U came back from China already?

yup yup im back :D haha. Please update her new address for anyhone who have. Then i can visit them nearer to my office :s13:

Velton

sCuzzZy said:
anybody tried? how is it? price wise and result wise?

been wanting to go try out acne removal or something.

face of man has been around for very long. their first outlet was at roxy square. now they have a few branches. stopped going there quite some time back already so not sure how good they are now.

biodraft

wah just now i saw so manyyyyyy types of toner.

got clean and clear, nivea, then got many types too. dunno which to buy so i dont buy :D

i will go back guardian buy the nivea men once i got time

biodraft

anyway i bought a new facial wash

02092007234na4.jpg

theRenaissance

I heard from my friends as well as doctors that its not really good to do facials because they actually enlarge your pores. So as time goes by its easier for your pores to be clogged. How true is that?

biodraft

went guardian just now. very limited choice, cant find 1 that i like lol.

theoryjack

theRenaissance said:
I heard from my friends as well as doctors that its not really good to do facials because they actually enlarge your pores. So as time goes by its easier for your pores to be clogged. How true is that?

thats what toners are for..

theoryjack

aye.. just moi 2c, facial not a must-have. its a luxury. there are ppl blessed with baby-skinlike face, dont even need moisturising.

so long presentable can liao.

and, diff products cater to diff ppl. over-the-shelf products may suit john, but not jerry. cos everyone's skin combi/type is relatively unique. i used to use many diff types of skin care products, like C&C, Biore, Garnier, neutrogena, nivea, clinique. i chose neutrogena for 2x per day cleansing now cos it suits, not cos its branded lah etc

theoryjack

6 pages of posts and no one mentioned khiels? im trying out under recommendation and so far, so good :)

does it mean anything that my bro works there and is able to provide me with dermologist-like advice whenever i need it? not to forget special discounts and free samples :p

theoryjack

oh ya.. some sharing of experiences..

C&C moisturiser (the OTS whitish-pink with blue cap one) seems too rich for my oily skin. i always breakout when i use it. now i use it as handcream :s13:

for oily faces, can recommend garnier matt-finish moisturiser. slightly more exp than the cheapo supermarket types (i think $13 for only 50ml), but it suits oily asian faces like mine.

of cos, rembr to tone b4 use la. toning aids and prepares the skin for better absorption and efficiency of the product.

heh.. can only recommend what i've used so far (only for oily faces cos im a oily face-r :p).. uh.. anyone else care to share experiences with other OTS products?? :s12:

newplayer

may i noe the facetoface treatment is count by per session or the whole treatment price ???

biodraft

theoryjack said:
oh ya.. some sharing of experiences..

C&C moisturiser (the OTS whitish-pink with blue cap one) seems too rich for my oily skin. i always breakout when i use it. now i use it as handcream :s13:

for oily faces, can recommend garnier matt-finish moisturiser. slightly more exp than the cheapo supermarket types (i think $13 for only 50ml), but it suits oily asian faces like mine.

of cos, rembr to tone b4 use la. toning aids and prepares the skin for better absorption and efficiency of the product.

heh.. can only recommend what i've used so far (only for oily faces cos im a oily face-r :p).. uh.. anyone else care to share experiences with other OTS products?? :s12:
i cant find garnier leh.

guardian dont carry, ntuc also :(

lukold

Velton said:
face of man has been around for very long. their first outlet was at roxy square. now they have a few branches. stopped going there quite some time back already so not sure how good they are now.

Theirs is package or one time treatment? Need to buy products for this and that?

tinydot

lukold said:
Theirs is package or one time treatment? Need to buy products for this and that?

They will ask u to sign up for package, products optional. Used to be their customer, but stopped gg there liao.

biodraft

eh, is it a must to apply toner before moisturizer??

now im using my sis shiseido toner before i apply my moisturizer.

but im thinking of getting an oil control moisturizer too. im not sure whether if i apply moisturizer after toner, will it kill of the effect of the toner??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.