Mens Facial Thread...

FrO5TbOY

Hey shirley i'm interested in those ampoules can pm me details of the suppliers? Thx!

Velton

pm u already =:p

No la.. Not that expensive. $30 maybe is salon price.. Actually if you get the ampoules from supplier is very cheap only. One ampoule is only a few bucks. Wah you paid $30 for your ampoules when doing facial ah? That is super ex leh :s22:

eh.. next time we share buy together leh. :o

Velton

im a post oratane(isotretinon) patient @ NSC... my medication routine completed and stopped ard 1mth back..nw my skin quite dry n flaky.. plus my previous acnes scars combine tgt look very chao lao... :(

can any1 share any products good for my use? :D

TIA

have to see what is your skin type wor. for a start, get a good moisturizer since your skin seems to be quite dry.

Veron4

Try neutrogena alcohol free toner and Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. Don't get Lotion. It's for dry skin. They're really great for oily skin. A very lightweight moisturizer.

These are ampoules. They're serum for your face =:p
CIMG1126.jpg
alcohol free toner? hmmm...
but i heard for oily skin, must need a toner with alcohol content inside leh...

any advise?

Agent_X

im a post oratane(isotretinon) patient @ NSC... my medication routine completed and stopped ard 1mth back..nw my skin quite dry n flaky.. plus my previous acnes scars combine tgt look very chao lao... :(

can any1 share any products good for my use? :D

TIA
use the one i bought
cheap and good

Agent_X

I don't know where to buy the dove night cream but i can help you buy the Queen Helene mask if you want. The website i always order nail polishes from sell Queen Helene stuffs too. It's USD3.35 before shipping. Or you can also join those sprees for Drugstore to order the mask i don't think sg carries Queen Helene stuffs. Anyway you got try the Mint Julep Masque by Queen Helene? It's very good for pimples!
the review on Mint Julep Masque is quite good
is there anything else in sgp similar to this?

Velton

any intro for moisturiser off the shelves? :D

different skin types require different kinds of moisturizers. sometimes trial and error is needed before you get the right one for your skin.

you seem to have oily skin. go with a gel-based moisturizer first.

cube83

different skin types require different kinds of moisturizers. sometimes trial and error is needed before you get the right one for your skin.

you seem to have oily skin. go with a gel-based moisturizer first.
Anyone using Biotherm Homme??

Quite expensive.. I bought Loreal men's oil control to try 1st... was thinking to get Biotherm Homme, but the price is quite ex... Is there like small pack size to buy n so called try 1st b4 ham tump?

BabyEDMW

Quite expensive.. I bought Loreal men's oil control to try 1st... was thinking to get Biotherm Homme, but the price is quite ex... Is there like small pack size to buy n so called try 1st b4 ham tump?
How was the loreal mens oil control ? whats the dmg ?

cube83

How was the loreal mens oil control ? whats the dmg ?
full set total close to 40 bucks? Havent started to use the toner n mosturiser yet..

Previously used nivea for men, oil control facial wash & moisturiser... was not too bad.. oil started to come down abit.. but by midday starts to get oily, then i added nivea oil control toner... oil control was much better.. can last close to 6hours or so odd...

Switch to full loreal's men in hope of controlling oil.. my goal simple.. control shine..

Biotherm Homme, anyone? Any comments?

BabyEDMW

full set total close to 40 bucks? Havent started to use the toner n mosturiser yet..

Previously used nivea for men, oil control facial wash & moisturiser... was not too bad.. oil started to come down abit.. but by midday starts to get oily, then i added nivea oil control toner... oil control was much better.. can last close to 6hours or so odd...

Switch to full loreal's men in hope of controlling oil.. my goal simple.. control shine..

Biotherm Homme, anyone? Any comments?
i'm using nivea oil control too recommended by watson sale rep, i tag with neutrogena toner it wont last me more than 4hours of non shine, :(

is neutrogena oil control facial wash good ?

cube83

i'm using nivea oil control too recommended by watson sale rep, i tag with neutrogena toner it wont last me more than 4hours of non shine, :(

is neutrogena oil control facial wash good ?
duno.. have not tried that.. if i'm not mistaken.. i remember they have 2 kinds of acids inside.. worried that they are too harsh... so didnt try that...

neutogena mens range i only use their shaving gel.. not bad.. the rest i find the chemicals kinda harsh.. their mosituriser is bao ga liao.. which i dont believe in that...

I need to shave daily.. coz i hor qiu... i shave at night then leave it to rest overnight... used to use aftershave.. but lazy.. dont like the feeling of neck sticky sticky as i persire quite alot... have not found a non sticky one yet... the normal gilette ones sting.. using body shop one... quite good.. but have not used in a while le.. speaking of which i bought one more the other time.. have not used yet.. haha

Velton

yes biotherm is expensive. personally i've not used it before but my friend says it's not bad. you can try to ask the sales for samples to test. shouldn't be a problem.

cube83

yes biotherm is expensive. personally i've not used it before but my friend says it's not bad. you can try to ask the sales for samples to test. shouldn't be a problem.
yah lor.... was at airport for business trip other day... saw the t-pur cleanser... was like 42 bucks... lol

bluue_87

erm i wonder how oil control facial wash works?
by stripping it totally of oil?
or by leaving oil-absorbing particles on your skin...

i think oil control lotions/moisturisers would have more effect.
(but little on my oily skin)

......anyone tried aloe vera gel on their face? (as moisturiser, scar healing etc)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.