Mens Facial Thread...

Wryer

I've always wondered if men's and female's toner is different.

Anyway, I've used Lab Series' toner, and it works great. I've oily skin too.

cube83

I'm using Niveas Oil control facial wash, Niveas Oil control toner, Niveas Mens Oil control moisturer... this combi works out okok for mr.. generally lasts me close to 6hours odd...

maybe i'm gonna try to go wilson's... but must got time 1st... haahaa

Layers

is it better to sue all of the same brand or mix ard to try like

lab series cleanser and nivea toner then later try nivea cleanser with Lab series toner?

evets

www.drcalvinchan.com

Guys, might want to try him out for treatment of Acne Scar using Non-ablative Laser Skin Resurfacing Treatment. (more info on his website)

During my first consultation visit, he has shown me before and after photos of his clients, including mediacorp actresses.

Laser treatment is at $250/session
Acid Peel treatment at $100/session
(Usually i will do both, inside-out & outside-in)

He's a busy doctor though, call his clinic for appointment before going down.

the price is a killer man..but if it works fast and effective then its all worth the money.

show us some of your before and after pic! btw how many sessions to see results!?? ;)

evets

i dont stick to a particular brand...perhaps that explain why my face acne never improve! *sob* so maybe its the late nite, cigarette, coffee and beer!!

anyway do you guys think that brands like lab series, zirh, biotherm homme are better than those mass market one like neutrogena, loreal men, nivea etc etc...

Layers

i dont stick to a particular brand...perhaps that explain why my face acne never improve! *sob* so maybe its the late nite, cigarette, coffee and beer!!

anyway do you guys think that brands like lab series, zirh, biotherm homme are better than those mass market one like neutrogena, loreal men, nivea etc etc...

I thk so but must try then know lor

I use shokubutsu then change neviea wa my face pop out alot of mini pimple so i change back shokubutsu, but face got always go 1 or 2 big pimple , espically mouth area, white head also got, and got oily face after 5 6 hrs like tat

Vix_84

i have pimples still at times.. not tat serious.. but my pimples scar quite deep. T_T any suggestion for me mah? I have got oily skin too. :(

I only use those cheap facial wash. Any suggestion for me please?

TIA

sexyboy16

Lab Series is the best.

If you budget, can try Biotherm for Men series.

Layers

Biotherm where can get

oh and pimple scar, got any from the shelf product that can remove them?

Propanone

Hey i was looking at toner and i saw some in NTUC. Which one is better??

GOt some photos for ur to see.

Nivea Oil Control Toner

288xshd.jpg

Neutrogena

sowav8.jpg

Garnier Light

9a1op3.jpg

I am using the Garnier Blue colour toner. But i dun realli like it.

I feel like trying the Nivea one since some of peeps here say Nivea products are not bad. I am having Slightly oilly skin btw. ^_^

Can anyone give some coments? Or got any other good products that ur can recommand.

i used the nivea oil control one... quite good leh...
that was when my face was the clearest...
now dun use toners anymore

VainKid

Evets where can get lab series stuff at good price ? are the price controlled ?

andlcool

I've always wondered if men's and female's toner is different.

Anyway, I've used Lab Series' toner, and it works great. I've oily skin too.
U using the Lab Series Oil Control Solution ??

8e77d1707a0f94418726dd95ef7a2e00.jpg
This one??

andlcool

i used the nivea oil control one... quite good leh...
that was when my face was the clearest...
now dun use toners anymore
Oh really. Maybe i should get the Nivea one too. But now i see got Lab series oil control

got Rosewater toner from Guardian with is their own housebrand which is only 4 bucks. Heard it is not bad.

Still got Zirh which is not bad. maybe i should try out the Nivea one first then switch to something else.

evets

Evets where can get lab series stuff at good price ? are the price controlled ?

Sorry dude. I also dont know...have not use that brand before. i have only used biotherm homme, zirh and the usual mass market brands.

For my biotherm, i usually buy it at DFS when i travel. Not sure if Sasa carry the Lab series, usually those smaller Sasa-like shops retail it at cheaper price.

From my observation, the price are usually quite standard among the major departmental shops, takashimaya, robinson, tang...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.