Mercs GLB180 vs GLB200

ceecookie

Quote here for traffic police.

Drive 160 endanger other road users' lives and still think so satki.

Performance car? Are you the type still playing with wrx or evo stage 2 tune/brembo brakes/momo steering wheel (which still gets smoked by family car tesla model y)

I really don't understand how can people in this time and age of EVs still haolian about flooring and hitting 160.

Your mentality is the same as the bmw M4 driver who died in tanjong pagar crash.

Pls grow up or stay out of our roads.
Go ahead and quote TP, wad evidence u have against me hitting 160?

Nope I dun drive those ah beng performance car. I also dun like that. I am giving u hard facts about why horsepower matters and what difference they make on normal roads and highway.

By all means u want ur renault-engined GLB, go ahead. Dun go and report to SG reckless driver or some other channels when ur car on lane 1 and unable to close the gap or prevent some other faster car from cutting you. Plenty of GLB I see on the road are clearly fitting this profile :s13:

fulaien

I would go for the badge anytime bro. You buy a car for 10 years. Drive a high performance car no badge vs a lower performance car with badge. Lots of difference… :eek:

already spend $100k on COE and drive a no badge car. Might as well take public transport or PHV/taxi sua. Maybe blue sg. :eek:
Actually my question was what is the difference between glb180 from AD and glb200 from PI, that's all.

I didnt know this simple question about a family car can lure out all the insecure people who cannot stand people buying an entry level mercs. Machiam buy entry level mercs is a crime because it is "not a performance car."

I wonder what kind of "performance car" are these Max Verstappen wannbes driving. Wrx or evo? Or M3 M4? Stage 1 or stage 2 tuned? I honestly don't care for these vehicles when I'm obviously looking for family car.

@ceecookie even more funny, openly sharing his criminal act of driving 160kmh in bke, thinking that he can impress others.

But I suspect most of these people just travel in mercedes citaro and driving their imaginary gtr in arcades...

fulaien

Go ahead and quote TP, wad evidence u have against me hitting 160?

Nope I dun drive those ah beng performance car. I also dun like that. I am giving u hard facts about why horsepower matters and what difference they make on normal roads and highway.

By all means u want ur renault-engined GLB, go ahead. Dun go and report to SG reckless driver or some other channels when ur car on lane 1 and unable to close the gap or prevent some other faster car from cutting you. Plenty of GLB I see on the road are clearly fitting this profile :s13:
Wah lao at first so satki, then I say TP you suddenly shrink in.

Anyway I'm not interested in your advice because they are irrelevant to my thread.

Pls stop replying and get out of here.

Last edited by a moderator:

Zorroh

Difference in just design and who drink more oil.

GLB is GLB, it's the equal category of GLA.
A and B levels are just what Mercedes chin chye vomit and throw to the mass market to earn extra money because people are SUCKERS for the merc badge and strut like peacocks when they are in reality - Roosters at best.

The real consumer base that Mercedes focuses in order of priority from lowest to highest are C, E, S and Maybach.

Harsh words, but yah, that's the reality of how Merc treats its consumers in reality.

I'd say, neither. If left only 5yrs or lesser, I'd rather u get a simple Jap car.

When u truly make it after that 5yrs or lesser, then walk into Merc showroom at Alexandra to get a C, E, S or Maybach:
- U wan XMM salesgirl talk to you, not so reliable and not so senior, everything no discount/need to check + u wan to jio her out and hopefully u dun kena meatbao-ed, wear branded from top to bottom.
- U wan auntie (but more senior and reliable) saleswoman talk to you, wear normal or berms+tee+slippers.
I will not touch an A or B series Mercedes.
The only GLB I would consider is a GLB35 AMG.

eversomighty

Thanks for your reply.

That was the info and discussion I was looking for.

It's obvious I'm looking for a family car and a 7 seater, but there's this bunch of childish people telling me about "performance car". It is hilarious.

This @ceecookie even more funny. Telling everyone how he drive 160kmh in bke. 🤣
After seeing so many kuku pretending to be expert very sian, right? :LOL:

I was from the car industry and I gotten a lot of nonsense from people who gotten brain washed from media, their ah gong or friend tell them this and that. I looked and driven a lot of different cars(good and bad) over the years and are in good relationship with the workshop guys to learn some technical stuffs.

Tell me why the focus on GLB apart from family + 7 seaters? Its more of a 5+2 seats. the rear seats cant contain adults for more than 15/20mins drive before they scold bad words :ROFLMAO: The renault engine isn't that reliable over long term usage. If u buy brand new and intend to use it for a good 5-8 years then not much big issues.

dry_county

Actually my question was what is the difference between glb180 from AD and glb200 from PI, that's all.

I didnt know this simple question about a family car can lure out all the insecure people who cannot stand people buying an entry level mercs. Machiam buy entry level mercs is a crime because it is "not a performance car."

I wonder what kind of "performance car" are these Max Verstappen wannbes driving. Wrx or evo? Or M3 M4? Stage 1 or stage 2 tuned? I honestly don't care for these vehicles when I'm obviously looking for family car.

@ceecookie even more funny, openly sharing his criminal act of driving 160kmh in bke, thinking that he can impress others.

But I suspect most of these people just travel in mercedes citaro and driving their imaginary gtr in arcades...
Oh, that’s your original question. I only own one car in SG, so I’m more risk averse. I would go for AD rather than PI…..moreover, your license plate c&c vs vincar lots of difference imho…..:(

captain_buck

Sinkies all suckers for conti brands la.. want face buy low end merc.. but inside only a stinky Renault engine..

fulaien

After seeing so many kuku pretending to be expert very sian, right? :LOL:

I was from the car industry and I gotten a lot of nonsense from people who gotten brain washed from media, their ah gong or friend tell them this and that. I looked and driven a lot of different cars(good and bad) over the years and are in good relationship with the workshop guys to learn some technical stuffs.

Tell me why the focus on GLB apart from family + 7 seaters? Its more of a 5+2 seats. the rear seats cant contain adults for more than 15/20mins drive before they scold bad words :ROFLMAO: The renault engine isn't that reliable over long term usage. If u buy brand new and intend to use it for a good 5-8 years then not much big issues.
Haha ya I think most of them don't even drive. Say until need a "performance car" to drive on lane 1.

Currently I'm driving a lexus es300h. It can keep up with lane 1 traffic fine. But even though it's a E-segment car, it's hard to sit 4 people at the back. I have 2 kids and 2 helpers. So I'm looking for a luxury brand 7 seater that is still somewhat affordable.

So it's either bm 216 gran tourer or glb.
I don't really like the looks of 216 gran tourer so it's left with glb. If i have a choice I will prefer glc or even just c class or e class. I'm thinking of driving 1 last ICE car before getting an EV.

Haha if I want to spend, what fits my bill is gls or lexus rx 7 seater. But I don't want to spend so much.

Do you have any recommendations or insight?

dry_county

Haha ya I think most of them don't even drive. Say until need a "performance car" to drive on lane 1.

Currently I'm driving a lexus es300h. It can keep up with lane 1 traffic fine. But even though it's a E-segment car, it's hard to sit 4 people at the back. I have 2 kids and 2 helpers. So I'm looking for a luxury brand 7 seater that is still somewhat affordable.

So it's either bm 216 gran tourer or glb.
I don't really like the looks of 216 gran tourer so it's left with glb. If i have a choice I will prefer glc or even just c class or e class. I'm thinking of driving 1 last ICE car before getting an EV.

Haha if I want to spend, what fits my bill is gls or lexus rx 7 seater. But I don't want to spend so much.

Do you have any recommendations or insight?
Go for GLB! I’m a sucker for Mercedes…:s13:

bmw is wannabes to me. BMW drivers drive like a**holes on the roads….:eek:

fulaien

Oh, that’s your original question. I only own one car in SG, so I’m more risk averse. I would go for AD rather than PI…..moreover, your license plate c&c vs vincar lots of difference imho…..:(
True. I always think AD more reliable.
But PI usually cheaper with more bells and whistles (eg. Amg line)

twisti

GLB180 detuned to 128hp. GLB180 also got the AMG body-styling but rare because its more expensive than the standard Progressive variant. Most who bought from C&C go for the Progressive variant

GLB200 has higher hp. Also comes in standard non-AMG body-styling and AMG body-styling

The AMG body-styling with diamond grille, 19" wheels, bigger brakes with "Mercedes Benz" lettering, red stitching on seats, centre armrest and door armrests is nice

Previously i read that GLB from C&C dun have rear aircon. Got to fork out money to retrofit it

XcoVar

Dunno about GLB but I've seen ppl getting GLC200 and tune to same horsepower as GLC300 since using same engine.

Zorroh

I was expecting S class. E class can kpkb :s13::
Entry level Mercedes are not reliable and people are just highlighting this to TS out of kindness. I where got kpkb?

I only wrote: “
I will not touch an A or B series Mercedes.
The only GLB I would consider is a GLB35 AMG.”

fulaien

Sinkies all suckers for conti brands la.. want face buy low end merc.. but inside only a stinky Renault engine..
Curious to know what "high end merc" you are driving currently?

I realise there are alot of people against entry level conti in this forum. I drive a ES300H and I don't look down on people buying LBX or UX. Then again people say it's a Toyota so maybe it doesn't matter.

But i suspect most of these people either drive a normal car and cannot afford an entry level conti, or simply not drive at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.