Mercs GLB180 vs GLB200

Acetone

What is the difference?
is it PI vs authorised dealer?

Looking at 2nd hand <5 years.

I like the GLB200, got the AMG line diamond grill. But seems like its from PI?

Mercedes-Benz-GLB200-AMG-Bodystyling_1440x1440.jpg

The GLB180 progressive got the 2 bar grill and less powerful? But from C&C?

mercedes-benz-glb-main-4.jpg

Anyone who has driven either of these 2 can advise?

Kum sia.
U should have bought the GLB at motor show, only $200k, they had a 50k discount.

this car not popular at its price point

TUV2008

Tiagong my friend who owns the GLB 180 he uses software tuning to tune it to the same power as GLB200

Like that also can? 🤣🤣🤣

nachtsid.er

colleague told me no diff, esp if u get the C&C 180 version. can always tune up to 200 HP and Torque

firebrand83

What is the difference?

Kum sia.
I drove glb200 for two years, it's not powerful but very comfy for passengers, still prefer other brands, imo 200 is more worth it for the slight boost in power

fulaien

both are 1.3L engine.

basically for such a huge car, don't expect it to be powerful even if there's a turbo inside or tune up.
In fact, from what I read, it is very sluggish. That's why u see a lot of people off loading this.

u want more powerful, buy the GLC
Actually I don't need alot of power.
If not I just get sealion 7.

I need the 7 seater space for family.

GLC is nice but strangely less space than GLB. If GLB fold down last row, the boot space is better.

Of course GLC is nicer and more luxurious.

Emperor_Hippo

What is the difference?

Kum sia.
Difference in just design and who drink more oil.

GLB is GLB, it's the equal category of GLA.
A and B levels are just what Mercedes chin chye vomit and throw to the mass market to earn extra money because people are SUCKERS for the merc badge and strut like peacocks when they are in reality - Roosters at best.

The real consumer base that Mercedes focuses in order of priority from lowest to highest are C, E, S and Maybach.

Harsh words, but yah, that's the reality of how Merc treats its consumers in reality.

I'd say, neither. If left only 5yrs or lesser, I'd rather u get a simple Jap car.

When u truly make it after that 5yrs or lesser, then walk into Merc showroom at Alexandra to get a C, E, S or Maybach:
- U wan XMM salesgirl talk to you, not so reliable and not so senior, everything no discount/need to check + u wan to jio her out and hopefully u dun kena meatbao-ed, wear branded from top to bottom.
- U wan auntie (but more senior and reliable) saleswoman talk to you, wear normal or berms+tee+slippers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.