[MERGED] Third virtual mobile telco: Zero1

Ylendeth

I is not only use zero1 for YouTube but I realize also can use for HBO Go and Amazon Prime video wo.

Resolution is lowest, sometimes lag but still watchable.

Knn all of u who gotch probrem really is jin sway mens.

squarepipe

d515s23

Zero1 fined $4,000 for not securing personal data, first telco to breach privacy laws

October 11, 2019 11:06 AM

SINGAPORE - Virtual telco Zero1 has become the first telco here to breach data privacy laws, incurring a $4,000 fine last month for failing to secure the personal details of its customers, including their names, NRIC numbers and addresses.

Read more: http://bit.ly/2IFAoWp
https://www.pdpc.gov.sg/-/media/Fil...ions/Grounds-of-Decision---Zero1-and-XDel.pdf

:s22::s22::s22:

Nemesis Alien

Zero1 fined $4,000 for not securing personal data, first telco to breach privacy laws

October 11, 2019 11:06 AM

SINGAPORE - Virtual telco Zero1 has become the first telco here to breach data privacy laws, incurring a $4,000 fine last month for failing to secure the personal details of its customers, including their names, NRIC numbers and addresses.

Read more: http://bit.ly/2IFAoWp
https://www.pdpc.gov.sg/-/media/Fil...ions/Grounds-of-Decision---Zero1-and-XDel.pdf

So what do we get out of it?

Should have some perks for it.

montosun

Will be porting all 3 of my zero1 number to vivifi lite plan soon, did some calculation and the savings will only start on the 6th month but considering the price i doubt i will ever port out again!!!

livingcharsiew

how is the throttled speed for zero1?
good enough to pcw on edmw?
fast enough to download sgx announcements?

jordann

how can i cancel the upgrade plan in zero1 ah, mine is still progressing but i want to cancel, so how to do

Nemesis Alien

What does this mean?

a83jQqvl.png

Sent from Sent from :super: :alien: tech disguised as hardwarezone forum app disguised as using GAGT

arrayboy

Zero1 sucks. I registered online and took more than 2 weeks to receive the card. And now after received card still not activated.. porting in needs to take so long?. I Port in Giga and Gomo next 2 days can receive card and activate liao.wasted my time and now I paying the normal rate for starhub $50. Thought can Port in and terminate immediately after my contract ends. End up paying extra for this month.

Update: after 3days of receiving the card, now activated but reception so bad. TPG has 4 bars and this Zero1 either stay 1 or 2 bar. Cannot even compare to free TPG service.

nwh_sg

Zero1 sucks. I registered online and took more than 2 weeks to receive the card. And now after received card still not activated.. porting in needs to take so long?. I Port in Giga and Gomo next 2 days can receive card and activate liao.wasted my time and now I paying the normal rate for starhub $50. Thought can Port in and terminate immediately after my contract ends. End up paying extra for this month.

yeah don't know why they took so long to activate the sim. Mine took about 1 week. Ended up I got to rely on Tpg sim but no data in underground MRT and Changi Airport underground carpark (which caused some problem when I went to fetch my wife).

Because of that my wife dare not sign up zero1. She needs her number up at all times due to work.

_hulk_

Although CS sucks for zero1, speed generally ok.

Used more than 20gd per month. After first 3gb, still can watch YouTube. Although some times, speed will drop very low..

Hope as more ppl Port out, speed will be better!

uncle_josh

The truth is once you exceed your 3gb, speed will be capped regardless how many ppl ported out. Hahaha..............

Have Fun, Enjoy the cold hard truth !!!

philips110104

Thinking of porting one of my existing sim only plan no. from singtel to my existing zero1 number. But saw this statement from zero1 site - You cannot port-in from your existing mobile operator to replace your existing Zero1 number.   So confirm cannot port liao, correct? Thanks

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

acidcrash

Still got ppl using this lousy service ar?

Anyhow charge for billing wan

Yes confirm this... After 3 months port out from Zero1 still got notification an attempt to deduct money from dash. Luckily have $0 in there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.