Message for all voters

Picory0

GE15 ended liao la.

30% if you buay song, please spend time to enrich yourself in both knowledge and finance so that you could just leave when the opportunities come knocking

70% if you are affected by some policies, don't make noise, you wanted this. But you can secretly take the above 30% advice. If you are not affect pls continue to support the policies.

We are a migrants country for goodness sake.

Have to correct you hor

the way you write on 30 percent vote opposition seem " not well to do ..not elites "

Some well to do and elites vote for opposition.

gravity_infinity

i will not harp on new citizens and those who vote out of fear.

the key reasons i spoken to many educated and politically aware sg is that opposition ideas put a strain to coffers.

1) they didnt want cpf withdrawal of full amount at 55. but wanted to put a stop to the rising withdrawal age. but the opposition shout on full withdrawal. they shudder to think if their parents took out and spend on their siblings who wanted to do business and may fail.

2) health care cost is high. but they know to increase this part.. will cause a strain to coffers. they didnt want tax to be raised considering the already high cost of living. they are not sold on the idea that if they will fall sick. becoz it is always otherws who got cancer. not them.
besides most have their private insurance.

3) oppositions need not only to spend. but also need ideas on how to increase coffers without taxation. if they can do this part well.. then they will seriously consider giving them a chance. otherwise a blank cheque on how to spend everyone also know. but how to spend within the means of a country without natural resources is the key.

koizumi888

9a6883df509aa2c17535687d03c1f233.gif

Picory0

Have to correct you hor

the way you write on 30 percent vote opposition seem " not well to do ..not elites "

Some well to do and elites vote for opposition.
If well to do and not happy, invest time and effort to make more money, the outlook is good. While in the mean time find out about migration.

我是大炮仙!

wanted, sake.

anyways thanks. never wanted to stop enriching myself and hopefully never will stop.

Maybe one day moi can relax in AU and plant moi own watermelon ... :o

GundamKnight

the key reasons i spoken to many educated and politically aware sg is that opposition ideas put a strain to coffers.

1) they didnt want cpf withdrawal of full amount at 55. but wanted to put a stop to the rising withdrawal age. but the opposition shout on full withdrawal. they shudder to think if their parents took out and spend on their siblings who wanted to do business and may fail.

2) health care cost is high. but they know to increase this part.. will cause a strain to coffers. they didnt want tax to be raised considering the already high cost of living. they are not sold on the idea that if they will fall sick. becoz it is always otherws who got cancer. not them.

3) oppositions need not only to spend. but also need ideas on how to increase coffers without taxation. if they can do this part well.. then they will seriously consider giving them a chance. otherwise a blank cheque on how to spend everyone also know. but how to spend within the means of a country without natural resources is the key.

Yes part 1 is the one i dun agree with the oppos

If well to do and not happy, invest time and effort to make more money, the outlook is good. While in the mean time find out about migration.

one other side some rich folks don't care you are PAP or Opposition..

they more concern on US election , US market and China.

if that sides are doing bad....SG also too.

they focus more in depth ...

Picory0

我是大炮仙!;96519171 said:
wanted, sake.

anyways thanks. never wanted to stop enriching myself and hopefully never will stop.

Maybe one day moi can relax in AU and plant moi own watermelon ... :o

Thank you.

Picory0

one other side some rich folks don't care you are PAP or Opposition..

they more concern on US election , US market and China.

if that sides are doing bad....SG also too.

they focus more in depth ...

I'm more worry about what US federal reserve going to release Lor.

gravity_infinity

Yes part 1 is the one i dun agree with the oppos

part 3 is significant. becoz all says... oppo got ideas but the ideas cost money.

no plans on how money can be generated without further tax.

oppo need to give concrete proof on ways to generate revenues for coffers much more than giving goodies. becoz with a healthy coffers.. the opposition plan then wont appear populist.

我是大炮仙!

Based on how much was lost on failed investments, the amount should be able to sustain or at least subsidize the healthcare costs of the needy for a substantial period of time.

From what i have heard in the rally speech, it seems medisave is an account for very specific payments. Eg. the old man who had a $5000 or so bill but is unable to settle it at a hospital using his medisave. Man was in his 80s. why?

It's not like we are collecting very little taxes. Taxes everywhere and extras on top of it. Petrol tax, alcohol tax, cigarette tax, road tax, erp, COE, IRAS, etc. Its where the money is being spent.

Millions on foreign student's scholarship at Universities where our very own Singaporeans doesn't get a place let alone subsidies? Then telling us its ok not to be a graduate but has a payscale just for it?

I'm more worry about what US federal reserve going to release Lor.

that why you also feel that right?

as I have mention some elites don't even bother politics here in SG , they will void the vote.
In fact they feel politicians just " for show " behind control by super elites .....

you can say oh well conspiracy theory again..well this is true.

Politicians always will link with super rich elites behind.

you help me , in return come election I help you back. Is more on business than really help the people , the country on surface which many thinking Politicians are helping the people , the country.

gravity_infinity

我是大炮仙!;96519326 said:
Based on how much was lost on failed investments, the amount should be able to sustain or at least subsidize the healthcare costs of the needy for a substantial period of time.

From what i have heard in the rally speech, it seems medisave is an account for very specific payments. Eg. the old man who had a $5000 or so bill but is unable to settle it at a hospital using his medisave. Man was in his 80s. why?

It's not like we are collecting very little taxes. Taxes everywhere and extras on top of it. Petrol tax, alcohol tax, cigarette tax, road tax, erp, COE, IRAS, etc. Its where the money is being spent.

Millions on foreign student's scholarship at Universities where our very own Singaporeans doesn't get a place let alone subsidies? Then telling us its ok not to be a graduate but has a payscale just for it?

yes. but they dont want to harp on ithey prefer opposition to give a revenue generating options.

becoz all have ideas on how to spend. but no ideas on how to generate revenues for these expenditure. they didnt to talk about replacement schemes.. becoz they want to see opposition is capable of substaining the policies they recommended.

man A earns huge income but spends unwisely on car.

man B is prudent but cannot make enough money.

woman will go for which man?

if man B is prudent and can show he can makes as much money as Man A..

who do u think the woman will choose?

joel_winston

they will continue to increasing CPF withdrawal age as long as they do dangerous things with risky investment

gravity_infinity

they will continue to increasing CPF withdrawal age as long as they do dangerous things with risky investment

yes. but oppo instead harp on full withdrawal. it puts people off.

if they argue on withdrawal age not rising.. then it is a valid point.

GundamKnight

part 3 is significant. becoz all says... oppo got ideas but the ideas cost money.

no plans on how money can be generated without further tax.

oppo need to give concrete proof on ways to generate revenues for coffers much more than giving goodies. becoz with a healthy coffers.. the opposition plan then wont appear populist.

from what i feel
the ppl who attended the rally at most 50k and these are the 50k who bothered to attend but cannot vote for.. they probably attended a few days of WP
the other hand are online viewers, i noticed that theres always less than 500 viewers on the PAP rally channels. Wonder if there are ppl who voted without even watching rallies?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.