Mi 8 Lite

santa74

I have both, depends on yer personal need lol...
Mi8 lite is slimmer to hold and very much lighter, the screen and display view also much nicer becos smaller notch, the built also more solid.

Poco very good for gaming and has the 3.5mm jack and batt life last longer due to larger capacity battery but Sian is the phone also plastic feel, heavier and thicker.

Thank you for the explanation @Ultimo_Urien

I'm going to buy for my wife and her usage will be FB, Netflix, Spotify (via Bluetooth earbuds) and WhatsApp only. Based on that, which one you would like to recommend?

lDuckRicel

I'm going to buy for my wife and her usage will be FB, Netflix, Spotify (via Bluetooth earbuds) and WhatsApp only. Based on that, which one you would like to recommend?

for girls, mi8 lite looks more chio, cos girls likes pretty things right. And she will be using Bluetooth, guess without 3.5mm jack should be all right. watching movies/videos on mi8 lite is much better as it has better screen.

hahaha, just my 2 cents worth, cos i also watching k drama on mi8 lite

santa74

for girls, mi8 lite looks more chio, cos girls likes pretty things right. And she will be using Bluetooth, guess without 3.5mm jack should be all right. watching movies/videos on mi8 lite is much better as it has better screen.

hahaha, just my 2 cents worth, cos i also watching k drama on mi8 lite

Thank you :)
I also kind of make a decision to go with mi 8 lite

Ultimo_Urien

Yeah ladies confirm prefer mi8 lite, no horse run.
I have the gradient blue and it looks damm nice.

ceestudent

What is the cheapest mi 8 lite if we buy from shopee etc? I just comparing few model on the shop and like the feeling of holding this phone because it is lighter than poco and mix 2.

Actually planned to buy mix 2s but it is too expensive since i wont use it to play games.

kazuki666

Thank you for your reply. I really appreciated. Now I also confuse whether should buy brand new of Mi 8 lite 6GB/128GB or 6 months old Pocophone 6GB/128GB. Mi 8 Lite is $365 at Mi Singapore store and Pocophone is selling at $300.
I have both, depends on yer personal need lol...
Mi8 lite is slimmer to hold and very much lighter, the screen and display view also much nicer becos smaller notch, the built also more solid.

Poco very good for gaming and has the 3.5mm jack and batt life last longer due to larger capacity battery but Sian is the phone also plastic feel, heavier and thicker.

I am actually considering the two as well, to replace my current daily phone Redmi note 4.
Light gaming, Facebook, surfing net when traveling to work and home which probably is less than 2 hours a day total.
One downside which I dislike about my current redmi note 4 is that it warms up to above 40℃ when I play games on it...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

santa74

I am actually considering the two as well, to replace my current daily phone Redmi note 4.
Light gaming, Facebook, surfing net when traveling to work and home which probably is less than 2 hours a day total.
One downside which I dislike about my current redmi note 4 is that it warms up to above 40℃ when I play games on it...

For gaming, maybe Pocofone is better I think.
Or Mi Mix2 which is now on sales at Mi official store in Vivo. $449 for 4/64GB if i remember correctly.

htngwilliam

TPg seems useless. Can’t call/ sms unless using supported phones? Which means more of sim for iPad/ mobile devices

carboy00

TPg seems useless. Can’t call/ sms unless using supported phones? Which means more of sim for iPad/ mobile devices

Recent Xiaomi phones when you disable VoLTE carrier check you are able to get VoLTE working and can make phone calls and sms on TPG. Works with my Redmi 5 and a family member's Redmi Note 5 with no issue at all.

kazuki666

For gaming, maybe Pocofone is better I think.
Or Mi Mix2 which is now on sales at Mi official store in Vivo. $449 for 4/64GB if i remember correctly.
Mi8 lite 128gb is $369 right? Mimix 2 doesn't seem like a big jump from mi8 lite for that price difference lor

windwaver

If above 40 is uncomfortable for you then don't bother about anything above Snapdragon 400 series because even the coolest SD625 when load testing (I tested it personally) stays around 55 Degrees Celsius in our ambient temperature.

kazuki666

If above 40 is uncomfortable for you then don't bother about anything above Snapdragon 400 series because even the coolest SD625 when load testing (I tested it personally) stays around 55 Degrees Celsius in our ambient temperature.
55℃?! That's too warm to hold even bah? The phone is running what making it so warm???

lDuckRicel

but mi8 lite play games really cmi leh, i play the most simple game like candy crush damn lag lor.

watching movie/drama on streaming is ok, no lag.

Ultimo_Urien

but mi8 lite play games really cmi leh, i play the most simple game like candy crush damn lag lor.

watching movie/drama on streaming is ok, no lag.

Candy crush and maple story M hearsay might even lag on SD845, reason ish those developers nvr optimise games for Android OS.

Candy crush plays very well even on an old iPhone 7 lol....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.