Microsoft Surface

lordlad0

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Messages
16,480
Reaction score
4
Thanks for this info, great to hear from one country the cost is actually much more than sg and now lower.
UK/European price always the most cock up actually...due to the currency.
 

whatme

Supremacy Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2006
Messages
6,941
Reaction score
0
anyone need the charger for surface 2? (i'm not sure if compatible to sp/sp2). I have returned my s2 and keyboard to MS already. They don't need the charger, pls PM me if anyone need it....! :)
 

knave

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
2,996
Reaction score
7
Yes its compatible just that it charges slower. But the cheaper price and smaller size is good for those who are looking for a 2nd charger
 

miragez

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2008
Messages
986
Reaction score
0
UK/European price always the most cock up actually...due to the currency.

I seen most of the IT stuff though the prices is much more cheaper than SG price. But at least for Microsoft is a different case
 

Imperado

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2011
Messages
1,013
Reaction score
0
damm why still not student offer for pro 3.. In the US there is already offer for 10 percent for student and they even have 7 percent offer for military
 

attapKia

Master Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2013
Messages
3,412
Reaction score
0
well...for Singapore, the market is small...they will only go that when they want to clear stock lor.
 

knightshaz

Honorary Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
149,052
Reaction score
2,932
damm why still not student offer for pro 3.. In the US there is already offer for 10 percent for student and they even have 7 percent offer for military
You already said the keyword "US"
 

attapKia

Master Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2013
Messages
3,412
Reaction score
0
Agree, but they said August will come SG so let's wait

i don't think coming will be an issue.
i was referring to the student promotions, which confirm plus chop won't happen so fast and early after launch.
 

RequiemDK

Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Messages
400
Reaction score
0
i don't think coming will be an issue.
i was referring to the student promotions, which confirm plus chop won't happen so fast and early after launch.



The Surface RT had one quite soon after launching IIRC. Also, Microsoft does have partnerships with local education institutions, so... I wouldn't be surprised if they did have student promotions shortly after launch...
 

Aisyoz

Banned
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Messages
3,440
Reaction score
0
just bought this case at SLS for my surface2 . it was the best purchase made. The edges fit perfectly.



13979768180_05314862b4.jpg



side view
14101457548_00f19e17ea_n.jpg



another side view
14287592924_582e09edae_n.jpg



camera opening
14101549777_5d4c1809f5_m.jpg



bottom view for cover keyboard connection
14286092792_6e47a35998_z.jpg



14264979056_ffaf222068_n.jpg
 

attapKia

Master Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2013
Messages
3,412
Reaction score
0
The Surface RT had one quite soon after launching IIRC. Also, Microsoft does have partnerships with local education institutions, so... I wouldn't be surprised if they did have student promotions shortly after launch...

our surface 1 was almost 1 year after US and major markets launched right?
this time is launching "simultaneously"...
 

Chips

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
527
Reaction score
2
ugh 90 days countdown to surface pro 3 is not something i look forward to
 

Bora777

Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
291
Reaction score
0
UK/European price always the most cock up actually...due to the currency.
The biggest culprit is the tax, it's much higher than SG and when you get to the high-end i7 models the price difference becomes borderline ridiculous.

That's why I always try to buy high-tech stuff back in SG.
 

Bora777

Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2004
Messages
291
Reaction score
0
If there is configuration of 128GB with 8GB RAM, will probably go for that as surface pro has microsd slot.
Exactly the configuration I would go for. Unfortunately I don't think I can afford the 256GB model.


I plan to use the SP3 for Photoshop rendering and sketching in Sketchbook Designer, so I'm just hoping the 4GB of RAM will be sufficient.
 

Chips

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2001
Messages
527
Reaction score
2
i have tried using 4GB for photoshop before it works but it is highly recommended to get 8gb as those software are quite ram-intensive
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top