Microsoft Surface

picagen

buy thru ms store and get get a credit card that can do 0% installment plan?

Most Credit card 0% installment plans requires the merchant to be participating in the 0% installment plan in order for us to do a 0%..

The only one that I found that doesn't require is POSB everyday card (till 31st Aug) and only for 3 months that is 0%, longer tenures are at 3%.

My Preferred Payment Plan - Everyday Credit | POSB Bank Singapore

It might help to stretch one's financial a little.. (buy within your means..)

So if 3 months is ok.. go for it, if it doesn't, you can work out if its better getting a 3% interest with a 10% student discount or a 0% installment without a 10% discount.

Reborns

Most Credit card 0% installment plans requires the merchant to be participating in the 0% installment plan in order for us to do a 0%..

The only one that I found that doesn't require is POSB everyday card (till 31st Aug) and only for 3 months that is 0%, longer tenures are at 3%.

So if 3 months is ok.. go for it, if it doesn't, you can work out if its better getting a 3% interest with a 10% student discount or a 0% installment without a 10% discount.

oh izzit 3 months also ok
let me call them

josephkjc

That is not true. There was a discussion on deformed SP3 on 1 Jul which implies US sets. See below.

Deformed SP3? Anyone notice that their SP3 is curved outwards in the middle? | Microsoft Surface Forums

Btw, if you are not happy with your set, there is still a 14 days return policy. You can always return it and order it again. This way, you are not getting a replacement set.

Peace!
This gives me an cunning idea.
Use OCBC FRANK card to order online and get up to $60 rebate (6% rebate). then return it and order another next month and another $60 rebate :evil:

Reborns

THank you for ur help
but apparently the microsoft need to CHARGE and CLAIM the money
before POSB can split it into 3 months and within sunday.. sian liao

Reborns

This gives me an cunning idea.
Use OCBC FRANK card to order online and get up to $60 rebate (6% rebate). then return it and order another next month and another $60 rebate :evil:

once u return they will return charge .. 14 days
then they will also return charge ur 60 dollar rebate

no such big frog lar LOL

josephkjc

once u return they will return charge .. 14 days
then they will also return charge ur 60 dollar rebate

no such big frog lar LOL
Will meh?
I ever got refund by Amazon for a faulty item. But OCBC didn't recover back my rebate leh.
Maybe this case is different

noobzpro

As long online merchant can ma no need listed what. Microsoft store checkout got paypal bo

miragez

Didn't know surface 3 sell like hot cake.. my bad.

Initially wanted to make a trip down to your shop to test the surface of your tamper glass would affect the writing of the pen. Do you still have any demo ?

Who else bought the extended warranty, mine side seems to fail when trying to purchase it...

zidane47us

Just to share my experience with SP3.

Mine bought from ms online store. Its totally flat when rested on a flat table. Both front and back sides. I bought the i7 model.

I do experience the heating problem when I use it for a while, e.g. 8hours straight with display always on. Just installed updates, apps, one note, watch videos. The heating problem on mine not so bad. When I turn off display for a few minutes, the heat problem goes away easily.

Anyone knows where I can buy mini-DP to DP cable? Not easy to find..

Also has anyone purchased docking station for SP3? When does yours arrive? Ms store live chat say wait till 12Sep. But I suspect DHL already have it, they just don't want to release it yet.

prelude

64mi6s.jpg

can you see the curvature ? or is it a dent ???

and also, anyone notice the light bleeding issue ? on a dark screen, you can see light out of the edges of the screen

What you have here is the next version of surface pro....the Microsoft Surface Pro Curve - for that immersive surround experience.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.