for people using this as a laptop replacement. is it very easy to get scratch on the set or kb cover easily dirty?
I'm much attracted to it but I need a full pledged laptop not only tablet use. not sure if the built can withstand regular daily use.
in a dilemma should I get a ultra book and a surface 2 for note taking or just go for sp3.
how's your battery life?
My i5 doesn't seems to be impressive leh, averaging about 4-6hr. Using to do work, ms office only, drop 10-20%/hr. Bluetooth on, brightness about 50%, type cover, wifi.
I know the 9hr battery life is web browsing only. I browse web also use 10++%/hr. Non-youtube
Pls lor. My Asus i7 laptop can only last up to 4 hrshow's your battery life?
My i5 doesn't seems to be impressive leh, averaging about 4-6hr. Using to do work, ms office only, drop 10-20%/hr. Bluetooth on, brightness about 50%, type cover, wifi.
I know the 9hr battery life is web browsing only. I browse web also use 10++%/hr. Non-youtube
What web browser are you using? The desktop chrome has a huge battery draining issue for the SP3. The memory drain using chrome is also quite jialat. I resorted to using Chrome Canary instead, although the IE for the SP3 wins hands down in terms of power consumption and stability.
Woo finally hooted one with harvey norman at sitex today
Not bad deal nia they give free keyboard, portable nichikama bluetooth speaker, nikos screen protector (+$8 for service)
, 365 software, sleeve, 25 piece accessories box and even a swensen cake to jiak nia