Millionaire Investing program

wahkao3

Everyone can be an investor, but not everyone can be a trader.

Investing is easy, just buy strong fundamental stock at a good price and hold forever.

Trading is hard, knowing when, what and have emotional control to buy and sell is challenging.
and yet most people want to do trading
why do ppl bother to do the hard one where there is an easier path

islandFanR

8ih share price drop to historic low liao

they say value investing now share price so high they still buy

i think by next year sure run out of cash
Their spinoff companies like digimatics and velocity properties listed also in ASX also alltimes low... Any sucker buyers since ipo? Can buy now?

axxomarketing

Their spinoff companies like digimatics and velocity properties listed also in ASX also alltimes low... Any sucker buyers since ipo? Can buy now?

digimatics is founded by ivan ong. look at charles ngo blog for more info about this ivan ong character. he is not someone u wanna make friends with.

axxomarketing

8ih share price drop to historic low liao

they say value investing now share price so high they still buy

i think by next year sure run out of cash

qNLZDHP.png

Sinkie

8ih does a lot of m&a like mm2 to create accounting profit

its now only a matter of time before the prata drop on the floor

They spinning story say they want list in Catalist now! LOL!

islandFanR

Very interesting about the 8ih 51% hermus pacific investments... 8ih bought 51% of hermus for $2million cold hard cash in 2015 ... now founder of hermus want to buy back 51% in 2017...paid not in hard cash but in 8ih shares clear a&z got in ipo 2014 for <= $0.20....

jovialger

Very interesting about the 8ih 51% hermus pacific investments... 8ih bought 51% of hermus for $2million cold hard cash in 2015 ... now founder of hermus want to buy back 51% in 2017...paid not in hard cash but in 8ih shares clear a&z got in ipo 2014 for <= $0.20....

What do you mean by " clear a&z got in ipo 2014 for <= $0.20....

islandFanR

What do you mean by " clear a&z got in ipo 2014 for <= $0.20....

8I Holdings to sell Singapore property/event company

22/05/2017 09:24:00

8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH) has announced the sale of its property and event management company in Singapore.

The investment holding company entered into a Share Swap and Buy-Back Agreement to sell its interest in Hemus Pacific Private.

The deal with Clear A2Z Pte, is for a consideration of 7 million Buy-Back shares in 8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH).

If implemented, the proposed transaction will see 8I Holdings gain consolidated equity of about 450,000 Singapore Dollars.

Shares in 8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH) has last traded 6.67% lower on Friday to 42 cents.

jovialger

8I Holdings to sell Singapore property/event company

22/05/2017 09:24:00

8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH) has announced the sale of its property and event management company in Singapore.

The investment holding company entered into a Share Swap and Buy-Back Agreement to sell its interest in Hemus Pacific Private.

The deal with Clear A2Z Pte, is for a consideration of 7 million Buy-Back shares in 8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH).

If implemented, the proposed transaction will see 8I Holdings gain consolidated equity of about 450,000 Singapore Dollars.

Shares in 8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH) has last traded 6.67% lower on Friday to 42 cents.

36-39 cents now.

islandFanR

Only find some old articles of "bribery" for the leasing of commercial spaces ...

That's what you are referring to?
not about that leh...happened so long time.. seah sok hong and clear a2z are substantial shareholders at the start of ipo in dec 2014. Can see asx for past announcements. U go see their shareholders number currently in latest annual report ...

jovialger

not about that leh...happened so long time.. seah sok hong and clear a2z are substantial shareholders at the start of ipo in dec 2014. Can see asx for past announcements. U go see their shareholders number currently in latest annual report ...

Err. Yar, Seah owns ~14m at IPO, then now none. So made good money.

They bought back their own coy after less than 2 years, using 8i shares. And in the process, 8I booked another gain.

islandFanR

Got from facebook sources...

IPO 17 Dec 2014
AjsB8n8.png

20 Jan 2015
fia6Bd9.png

Today is a blessed and happy day for 8I Holdings (ASX:8IH) and Hemus Pacific's management and all shareholders. We have signed the sale and purchase for our first aquisition one month after our IPO to move one step closer to our grand vision.
Unstoppable Momentum!
ASX ANNOUNCEMENT / MEDIA RELEASE For Immediate Release
8I Holdings Limited (ASX:8IH) Acquisition of Hemus Pacific 20 January 2015 Singapore
8I Holdings (ASX:8IH) (“the Company”) advises that it has entered into a Sale and Purchase Agreement to acquire 51% of Hemus Pacific Private Limited (“Hemus”) , for S$2,448,000.
Hemus is a successful property and events management business that has been operating in Singapore since 2005, with audited FY2013 revenue in excess of S$4,500,000.
The acquisition of Hemus will provide the Company with access to retail properties and events operated by Hemus. These properties are typically located in retail shopping centres and mass transit interchanges with very high foot traffic. The company specialises in operating promotional events in these locations, which can be synergised to provide 8IH with ongoing opportunities to attract enrolments for its financial education seminars and courses.
Hemus operates as a master property manager for many locations in mass transit terminals and has close working relationships with SBST and SMRT. The Company anticipates that relationships with these clients will provide 8IH with access to future property co- development and investment opportunities with prominent real estate owners and developers.
Executive Chairman, Mr Ken Chee commented “We are very pleased to be able to acquire 51% of Hemus and add it to our 8I group. Hemus has significant synergies with the group, including the education and property investment divisions of 8IH. In addition to driving both sales revenue and profitability for the group, the exposure to further real estate opportunities is of great value. We are excited that founders Seah Sok Hong and Lim Ming Shen are retaining 49% of Hemus and look forward to working with them to continue the growth of Hemus and 8IH.”

24 Jan 2015
http://www.millionaireinvestor.com/...ting-summit-2015-from-january-24th-25th-2015/
KKWCFqq.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.