Millionaire Investing program

alexchia01

Anyone attended this program?
Can tell me what they really teach?

This is Ken Chee's program.

They follow Warren Buffett strategy, which is basically value investing.

I didn't attended his program because I already know Warren Buffett Strategy long time ago.

There are lots of articles, videos and books on Warren's strategy online and offline, some are free and some are not.

Ken's program is more for beginners, who wants information spoon feed to them.

I said spoon feed because Warren's formula is not a secret, you can find them, but need some time to search and compile.

Please note that although, I know Warren Buffett's strategy, but I'm not a value investor. I'm a dividend investor.

wahkao3

knowing warren buffet's strategy is 1 thing
executing is another.

out of 850 stocks, maybe only 10 are worth investing. An investor has to go through all of them.

You have to data mine for the company's financials. And not a lot of people can data mine

focus1974

Yes. Go ahead. Attend and contribute another $3k to the coffers.
They will say thank you to you ! :)

Of course, you walk away with the new found knowledge that you could be the next warren buffett.

Anyway.... in the course provider industry, there is a jargon for their customer..
it is called.. we are going to target all the seminar junkies.
Seminar junkies will keep on attending seminars... and they will find their knowledge is not enough..
they will attend another course.. they will find their result differs from what is said..
they willl attend yet another course..hoping to find that holy grail..
and the cycle repeats..

kakaboo

Of course, you walk away with the new found knowledge that you could be the next warren buffett.

Anyway.... in the course provider industry, there is a jargon for their customer..
Seminar junkies will keep on attending seminars... and they will find their knowledge is not enough..
they will attend another course.. they will find their result differs from what is said..
and the cycle repeats..

also known as looking for the "magic button"

but to be fair, there are also some seminars which are really good (depending on your background and interests)

wahkao3

and the cycle repeats..
i found my holy grail after attending one of them leh
spoon feed me warren buffet's strategy, but never teach me how to execute.

lucky i ish pro at data mining and computer, can apply his strategy

Ivantan85

Wakao3, so do they really explain in detail how they do those calculation and provide you the Excel spreadsheet to calculate the intrinsic value?

or it gona be like invite those speaker to talk?

wahkao3

Wakao3, so do they really explain in detail how they do those calculation and provide you the Excel spreadsheet to calculate the intrinsic value?

or it gona be like invite those speaker to talk?
they dont go into spreadsheets.

They give you big picture. like go for under valued companies. go for high profit. go for low debt. Go for good cash flow

Knowing these is 1 thing. Executing is another. They usually stop short at teaching you execution

If you want to actually calculate the PE, ROE or debt, you have to data mine the companies financials.

and to add even more complication you have to, adjust for rights issue, adjust for capital injection. Adjust for currency.

Not a lot of people can data mine, or know where to start.

sojournerr

Read up about Buffett, Ed Seykota, Jesse Livermore. Hang around real investors. No need to give your $$$ to trainers.

There are always free preview classes, sometimes these are enough..,

bullsback

they dont go into spreadsheets.

They give you big picture. like go for under valued companies. go for high profit. go for low debt. Go for good cash flow

Knowing these is 1 thing. Executing is another. They usually stop short at teaching you execution

If you want to actually calculate the PE, ROE or debt, you have to data mine the companies financials.

and to add even more complication you have to, adjust for rights issue, adjust for capital injection. Adjust for currency.

Not a lot of people can data mine, or know where to start.

looks like waohao conduct the course beter, from teach to execute... lolzzz

how about 6k per student? 3 session enough or not? =:p

bullsback

Read up about Buffett, Ed Seykota, Jesse Livermore. Hang around real investors. No need to give your $$$ to trainers.

There are always free preview classes, sometimes these are enough..,

Investing need some amount of intellect, strong homework, learning from mistakes and not giving up....

waokao sums it up, execution, management, review, are keys to success...there are so many ways to do it, can go dividendwarrior way, go swing trader, go long term investor way etc...

Finishing the CFA might give a better perspective for most non-finance pple...

There are so many successful pple ard..., many of the successful pple in many fields shares one similar trait, they work their ass off and work really hard to get where they are.....some pple like arnold swarchenegger literally work so hard in the gym, work hard in the movies, work hard to become a politician.

that's just an example, when we said we want big money, how many of us, work day and night for it, did research, make comparison? or do we just hamtam the stocks and hope money drop down from the sky? :s13:

wahkao3

that's just an example, when we said we want big money, how many of us, work day and night for it, did research, make comparison? or do we just hamtam the stocks and hope money drop down from the sky? :s13:
i gotch do research 1. follow those trainer's teachings + add my own.
Dunno will huat or not.

alexchia01

i gotch do research 1. follow those trainer's teachings + add my own.
Dunno will huat or not.

Chances not high.

You should know that most trainers are not successful in trading, that's why they teach.

The worst thing is that their strategies are half bake strategy, so if you use their half baked strategy, how to haut.

DavCha

Nobody here attended the training? So far I heard only what people THINK they are -- that the trainers are out to get your money.

But anyone ever paid and attended such a course and found they really made money?

Thanks for sharing.

alexchia01

Nobody here attended the training? So far I heard only what people THINK they are -- that the trainers are out to get your money.

But anyone ever paid and attended such a course and found they really made money?

Thanks for sharing.

I've been in the industry for over 10 years. Been there, done that. I don't have to attend any more of these courses to know what they are doing.

Since, you assume we only "THINK" that we know what they are and don't believe what we posted here, why not you attend the course and let us know.

Frankly, I don't think you are really interest in a honest opinion. You have already decided to attend the course, you are just looking for someone to tell you have great the course is and approve your decision. So that you feel good attending the course and if it don't work, you have someone to blame for.

Go for the course lah. Because if it was me 10 years ago, I would also attend the course regardless of what others said. But, at least I don't look around for others' approval and when I don't get it, I criticize them to justify my decision to attend.

kakaboo

Thanks for sharing.

Why don't you ask them for a table of contents like what they will be covering in the course/seminar itself. I'm sure they would be more than willing to do that and that is definitely more helpful than trying to ask people whom have not attended such courses.

All I know is - if I have attended such courses and I'm making money from them, I'm not going to tell you anything unless you sign up for the course under my referral link. That's the way it works.

P.s pls don't Pm me for any referral link, don't have any

wahkao3

i see a lot of comments on this course from people who has not attended the course.

anyone attended the course can pls provide objective information regarding effectiveness and usefulness of the strategies taught???

no assumptions pls. give us straight facts

becky00

How? did you attended in the end? How was it?
I attended one of their seminars. I was puzzled by one stuff. But was rushing to somewhere so did not stay back to prode further. They flash some of the students having passive income and their DIVIDEND yield is 19-20++%, how many stocks in sg offered that high dividend? or they keep changing the stock in a year to achieve that dividend?

frenchbriefs

tiagong must pay 2 million to attend lunch with warren buffet,everyone else is a scam and not even worth paying $20 buffet lunch for their seminars and information.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.