Mindef Notification?

vasilli07

no...they will not call you back. Why don't you just apply for the pin? You will need to access ns.sg afterall.

btw, if you don't acknowledge it, you will be charged.

mgx-alander

kena silent mob pack FBO with the standard items and go camp

or wait for flash flash on tv

and nv acknowledge get ready to receive charge

NWT1978

you still need to acknowledge...normally can acknowledge through phonecall, but if call back, cannot, then log on to ns.sg and acknowledge at mymanning there.

that the correct way by right...

by left... an sms from your own unit or a sudden phonecall also work for your unit... :look:

got experience before both... nsportal no record so need to call back to confirm it just in case is a prank call:(

GradeAbra

The call is not human answer one its just ask u to press the digit and confirm and acknowlegde. So just like that? Whats the purpose actually?

vasilli07

Purpose is to make you acknowledge the message so that you know when your manning date is...and YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE NOT TO ANSWER THE MOB IF ACTIVATED.

If you don't want to acknowledge, it's also ok. Just get ready to get charged.

ah_cheng1882

why so difficult juz to acknowledge? dun have the singpass, just go apply. one-time effort, saves u all the time spent posting here.

some peeps juz got the 'dun know, dun care' attitude.

reddevil0728

why so difficult juz to acknowledge? dun have the singpass, just go apply. one-time effort, saves u all the time spent posting here.

some peeps juz got the 'dun know, dun care' attitude.
My feeling is more like he was shocked he needs to even encounter such thing cause maybe he is PES E and he thought PES E wouldn't tio such thing.

NWT1978

hahah i also kena the stand by... sian

i on standby the second one for this yr...

third one should (predicted/expected) be end of the yr with free present include second ict this yr...more sian:(

jyyj87

i on standby the second one for this yr...

third one should (predicted/expected) be end of the yr with free present include second ict this yr...more sian:(

what do u think are chances of us being recalled for mob? lol..

jyyj87

Mobs usually are activated once every 2-3 yrs for most units so if you haven't been called up for ages, be prepared for 1 lo.

oh i see.. i just ORDed last year.... so maybe won't kena.. but i dun mind going back.. can catch up with my army frens... :)

kcxdes

oh i see.. i just ORDed last year.... so maybe won't kena.. but i dun mind going back.. can catch up with my army frens... :)

Its not base on when you ORD but when your unit last had its mob manning.

jyyj87

could be high chance since the mob is longer than usual :(

bring heavy stuffs back :(

just curious... carry FBO how to take public transport? can wear the field pack over the LBV? since the fieldpack confirm full with the 7 items plus helmet...

vasilli07

yes...i have done that many times....find it troublesome, just take cab...

reddevil0728

just curious... carry FBO how to take public transport? can wear the field pack over the LBV? since the fieldpack confirm full with the 7 items plus helmet...
u going to everything on, when u take public transport? haha

NWT1978

why not... but it going to be heavy and sweating:s22: later u see all the passengers gave u lots of breathing spaces =:p

when u reach there...maybe not so early go back...need to wait there for most if not all people to reach... so if lucky under a tent but no fan... so may as well be comfort first to reach

i prefer take cab...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.