[Mobo] BEWARE!! of the latest Gigabyte motherboard

khui09

MPotato, thank for the info...really must check properly b4 buying...

xenozeno

Only place I can think of is Apple online store

Nah, it's common in the US to refund very easily. It's like their form of "basic" customer service.

Use for 30 days got problem/not satisfied, all your money back

MPotato

i noe every1 is piss at me for going case and create this big fuss over small revision. so after reading, i go to bizgram yesterday n try 2 get product xchange. i did gt the letter frm case just afraid they no exchange for me.

so i ask nicely to hv the xchange, it is still within 14days, but bizgram no change for me. they ask me 2 xchange frm CDL. i no show them the letter.

i told them cdl is far away frm me, n ask them to help me with this. but still no even they r surprise by this cut cost revision.

so.. i can't help then share the letter with bizgram, but they no care even with case.

so i gota call CDL tml n c if they can do something for me becos my purchase is with bizgram, not cdl.

v disappointed wit this. even though u guy say talk to bizgram, somehow it no work.

just for info, case mention tat gigabyte has indeed infringe CPFTA Section 4(a) - misleading claims.

like say, i will b careful in future. so 2 all out there, check b4 u buy and b careful as shop will nt change 4 u.

if u no make noise, sometimes things no done. tis is how sg is..nt like US. no qns ask.

shadow84

i noe every1 is piss at me for going case and create this big fuss over small revision. so after reading, i go to bizgram yesterday n try 2 get product xchange. i did gt the letter frm case just afraid they no exchange for me.

so i ask nicely to hv the xchange, it is still within 14days, but bizgram no change for me. they ask me 2 xchange frm CDL. i no show them the letter.

i told them cdl is far away frm me, n ask them to help me with this. but still no even they r surprise by this cut cost revision.

so.. i can't help then share the letter with bizgram, but they no care even with case.

so i gota call CDL tml n c if they can do something for me becos my purchase is with bizgram, not cdl.

v disappointed wit this. even though u guy say talk to bizgram, somehow it no work.

just for info, case mention tat gigabyte has indeed infringe CPFTA Section 4(a) - misleading claims.

like say, i will b careful in future. so 2 all out there, check b4 u buy and b careful as shop will nt change 4 u.

if u no make noise, sometimes things no done. tis is how sg is..nt like US. no qns ask.

So, what model do you want CDL to change to? I suspect they may have alrdy exhausted their rev. 1 mobo and that gigabyte isnt producing anymore rev.1. Cant give u H87 onwards mobo as price is different. Cant give u lower end B85 or H81 since you will lugi.

Wonder what CDL will do in front of that S$50.00 CASE letter...

Or maybe you can ask them to activate that REFUND sticker...

MPotato

i no understand hw come $50? i only paid $10+

but problem is the purchase is wit bizgram, not cdl. so case no give letter to cdl, but to bizgram.

i don't mind xchange other stuff or top up for another ver. at least tis time i will research b4 i agree, so i will c properly.

koicafex

1. your english sibei good ah
2. idk why you want a older version
3. you complain to all the useless people that have nothing to do with where the stock came from
it's not a scam
it's not a lemon set
you complain to case as if got use :s13:

:s13::s13:

shadow84

i no understand hw come $50? i only paid $10+

but problem is the purchase is wit bizgram, not cdl. so case no give letter to cdl, but to bizgram.

i don't mind xchange other stuff or top up for another ver. at least tis time i will research b4 i agree, so i will c properly.

Dun you need to pay $50 as admin fee or whatever before you can lodge a complaint to CASE?

I think you are a very lost soul.... You know the difference between distributor and retailer?

Distributor is the one who brings in the brands and sell to retailers(shops). Retailers are the ones who sells whatever the distributor gives them, be it rev.0, rev.100, rev. infinite, etc..... Complaining to bizgram is useless since they are not the ones who are controlling the manufacturing of the motherboards.

Anyway, i foresee bizgram will just give you another B85 brand with similar value (if they have stock) just to close this useless case...

MPotato

1. your english sibei good ah
2. idk why you want a older version
3. you complain to all the useless people that have nothing to do with where the stock came from
it's not a scam
it's not a lemon set
you complain to case as if got use :s13:

:s13::s13:

my ang mo is bad.
i no want older ver, i don't think they hv.
case told me 2 go 2 bizgram 1st to try 4 xchange. my purchase with bizgram, bizgram wit cdl, so i go bizgram is correct ma?

MPotato

Dun you need to pay $50 as admin fee or whatever before you can lodge a complaint to CASE?

no leh, just $10.70 to b exact.

i tink ur $50 is the part whr they help u write a letter n send 2 the shop 4 u. they ask me to try step 1 1st.

1) Assisted letter – you can come down to our office to see us for an Assist letter (with $10.70 admin fee payable). This is a one time letter which our officers will draft for you; after which you need to hand deliver the letter to the vendor. We will write your request in the letter, give our recommendations and also a dateline for them to respond to you. This is a faster avenue since the vendor is supposed to respond to you directly.

2) Filed case – If things are still not resolved, you can come back to file the case (alternatively, you can choose this option directly). There is a $26.75** membership charge in addition to a $10.70*** claim fee (Total cost: $37.45). We will send a letter on your behalf to the vendor to negotiate. If the dispute cannot be resolved via written correspondence, our next step is to invite both parties to come forward for a mediation session. However, if they are unwilling to come forward or there is no settlement after the mediation, you can pursue via other means (like Small Claims). The average time taken for a filed case is around 3-5 months. You can come down to file or do it via emails/correspondence.

3) Small Claims Tribunal – If we are unable to assist you to resolve your case at our level, the next step is the Small Claims Tribunal (which is a court house). You can also proceed directly there. Small Claims will set a date for you and the vendor to meet directly at Small Claims for a mediation session. If there is no private settlement, the case will escalate to the next level where a judge will then pass a judgment. The entire fees payable for the whole process is from $15.50 to $25.50, with no lawyers involved.

If you choose the Assisted letter or prefer a visit to file the case, you need to bring the relevant documents along (with your identity card) when you approach our office. Our operating hours are 9am to 4pm (Mon – Sat).

Note that we only help to persuade for a private settlement. CASE assistance is not considered a legal action.

MPotato

I think you are a very lost soul.... You know the difference between distributor and retailer?

Distributor is the one who brings in the brands and sell to retailers(shops). Retailers are the ones who sells whatever the distributor gives them, be it rev.0, rev.100, rev. infinite, etc..... Complaining to bizgram is useless since they are not the ones who are controlling the manufacturing of the motherboards.

Anyway, i foresee bizgram will just give you another B85 brand with similar value (if they have stock) just to close this useless case...

actually, i go bizgram liao, no result. they refuse 2 xchange. ask me go cdl. so i will call cdl and see hw tml

sglords

U already open and used alrdy of cuz cannot exchange. They allow 7 days exchange encounter any manufacturer fault with e motherboard in this case, u don't qualify for it.

Gigabyte website put there's 2 rev model of this board. Most likely u google search they show u e rev 1.

If purchase online site which show rev 1 but u buy rev2, they will honor it as its mis advertising. But your case sadly no cuz they nv miss advertise anything.

Eg samsung plus and samsung evo totally same thing just that designer diff one older one newer, of cuz pple will get e newer one.

shadow84

actually, i go bizgram liao, no result. they refuse 2 xchange. ask me go cdl. so i will call cdl and see hw tml

i dun blame bizgram... Not lemon set, not spoil, no reason to change... Even if u show them CASE letter, they can fight back saying there is nothing wrong with mobo. It is working fine.

I think this will be CDL's first such case..

MPotato

i dun blame bizgram... Not lemon set, not spoil, no reason to change... Even if u show them CASE letter, they can fight back saying there is nothing wrong with mobo. It is working fine.

I think this will be CDL's first such case..

no la... i tink is like go restaurant, say fried the fish become grill the fish. still fish, can eat, but diff 1 ma... they will re-do it 4 u.

tis is hw i see it.

shadow84

actually bizgram online store is rev 1 frm pic. so it is mis-advertise

https://www.bizgram.com.sg/webshaper/store/viewProd.asp?pkProductItem=2175

But, did you purchase from the website or from the shop physically? These are 2 different things.

If you purchased online, then you gt chance to fight back. But, if you purchased physically from shop, you had your chance to inspect that item right in front of your nose/eyes. But, you didnt and instead chose to accept it.

MPotato

just add, like ban mian no egg, they put egg they will either take out egg 4 u or re-do 4 u.

MPotato

But, did you purchase from the website or from the shop physically? These are 2 different things.

me go bizgram site see see 1st. see my other post. then some1 say i stupid no go gigabyte website c, onli c bizgram n say who go bizgram site n c.

then now.. hai..

shadow84

no la... i tink is like go restaurant, say fried the fish become grill the fish. still fish, can eat, but diff 1 ma... they will re-do it 4 u.

tis is hw i see it.

just add, like ban mian no egg, they put egg they will either take out egg 4 u or re-do 4 u.

Stop quoting nonsense... You can take out just the egg without touching the other ingredients first then talk...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.