[Mobo] BEWARE!! of the latest Gigabyte motherboard

Jian19

Many noob user like us, won't know there are revision 2.

When you search the model on google, it will direct you to revision 1.0.

How many uncle and auntie or noob will know? Until they found out the board isn't the same as the photo?

Why would uncle or auntie bother about power phase or even how many cap use on a mobo ?

Try harder troll

Beepok

This TS make me laugh hard, he confirm is those type of sinkies who like to complain and sabo ppl. If this thread in edmw his everything confirm already csi out by me, kan quite a few pattern same as him before. Stomper mentality, eh mpotsto faster go stomp this get back your $50 u gave to case! Roflmfao

sHeep9

I got this mainboard. The specs from Gigabyte website is the same, may i know what is the differences in the different version?

GIGABYTE- I found some useful information and would like to share with you

My version is 2.1 from the sticker.

jN5an2m.jpg

scsim002

yes, i no check website properly, i wnt bizgram site, the pic is there.. then i buy.. so i wnt noe tat there is rev 2 until i check..

hw wuld i noe gt hw many ver or wat... u all expert then noe... so consumer like me nt sure abt this, so can say me taichi 4 such thing tat happen 2 me?

GA-B85M-D3H_l.jpg

Link: https://www.bizgram.com.sg/webshaper/store/viewProd.asp?pkProductItem=2175

This is why you are a complete noob...... Pple want to know more about products go manufacturer website and ask on forums, you champion go bizgram website....Common sense will tell you the information is not updated.

Then you don't even have plain common sense when you buy things from SLS shops. Always open the box to check the contents to ensure it is correct before you pay. If the shop don't allow you to check, don't buy from them. I yet to know any shop that does not allow me to check before I pay.

If you think you cannot remember how the board (or any other item) should look like, print out the picture and bring it with you. Compare it with the actual product. If not use your smartphone to see also can. If not ASK..... you are not dumb right?

If you do even shop online, you will know that even pictures on newegg and amazon are not updated (go check the pics, they are still using the old rev pics).

You should stop complaining and whining and LEARN FROM THE PROS........

Doing proper research before you buy applies to more than just computer parts. Even cars have so many revisions. Engines used is different, power output varies with the year its produced, face lift models.

scsim002

if the uncle and auntie is good enough to know "4 power phase and there are full capacitor in the CPU socket itself, but in the A user went back and found out the mainboard has 3 power phase and capacitor in the CPU socket missing"

That is called noob?

A noob user dun even care much as long as it can boot and use.

Do you know that auntie and uncle always love to open up the packaging to see and touch the item before they buy? Don't need to talk about what computer stuff. You can see many in stores already.

If you never check, don't blame others for not giving you what you want.

Anyway, I don't believe that anyone would not know how to check cause I bet when they sign up new plan/recontract for a new phone, confirm open up the box on the stop to check one......Unless you are telling me you don't have a phone.....

scsim002

A user purchase one mainboard which original 1st revision has 4 power phase and there are full capacitor in the CPU socket itself, but in the A user went back and found out the mainboard has 3 power phase and capacitor in the CPU socket missing some components.

Do you think the A user will happy? he/she end up purchase a board which is revision 2, but paying the same amount of money as revision 1.

Revision 1: 4 power phase, full capacitor in the cpu socket.

Revision 2: 3 power phase, lesser capacitor in the cpu socket and missing capacitor around the power phase.

Revision 1 & 2 cost the same amount of money. This is what TS trying said.

Side note: Lesser power phase do not degree the power usage, it might cause more danger to damage the mosfet or processor during heavy load.

Thats why you check before you pay. If you know that the board is supposed to have 4 phase but you only see 3, then something is wrong and you should not buy in the first place. You don't even have to know revision number. Just need to open your eyes to see.

scsim002

the board is alrdy 2.0, why gv me 2.0.. it is 10buck, abt 10% of the cost of my board... i also tink 2 time b4 reporting to case.. u tink i nthing better 2 do.. infront of pc like kb warrior...

if less power, y cannot maintain the componet, why cut.. cut 4 wat reason? capacitator is impt... it control the voltage, so less mean bad this is wat i tink.. so why cut on some impt stuff.. might as well cut cost on packing box.

Then why do you still buy the board in the first place if it is not what you wanted? I did buy from bizgram before and I never recall that they don't allow you to check the item before you pay.

shadow84

Then why do you still buy the board in the first place if it is not what you wanted? I did buy from bizgram before and I never recall that they don't allow you to check the item before you pay.

I think he only started to do his comparison and research AFTER he bought the mobo? Nothing in his statements so far indicated that he did his fair share of research except for beo-ing the bizgram photo online.

ryuxdragonx

I think he only started to do his comparison and research AFTER he bought the mobo? Nothing in his statements so far indicated that he did his fair share of research except for beo-ing the bizgram photo online.

I think he went like OH **** WHY MY MOBO NO BLING BLING

shadow84

When he first started this thread he highlight that yellow heatsink what haha

Chey, i tot u meant led or so...

He reported to CASE liao sia... Hope they drop this case, nt fair to bizgram although i dun shop there. Nt their fault when TS is ignorant...

skylntan

Thanks TS for the heads up. Really dunno wats going on with e SLS ppl. No integrity. Anyway, thanks mpotato for the info. Really need to be careful shopping at SLS.

scsim002

Thanks TS for the heads up. Really dunno wats going on with e SLS ppl. No integrity. Anyway, thanks mpotato for the info. Really need to be careful shopping at SLS.

You need to be even more careful when you shop online because no one will tell you what revision they have and you will not be able to check the goods till it lands at your door.

Btw, the same applies for everything you buy.

xhlee87

Do you know that auntie and uncle always love to open up the packaging to see and touch the item before they buy? Don't need to talk about what computer stuff. You can see many in stores already.

If you never check, don't blame others for not giving you what you want.

Anyway, I don't believe that anyone would not know how to check cause I bet when they sign up new plan/recontract for a new phone, confirm open up the box on the stop to check one......Unless you are telling me you don't have a phone.....

Sorry. I do not know. But i do know i check before paying for anything.
And since when i start blaming others for not giving what i want?

If u want to quote my reply, please at least read all my thread. Dont come in any shoot everyone down.

scsim002

Sorry. I do not know. But i do know i check before paying for anything.
And since when i start blaming others for not giving what i want?

If u want to quote my reply, please at least read all my thread. Dont come in any shoot everyone down.

I apologise for quoting your thread. I quote the wrong thread actually. Sorry about that.

Chee_Hian

I think the TS should just go buy Dell and HP, and leave the mobo buying to the one who knows what they are doing. If you don't even know about the mobo rev, should not be buying mobo in the first place.

wakeup2asmile

Seriously, TS is epic. If the warranty is intact, the features are working as advertised, and the price is fair, there a 'HUGE' sticker that says revision 2 on the box, in what ways was he scammed?

Manufacturers sells you a product and u make your decision based on the value and feature set. How they go about with their design has no implication to the end user.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.