Mocked by reservist batchmates for not owning a car

SaintPeachie

Can start a business that deliver FBO to camp for reservists and after reservist end collect, clean and keep inside storage until next ICT.

Roid Rage

Today was the first day of my ICT. During lunch time, could hear my batchmates gossipping about me, how I almost 40 yo but still no car. Life without car in sg is brutal...
same same. I also Mocked by reservist batchmates for not owning a helipad

grevq80o

Today was the first day of my ICT. During lunch time, could hear my batchmates gossipping about me, how I almost 40 yo but still no car. Life without car in sg is brutal...
I disagree.
Life without $ is brutal. Not life without car.

SeeClothes

I got car but purposely don't drive so that I can sit on other batchmates cars to save patrol, stupid them still dunno how much they lost.:ROFLMAO:

fire

Mock lor... I look at my bank statements and smile

PARKRANGER

If true, Why TS huanlo so much what others think abt him

Why car so important?

Will be endless race

Later got car
Ppl gossip why his car is low end one

swenson

Don't worry, if you don't need it 24/7, you are making the right financial decision.

You can show them the photos of twice-annual vacation trips you take to far away places and we are not talking about thailand, vietnam, malaysia , batam kind....

I can bet you that probably 1/2 of them are having the cars on leasing terms

fly1111

Are chiu a professional?
If so you should own 1 if ur wife is also then should have 1 as well :(
Everyone owns a car in Sinkie land :(

nit3ex

Sorry TS, i am also one of those mock those that drive red plate cars. Might as well take MRT, still got some dignity left.

LoUsyGamER

Means you are dislike even during active days. Car is just an excuse.

Or you are just too sensitive.

Reservist only a few days or half a month.

gilcrest

40 and doing ict? You siam how many times? Most operational ready mr by 36.

Bad kids

Wah.. you are not professional leh... going to camp with a car...

“Everybody has a car, we have two… I drive one and my chio bu drive one...We are professionals, we need to go for reservist and manicure.”

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.