Molar teeth extraction

Relive1992

I just did a 1st molar extraction this afternoon . Its been 5 hours n i am very hungry, so i had swiss roll, banana, bread ( all cut into bite size so that it will just melts in your mouth n swallow it, no need to chew) n porridge.
Didnt taste of blood.
Hope it is not bleeding anymore, but the pain is coming in.

dentist did suggest that i can do root canal treatment first, if the tooth is not suitable for rct, then do extraction, problem is my gum below the tooth is having an infection, every night i hv to squeeze out pus n blood. So i opted for immediate extraction.

Talkbird888

I just did a 1st molar extraction this afternoon . Its been 5 hours n i am very hungry, so i had swiss roll, banana, bread ( all cut into bite size so that it will just melts in your mouth n swallow it, no need to chew) n porridge.
Didnt taste of blood.

dentist did suggest that i can do root canal treatment first, if the tooth is not suitable for rct, then do extraction, problem is my gum below the tooth is having an infection, every night i hv to squeeze out pus n blood. So i opted for immediate extraction.
Do you snacks alot too

Encouragesome1

Extract 2nd molar. Now kidda regret. Should do RC
Hmm my a kong extracted 10/10 tooth at his 6x years old
He is a severe diabetic. He lived happily ever after with only incisors tooth.

do alr mai regret … wait 3 months will be normal feeling again. 3-4 months onwards can eat everything as usual. If still scared by then , chew on other side 60% done then give this site to chew

jtec14

Didnt taste of blood.

Doc kept asking me to do root canal don’t remove
This is my second big tooth that got paining
First tooth w root canal is premolar beside canine tooth
I didn’t plan to replace. If I had wanted to replace , doc kept asking me to root canal more etc

Hmm my frank thought if u r 30 /40 below u can do root canal or implant if u really want to chew lot of tough food n try all diff cuisines of the world.
If u lkk and think don’t need eat so many tough chew things I feel it won’t affect ur life much if u don’t need eat hard foods n don’t need rush meals daily .. it’s been 2/3 year hmm .. frankly if I got that tooth my chewing power is a bit faster .. eating maybe 10% faster … without that tooth, so 1/6 of back chewing surface missing so 17% less chewing power ☹️

I don’t miss it . Cos I don’t want when I’m busy 1-10 nights can’t zz and whole night kept awake cos of 1 tooth not sure which is the one .. wait 3-4 months for 2-3 episodes.. go doc then seemingly perfectly ok tooth .. wait 4 months until specialist test the tooth then know that is that siao tooth

I think my runway is 50% of my life so I just want to try and see how it feels likeadd a pic for ts easy reading
Thanks for sharing, still on the fence to just extract and leave it or do root canal. Now likely the former....the pain in my molar is killing me as I am typing now and for the last 2 days but the next available appointment is on 24th for my dentist...thinking to just go in any dental clinic tomorrow.. :(

Apparatus

I lost all my molar teeth when I was younger. Recently, my 2 front rabbit teeth also chipped off. Went for filing and dentist said don't bite hard food otherwise the fillings will drop off

Now cannot eat KFC, groundnuts etc. Jialat

:rolleyes:

Relive1992

Thanks for sharing, still on the fence to just extract and leave it or do root canal. Now likely the former....the pain in my molar is killing me as I am typing now and for the last 2 days but the next available appointment is on 24th for my dentist...thinking to just go in any dental clinic tomorrow.. :(
the dental clinic could only give me the soonest date on 9/1/25.. so i asked to be put on the standby list, luckily a slot was available today so i could get it done.
I couldn’t sleep bcoz of the pain too, n every morning i had to get up to take painkillers.

Someone just shared that he did rc, crowning , etc, all the works, within 6 months the pain came back.. now he is still suffering despite spending so much money. Advised me against wasting my money.

Relive1992

ts, e molar e 4 long root damme long.
hao e dentist extract hah?
saw it to pices then take out?

u got think before u do? w/o molar hao u chew ur food?
The dentist pulled out my whole molar intact.. saw her inserting a big “plier” into the mouth, rock to n fro n it was out.
Luckily in this instance, it was charged as simple extraction.

queriesonforum

TS, is it painful process? Are you still experiencing pain and discomfort? How long has it been after the extraction?

What other precaution methods? Soft food?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.