MOM: Foreign workforce numbers

zuppeur

Yup alot working earning very high celery, wife at home taking care of children. Met alot of such talents. Meanwhile sinkie need dual income to buy 1 bto haha

meritocracy leh that how singapore work.
Talents deserve high pay.
sinkie want high pay has to upgrade their skillsets and willing to do extra

muji4832

I suspect it's more than that though. Current population is 6M but back in 90s is only 3M.

Ya, many will chuaksai if further breakdowns into PRs and new sinkies !!

No wonder nowadays to and fro from work surrounded with > 70% fts ... where are all the sinkies ah

Lately received labor force survey letter and got a missed call from mom ...

I'm waiting for the call !
Plus PRs is around 2M, plus new citizens around 2.2 to 2.5M.

Hcn12345

This is the real figure
Foreign workforce including PRs : 2 million
Foreign dependents and students: 500k
Total foreign population is 2.5 million

Meta AI sabo me~ 🤦🏻‍♀️ I rely on my mobile, hence meta ai is easier for me~ shouldn't trust AI anymore~ ☠️

Meta-AI-fail.jpg
Wrong.PR is 550,000 or less.
This includes foreigner with pass only or DP , student pass etc

mooseolly

SG want to learn from US import import import but US import talents who help them build up their techs, SG foreign talents build up what sectors?

AndroidComa

This is the real figure
Foreign workforce including PRs : 2 million
Foreign dependents and students: 500k
Total foreign population is 2.5 million
total voters 2.7 mil
and all these exclude domestic helpers + tourists

u tell me sg below 6.5mil i dun believe lo

batman_888

how many are those converted to PR???

and how many PR don't stay here and commute to work in & out the country daily

henghengonedragon

U can wait like how edmw waiting for housing crash. Anyway retrench I also not affected cos I got big pile of savings and investments.that’s how smart people survive instead of blame parents blame govt and dream of voting for change will change anything.
Why come here and not go and enjoy your life since you are well off? No children to take care?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.