Monash Uni 2018

pony852

My gpa isn't exactly great.. and i heard uni of melb is even stricter than monash in terms of grades

Just go uni melb if u apply and they accept u. No point dwell over ur gpa if uni melb supposedly the best oz uni willing to accept u

pony852

How did u find out they talk cork? U found ppl with lower GPA in the same uni and course?

Monash quote me 3.3 one year ago, this year they quote didi0101 gpa 3. For uq, they quote me 2.7 one year ago. Since the idp councillor die die dun want help me apply uni melb cos my gpa only 2.95 and say minimum 3 to apply if not is just give the admin extra work to do only. Then I bobian lor just accept uq since I can meet the gpa requirement. Only when I came to uq, I see people with gpa lowest 2.1 from my exact same poly and exact same course entering uq. And gpa 2.1 and 2.95 is a big difference

cherryblossoms

Monash quote me 3.3 one year ago, this year they quote didi0101 gpa 3. For uq, they quote me 2.7 one year ago. Since the idp councillor die die dun want help me apply uni melb cos my gpa only 2.95 and say minimum 3 to apply if not is just give the admin extra work to do only. Then I bobian lor just accept uq since I can meet the gpa requirement. Only when I came to uq, I see people with gpa lowest 2.1 from my exact same poly and exact same course entering uq. And gpa 2.1 and 2.95 is a big difference

what course you in ah?
heng my agent (farid) is very kind to help me apply so many. although he say not advisable, else next time uni will charge application fee like UNSW but he still continues to process my application. alot work i know HAHAHAHA.

didn't apply uni melb even though i like that uni. only got degree master for my course no bachelor :s13: :s13:

pony852

what course you in ah?
heng my agent (farid) is very kind to help me apply so many. although he say not advisable, else next time uni will charge application fee like UNSW but he still continues to process my application. alot work i know HAHAHAHA.

didn't apply uni melb even though i like that uni. only got degree master for my course no bachelor :s13: :s13:

paiseh dont want reveal my course, at most can tell u i doing bsc. in the end i apply to uq and unsw only, agent kp when i tell her to apply uni melb since my parents insist but she die die dun want apply for me cos my gpa below 3 :s22: even before all these uni melb application, i ask her exemptions for another course i am interested in she question me here and there ask me why dun want continue what i did in poly then ask me go home reconsider properly then come back next week tell her my decision whether to continue what i did in poly or select a new course

OKCATYEON

paiseh dont want reveal my course, at most can tell u i doing bsc. in the end i apply to uq and unsw only, agent kp when i tell her to apply uni melb since my parents insist but she die die dun want apply for me cos my gpa below 3 :s22: even before all these uni melb application, i ask her exemptions for another course i am interested in she question me here and there ask me why dun want continue what i did in poly then ask me go home reconsider properly then come back next week tell her my decision whether to continue what i did in poly or select a new course

Then instead of changing another agent, you just went ahead and listened to your agent despite her sh&tty attitude? It's partly your fault also.

Sorry to be frank but if your agent give you this kind of attitude and you still continued going to her, you can only blame yourself. Plus there are so many other agencies in Singapore beside idp.

P.s. I've never heard of anyone <3 gpa going into uni melb, not to mention exemptions.

OKCATYEON

Why not look at the bigger picture? UQ fees are significantly cheaper, and cost of living in Brisbane is much lower than Melbourne. Apart from that I'm pretty sure you'll get a lot less exemptions from uni melb. UQ's prestige isn't that of uni melb, yes I can agree but UQ isn't that bad either. And be it uni melb or UQ, you'll still be lumped under local uni rejects in HR's pov.

Tldr; be glad you got into uq with that many exemptions and stop being salty that people with lower gpa got into UQ with the same amount of exemptions as you. That doesn't make UQ a bad school.

patryn33

No evidence here don’t get your pt sorry

Btw not come across below 3 in uofmelb even those 3.1 doing biz didn’t do so well, repeating courses I heard that b4

pony852

I have come across ppl slightly below 3 entering uni melb lol ok

Didi0101

Guys all i wanted to know was if there was anyone who has entered Monash bachelor of science with gpa less than 3 :/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.