money changer

iCuteCube

some money changer here really make use of the situation, give such a lousy xchage rate..

even i buy stuffs their conversion also quite shocking.. 5.35

better to change more in sg before coming over.

I second that, but you need to consider the rate of SGD drop also, in Singapore also cant change much.

I changed at 5.52, but now i see the exchange rate in Singapore can change 5.4 nia, so it dropped.

I got left over 2k+ HKD also diao there, but Hongkong so near, very easy to visit again one lah :s12:

Botakkid

same here.... going there nov lol .
booked hotel and air ticket liao ... haven change currency oni lol .
same la..going in nov too booked air tic haven book hotel and change money..the rate keeps dropping my sweat also drop:sad:

TLCTLC88

same la..going in nov too booked air tic haven book hotel and change money..the rate keeps dropping my sweat also drop:sad:

Me too, going HK in early nov. Seeing the current exchange rates I super sian. Like that, i might have to stay in hostel liao.

tiger2013

Just need to hope that our currencies recover... otherwise it's going to be expensive to go HK.

luei74

I don't think HKD will be weaken in few months time as it's peg to USD....:(

luei74

Still looking for HKD...anyone got about SGD $1K plus kindly pm me...thanks...

tiger2013

There's a lot of fluctuations. I think can wait for a while if you are not travelling in the next few weeks.

After elections, we may see better rates.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.