Money Saving Techniques

Mr. Wood

here is one money saving technique:
DUN pay money to learn investing / trading courses frm colin seow, ken cheezepie, adam kuku, patrick liew and many others course sellers.
fkers charge $4k+ upwards for 2 day course and after dat still upsell and cross sell u otehr sh!t.

whereas u can get the same information free on google.

if they are so good, why arent they being head hunted by temasek and SWF?

glarerder

Hokay boss :( moi learnt moi lesson

here is one money saving technique:
DUN pay money to learn investing / trading courses frm colin seow, ken cheezepie, adam kuku, patrick liew and many others course sellers.
fkers charge $4k+ upwards for 2 day course and after dat still upsell and cross sell u otehr sh!t.

whereas u can get the same information free on google.

if they are so good, why arent they being head hunted by temasek and SWF?

Dearboy87

I spend roughly around 350 per month only makan.
Morning eat mee hoon with egg $1.5
Afternoon eat cai png 3 vegetable $2.7
Night eat chicken rice or duck rice $3
No drink for 3 meal.

i suggest u eat healthier stuff.. if not u will pay more on medical bill.:s22:

romeo88

Partly because they PI from distributors directly from the exporting countries.

Partly because people think Fairprice is doing charity service selling stuff at costs, which they don't. They're making huge profits like any other commercial entities do, with the big exception that people think they're government-related and thus Fairprice saves huge resources on marketing.

Valuedollar shops snacks indeed much cheaper than ntuc, anyone know why? :s11:

Mr.Canberra

Valuedollar shops snacks indeed much cheaper than ntuc, anyone know why? :s11:

Parallel import from low cost production countries.

Eg. Coke from Vietnam is cheaper than Malaysia. As long as you pay GST you can import one container of Coke from Vietnam personally. :D

revhappy

Parallel import from low cost production countries.

Eg. Coke from Vietnam is cheaper than Malaysia. As long as you pay GST you can import one container of Coke from Vietnam personally. :D

Actually fairprice also is from the same low cost countries, I noticed sensodyne toothpaste at fairprice is from India. I think main reason is parallel import with lower margins.

Mr.Canberra

Actually fairprice also is from the same low cost countries, I noticed sensodyne toothpaste at fairprice is from India. I think main reason is parallel import with lower margins.

End of the day a supermarket chain decides how much profit margin they want to mark up.

In some cases Fairprice can offer value house brands at very low prices. Budget brand white bread jumbo pack (600G) S$1.15 can last me for 4-5 days. Another one is Giant white bread jumbo pack (600G) S$1.15.

Even in Malaysia, China or some third world countries I cannot find any supermarket that can match this price. :s13:

In general food quality in Singapore is reasonably good if not excellent. But the best food quality is available in Japan but comes with a heavy premium.

hacktic

outside drinks are damn damn expensive sia but we all indulge in it

all those bubble tea..... really huat with so many ppl queuing.
i think last time $1.50 can get already....now chao chao at least $2.50+++ and also come out so many pattern until $5++++.
sometimes i just think with $5, i "enjoy" one McD Value meal better right?

hacktic

for those taking buses, look at the stages and fares... you can sometimes save 10 cents if you walk one busstop distance. hahaha. you get to exercise at the same time while waiting for next bus which may be arriving 10minutes. the other way is to alight one bus stop earlier.

OR the unethical way, scan your card before the busdriver updates the stage. i dont condone that. its cheating.

outside drinks are damn damn expensive sia but we all indulge in it

all those bubble tea..... really huat with so many ppl queuing.
i think last time $1.50 can get already....now chao chao at least $2.50+++ and also come out so many pattern until $5++++.
sometimes i just think with $5, i "enjoy" one McD Value meal better right?

This! cannot understand why so many people thhink its ok to pay $4-$5+ for a bubble tea sia. Esp majority of those young hipsters

bullshitregister

McD value meal also not $5 already.... inflation is everywhere.

For bubble tea youngsters, it's because they don't have to work and realise that if you have to work one whole hour just to buy one bubble tea... then maybe that bubble tea money can be spent elsewhere/saved...

hacktic

McD value meal also not $5 already.... inflation is everywhere.

For bubble tea youngsters, it's because they don't have to work and realise that if you have to work one whole hour just to buy one bubble tea... then maybe that bubble tea money can be spent elsewhere/saved...
huh.. thought the mcchicken and filltofish and the beefburger value meals are all $5?
sometimes i just resist the temptation to buy bubbletea by telling myself how high in sugar content they are.. and drink from a water cooler.

coming from someone with a sweet tooth

denn23

if you really must drink your cafe coffee, i suggest you look at the app called Coffee Break. I heard it on Class95 radio. latte for $3.50 is saving money instead of 7 bucks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.