Monitor Flickering

zephyr11

didn't want to start a new thread, but wanted to check on this monitor I saw at SLS over the weekend.

Samsung LC27F390FHEXXS I think is the model number. was selling for $368, after some cash voucher discount or something like that. looks quite decent. 27" curved, 4ms, decent specs, at least to me.

is it a good upgrade from my 24", it is working fine now, but I might just RMA it, and then sell it?

not exactly in a rush to change, might wait till pc show end of the year or something. now only giving hdmi cable.

I do have a query about this monitor, the base is freaking huge, I think I measured about 25cm front to back, my monitor stand is only 20cm wide. i checked online, almost all are 20cm wide max. anyone knows where I can find a 25/30cm wide monitor stand? I don't suppose I can use another monitor stand? cannot wall mount too.

zephyr11

i ended up getting the 27" samsung curved at sitex today.

everything working fine, but when i play CSGO, after i exit, it goes to black screen, cannot do anything except reset.

i searched online everyone had problems getting "into" CSGO, not getting out.

anyone got any idea what's going on?

ZrE0_Cha0s

i ended up getting the 27" samsung curved at sitex today.

everything working fine, but when i play CSGO, after i exit, it goes to black screen, cannot do anything except reset.

i searched online everyone had problems getting "into" CSGO, not getting out.

anyone got any idea what's going on?

whats the model of your monitor?

and your gpu is on the right? =>

ZrE0_Cha0s

samsung cf390 27"

sapphire r9 390

is there any power on the button? and display some logo when u have this blackout?

tried this self test? http://www.samsung.com/sg/support/skp/faq/1050077

next im not sure if it could be the issues but someone suggesting it work if u update firmware (crossfinger for this to work :o)

*PS yes i know its a different model but not sure if u willing to give it a try?

zephyr11

the power is on, and there is a "glow" in the monitor, weirdly this only happened when I was playing CSGO. when I tried fifa16 it worked fine.

I will go back and try the self test, and update here. thanks.

zephyr11

doesn't seem to work, still getting the same thing even after doing monitor test, everything ok.

and after installing the driver.

ZrE0_Cha0s

doesn't seem to work, still getting the same thing even after doing monitor test, everything ok.

and after installing the driver.

so werid....is there any bad score to settle between CS:Go and Samsung monitor :s22:

so the issues only happens to CS:go? but all games and apps have no issues?

have u tried changing display port to see if such issues is it happening?

zephyr11

there's only a vga, i don't have cable later i go find and try.

yea, only CSGO, tried fifa16, gta v, batman. all ok.

really no one hear of this before? sibeh sian. why always kena these weird problem...

ZrE0_Cha0s

there's only a vga, i don't have cable later i go find and try.

yea, only CSGO, tried fifa16, gta v, batman. all ok.

really no one hear of this before? sibeh sian. why always kena these weird problem...

else try change some video setting to CS:GO or reinstall to see if the same issues is it happening to u,

zephyr11

wanted to try last night with vga cable, but realize I don't have, lol... :s13:

will try to find some later. and also sidenote;

uninstalled and reinstalled csgo, still doesn't work.

and I tried fifa17 seems to work fine with everything cept, CSGO.

this is so painful!!!! :(:(:(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.