Moomoo cash plus

heng_ah

What do you all think about the 2% interest rate subsidy stacked with the HSBC GIF ultrashort sgd 4.56% 1 year return ?
Effectively 6.56% pa

Actually what the difference between Fullerton cash sgd fund and HSBC GIF ultrashort sgd given both are effectively short term bonds as their underlying ?
HSBC GIF ultrashort is not MMF hor... It is Unit Trust, dun kpkb if it takes 1 week to reach your bank account after you redeem it.
The 4.56% is quoted from past history, not reflecting future yield. Their subsidy 2% might not cover the lost if say the unit trust dropped 10% after purchased

sglandscape

HSBC GIF ultrashort is not MMF hor... It is Unit Trust, dun kpkb if it takes 1 week to reach your bank account after you redeem it.
The 4.56% is quoted from past history, not reflecting future yield. Their subsidy 2% might not cover the lost if say the unit trust dropped 10% after purchased
Don't recommend to do this either. Stick with cashplus if not something else.

sohguanh

Unit Trust like HSBC GIF I sell before in moomoo. If transact at T, monies come in around T+2 or T+3. If there is weekend in between then longer. Cannot wait ppl go buy stocks etf faster get monies after sell.

sp0inK

moomoo cash plus quite heavy into japanese banks. we might see negative returns ?

I am not familiar with the liquidity fund, however for the cash fund, the nature of the fund is not an equity fund, it does not hold equities.

In my understanding the banks that are listed in it's holdings, the fund is not holding shares of these banks, but rather these banks are counterparties and the fund is holding debt securities issued by them.

So I do not expect the NAV to change from fluctuations of stock market. But yields of the fund will likely still trend downwards due to falling or going to fall interest rates.

shingo86

Looks like got new deposit promo for existing user. Allevated % for 30 days but need hold for 60 days. Not too sure if it's worth it.

Jun666

this promo only a 1.68%p.a. interest booster... so if Fullerton SGD Cash Fund pay at 3.5%p.a. Then you will get 5.18%

sohguanh

this promo only a 1.68%p.a. interest booster... so if Fullerton SGD Cash Fund pay at 3.5%p.a. Then you will get 5.18%
If you take a look most bank FD Syfe StashAway all rates have dropped quite a lot. Even Fullerton is 3.37 so with 1.68 I think 5+ is not bad. Of cuz previous is still better they make up the difference to 6.8 but we need to face the realities rates have dropped a lot.

Edit: Based on diagram the 1.68% applies only for 30 days but we need to hold for 60 days which mean 30 days is 0.84%. Then 3.37+0.84=4.21% my interpretation. Could be lower as Fullerton returns also dropping now is 3.37%

swathe

After 1 month, it will auto credit the additional interest? Need to go rewards there to get?

swathe

I saw under promotion need to register. I did not register as the moomoo support keep chasing me to topup and put in cash plus and will auto have 6.8%.

I did that without any registration at my side

reflecx

Edit: Based on diagram the 1.68% applies only for 30 days but we need to hold for 60 days which mean 30 days is 0.84%. Then 3.37+0.84=4.21% my interpretation. Could be lower as Fullerton returns also dropping now is 3.37%
It is not so bad. All the tiers have a lower fresh fund requirement than the maximum subscription, so after 30 days, you can actually withdraw the difference and just keep the min fresh fund for the remaining 30 days.

WoShiPro

Actually why no one talk about 6.8% with Tiger Vault?

Not comparable with moomoo?

There is some discussion about it in Tiger thread. But Tiger not generouss like Moo although its same 6.8%
Not same..

Lousy return. Bonus interest is only given per trading day and not weekend d. Effective int is much lower.

In the t&c it's not mentioned that a user need to complete 10 trades to withdraw the interest. I would not have deposit if I'm aware of the additional rule. Now arguing with their CSO..

Now I can't withdraw the interest as I did not use tiger for my trading.

https://www.tigerbrokers.com.sg/activity/forapp/rules/?id=t0mmf

60Remajust

Not same..

Lousy return. Bonus interest is only given per trading day and not weekend d. Effective int is much lower.

In the t&c it's not mentioned that a user need to complete 10 trades to withdraw the interest. I would not have deposit if I'm aware of the additional rule. Now arguing with their CSO..

Now I can't withdraw the interest as I did not use tiger for my trading.

https://www.tigerbrokers.com.sg/activity/forapp/rules/?id=t0mmf

wa lau eh...

I remember got some hooha over the sgx sub acc fees too

i'll avoid them for sure now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.