Moomoo cash plus

sgdividends

It's not a true 6.8% pa right ?
Because have fine print 1.68% pa interest booster.

Meaning if Fullerton gives 1% pa , it's just 1% +1.68% pa= 2.68% pa and not 6.8% pa

Quite different from previous promo .

sgdividends

Utilisation of the Cash Plus SGD direct withdrawal feature will result in a direct deduction from the SGD money market fund with the lowest 7-day yield. If client's Moomoo Cash Plus holding for the 6.8% p.a. campaign falls under the SGD fund with the lowest 7-day yield, there will be a direct redemption from the fund subscribed to 6.8%p.a. and in turn affect your final return rewards earned under the promotion.

What does this term mean?

sohguanh

It's not a true 6.8% pa right ?
Because have fine print 1.68% pa interest booster.

Meaning if Fullerton gives 1% pa , it's just 1% +1.68% pa= 2.68% pa and not 6.8% pa

Quite different from previous promo .
I already say different and lousier but look around you all rates are dropping. The English word is up to 6.8% and now currently doubt it can reach. If say Fullerton is 2.8 then based on 2 months 1 month will be 3.64% (2.8+0.84). If Fullerton go even lower than 2.8 hahaha

Not same..

Lousy return. Bonus interest is only given per trading day and not weekend d. Effective int is much lower.

In the t&c it's not mentioned that a user need to complete 10 trades to withdraw the interest. I would not have deposit if I'm aware of the additional rule. Now arguing with their CSO..

Now I can't withdraw the interest as I did not use tiger for my trading.

https://www.tigerbrokers.com.sg/activity/forapp/rules/?id=t0mmf
Yes. It's not as generous cause tiger only counts trading days.

About the 10 trades, I think it's applied for new users only. Existing users (like me) didn't have that

sgdividends

Offline moomoo existing rewards still not updated to sync with the new 6.8% promo for 30 leave for 60 days

shingo86

sohguanh

Hi guys, need some help in understanding moomoo odd lot order. I keep getting an error. The error states "The premium is outside the allowed price limits for this instrument."

Agent point me to this link but i dun understand.
https://www.moomoo.com/sg/support/topic5_95?from_platform=4&global_content={"promote_id":13643,"sub_promote_id":14}&lang=en-us&platform_langArea=sg/hans

Can someone help explain the error or teach how to know the price limit b4 i create an order?
Odd lot? Moomoo can do odd lot buy and sell? Are you referring to SGX or the US exchanges?

shingo86

Yes moomoo can do odd lot. Just need to change the order type.

I encounter the error when placing order for the sgx stocks. It appears to have a price range but i dun know how to calculate the range. For my case it appears to be my set price is too low

Sambuca78

Yes moomoo can do odd lot. Just need to change the order type.

I encounter the error when placing order for the sgx stocks. It appears to have a price range but i dun know how to calculate the range. For my case it appears to be my set price is too low
"The premium is outside the allowed price limits for this instrument." is SGX rejection.

Odd and board lot are 2 different boards, each has its own price de.

If not, u can forced key la.

shingo86

"The premium is outside the allowed price limits for this instrument." is SGX rejection.

Odd and board lot are 2 different boards, each has its own price de.

If not, u can forced key la.
How to do in moomoo app? I read abt it when i was googling the error but dunno how to do it.

sohguanh

How to do in moomoo app? I read abt it when i was googling the error but dunno how to do it.
I just check moomoo cannot find the unit share market. So I use poems and they show. E.g 05RU full board lot bid 1.27 ask 1.28 then the unit share is bid 0.980 ask is 1.550 very big gap. If you desperate to sell then sell down at 0.980 lor that buyer take advantage. But the comm is same as full board lot? If same wow lose a lot leh after selling down.

I suggest you use other brokers app to check the bid ask for unit share first and then go back to moomoo app to do buy sell odd lots.

sp0inK

how long does moomoo cash plus fullerton sgd (non-liquidity) redemption take?

i submitted to withdraw on tuesday night. today received a call from moomoo but didn't pick up. are they going to continue holding the funds unless i call them to say i want to confirm proceed with the redemption? i've read they always do this last minute call to customers for final offer etc. on the app it says 'usually received by 8pm today'

royalmix

wah, now all the copycats come out! Be careful! Read the tnc in detail! Almost tempted by tiger with 60 trading days 6.8% 100k for new customers! Trading days mind you, plus need to do 10 trades before can withdraw the rewards. Haha, no thanks!

sp0inK

Big amounts, withdrawal need to wait for timing. Unless you interested in offers, then whatsapp them, you might get a very attractive offer, otherwise reject so you might be able to get your money faster!

what i mean to ask is, must i explicitly confirm to them again on the call that i want to proceed? or will my funds be received by the stated time in the app by default

sohguanh

Moomoo 6.8 is back liao but 30 days only and maintain for 60 days.
That is what I say earlier it is up to 6.8% and they no longer pay the difference to cap to 6.8%. It is 1.68% on top of fund returns. So if say fund returns is 3.5 then it is 3.5+1.68 = 5.18 and they only pay 1.68 30 days but make you hold for 60 days so 30 days 0.84 which is then 3.5+0.84 = 4.34

wutawa

i tried to withdraw $2k out of my moomoo last night but it got withheld. i received a watsapp offering free cash coupon. this morning 9+am they told me it is actually 2x$5 stock cash coupon so i request to proceed my withdrawal. until now also nvr receive my money. :(

sglandscape

i tried to withdraw $2k out of my moomoo last night but it got withheld. i received a watsapp offering free cash coupon. this morning 9+am they told me it is actually 2x$5 stock cash coupon so i request to proceed my withdrawal. until now also nvr receive my money. :(
Today is not a working day, so you would get the money earliest on Monday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.