More Spore financial bloggers have become millionaire or multi-millionaires in 2024

cyke69sg

million in cpf?
Yes more than a million in CPF alone. Not to mention their properties and stocks
These people earn over a million a year after tax. SG tax is negligible. And no cap gains tax. No investment income tax. No tipping culture. Service charge only 10% so cheap.
SG is the best to make money get rich and save money.

doogyhatts

All of them made initial money based off Google ads from videos to blog posts.

cyke69sg

Many here are bbfa with no family. Say 1mil can get 3k and that enough. I have a family and spend more than 10k every month. And many meals is at kopitiam
Your family how many people?

You spend $333 day on meals?

Oh sorry I read wrongly. Overall expenses 10k. Not just on food.

So expensive?

10k a month. Hmmm.....

But is your salary high? My friends make 100k a month pay 20k a month still save 80k a month. Husband and wife combined save 180k a month.

bladez87

i met a lot of ppl millionaire in singapore also around age 30 and below

some sell doors, some sell mooncake, some sell plants, some bought bitcoins, some do business

a lot of them low profile one

just take the money and enjoy life is the key

i got a feeling next time millionaire will be very common as hdb going to million.

the richest one is 35 this year he got 20-30m now due to crypto, he can spend 1 night 100k+

life is unfair one, i come in crypto market late :( its over
Yea. Crypto is the life changing event for this generation

The tulip mania
Either you make it big as first mover, or lose big as bagholder...

tanminghui1

You not local SGrean is it?
local lah.
Your family how many people?

You spend $333 day on meals?

Oh sorry I read wrongly. Overall expenses 10k. Not just on food.

So expensive?

10k a month. Hmmm.....

But is your salary high? My friends make 100k a month pay 20k a month still save 80k a month. Husband and wife combined save 180k a month.
Cannot say how big. But every year go two holiday and like this current one already 20-30k gone. That for extended family

Tuition fee is like 80 per hour. Give wife give parents. The children need pocket money. Lots of hidden expenses. I don't spend much myself as I know if I spend it add to cost

Dine outside on weekend. Normal is 200-300 a meal for dinner. Even food like dxe cost 400sgd

cyke69sg

local lah.
Cannot say how big. But every year go two holiday and like this current one already 20-30k gone. That for extended family

Tuition fee is like 80 per hour. Give wife give parents. The children need pocket money. Lots of hidden expenses. I don't spend much myself as I know if I spend it add to cost

Dine outside on weekend. Normal is 200-300 a meal for dinner. Even food like dxe cost 400sgd
What is dxe?

I anyhow order eat until full for whole family also usually $200-$300 including tips.

If go eat buffet eg Brazilian Churrasco then is $300+

TimsTom

images

"Nasi wa wu jiba ban"

yesman2978

i met a lot of ppl millionaire in singapore also around age 30 and below

some sell doors, some sell mooncake, some sell plants, some bought bitcoins, some do business

a lot of them low profile one

just take the money and enjoy life is the key

i got a feeling next time millionaire will be very common as hdb going to million.

the richest one is 35 this year he got 20-30m now due to crypto, he can spend 1 night 100k+

life is unfair one, i come in crypto market late :( its over
Ya lor, a lot of secret low profile millionaires around. Came across too many liao

Only gullible edmwers still believe that sinkies median income is 5k a month

A lot of people made fortunes flipping properties, crypto, stocks. All of which are tax-free thanks to lack of tax on capital gains. No need declare profits as income also. Very happy to declare they are unemployed/low income people and enjoy all the govt subsidies and payouts, and at the same time enjoying huge tax-free profits

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.