Mothership - Ng Chee Meng responds to photo of him & Fujian gang member; also asks PM not to assign him govt role

Medicated Oil

Victor should be 1 term consolation prize let him song song for all the years he put in. Unless lhl die die don't let go by next ge and still keep him.

Ncm by right could have been a 3-4 term minister since he started. But he lost 1 term already in the previous ge. This term he auto surrender, think no more chance already.

They can now start to groom the newbies and promote the existing 4g to train potential 5g.
When his integrity is called into question, he can forget about getting his promotion.
If he is guilty of doing more than having Happy Meal, he better do the next respectable thing.
Dun wait for some one to force it out of him in open.
If he got nothing, he should tell LW to let loose of CPIB on him.

virtualape

When his integrity is called into question, he can forget about getting his promotion.
If he is guilty of doing more than having Happy Meal, he better do the next respectable thing.
Dun wait for some one to force it out of him in open.
If he got nothing, he should tell LW to let loose of CPIB on him.
In good faith, I think the dinner is just a dinner to get to know each other. They should be smart enough not to do anything under table given their capacity and reputation they have built up.

I'm not supporting them. But if su haijin was a legitimate business man, it would just be a normal business dinner. Nothing controversial.

But I don't quite get why ncm tell lw not to give him any minister post. Is it a form of atoning his mistakes with the subpar performance at the ge and for his blunder at the talk with teachers as well as mistake with the income allianz deal?

xdivider

In good faith, I think the dinner is just a dinner to get to know each other. They should be smart enough not to do anything under table given their capacity and reputation they have built up.

I'm not supporting them. But if su haijin was a legitimate business man, it would just be a normal business dinner. Nothing controversial.
Person of his role should know the importance of b&w abt such treats. Goi admitted to treating. Their onus now to confirm it was recorded....

tomsss

lol he requesting lw to not give him govt roles?

No, i wan lw to give him anyway. to show pap is strongwilled, won't let the past pull them down :grin:

Medicated Oil

But I don't quite get why ncm tell lw not to give him any minister post. Is it a form of atoning his mistakes with the subpar performance at the ge and for his blunder at the talk with teachers as well as mistake with the income allianz deal?
I see it this way.
Why do they need to have this dinner with their spouse in the 1st place ?
What is the objective and agenda ?
They should be aware of the sensitivity of their photos being taken with some one being mis-used for other purposes.
Dun tell me that no one told them how to behave ?

If all of their conscious is clear and clean, just tell LW to release the imperial dogs to sniff them and return their good name to them.
Taking the reasoning from them does not remove any doubts about them.

As per NCM's request, I cannot say anything cos times will reveal what is inside his onion.
It is pretty obvious to me why he raised the request.

virtualape

I see it this way.
Why do they need to have this dinner with their spouse in the 1st place ?
What is the objective and agenda ?
They should be aware of the sensitivity of their photos being taken with some one being mis-used for other purposes.
Dun tell me that no one told them how to behave ?

If all of their conscious is clear and clean, just tell LW to release the imperial dogs to sniff them and return their good name to them.
Taking the reasoning from them does not remove any doubts about them.

As per NCM's request, I cannot say anything cos times will reveal what is inside his onion.
It is pretty obvious to me why he raised the request.
Informal business dinner to get to know each other I guess. Spouse come along, maybe can have other lobang to partner in some business venture. Quite common.

But I'm not surprised if they don't have a good pr/strategy person to tell them what's appropriate and what's not even though it's truly just a clean business dinner.

I mean looking at how some handshakes look limpy, sashay down the red carpet...

terada86

this NCM confirm got secret hiding liao, thats why need to reject gov role to avoid more attention

MP if low profile, no complaint, no affairs, usually people wont take notice of u,

Medicated Oil

Informal business dinner to get to know each other I guess. Spouse come along, maybe can have other lobang to partner in some business venture. Quite common.

But I'm not surprised if they don't have a good pr/strategy person to tell them what's appropriate and what's not even though it's truly just a clean business dinner.

I mean looking at how some handshakes look limpy, sashay down the red carpet...
Just a simple question.
What business are CHT, OYK and NCM involved ?
I guess you should know the answer.
If no, there is no need for them to meet at all.
If yes, then it is time to get official declaration of the assets and all business that the officials are involved.

Please dun drag the fiction till they are all just meeting A RESIDENT only.

I rem LHL already released some code of conduct stuff for them to adhere to.
Seems like they are not following the protocol.

Orionz

I expect more transparency from a union leader.

There is a very strong conflict of interest undertone when NTUC leader wine and dines with powerful businessmen behind closed doors, especially with one with dubious origin who he personally "does not know well". It was obviously not an open business event but a closed door invite-only dinner.

Given his position, at the very LEASAT, he needs to report this. Purpose, agenda, content and outcome of the meeting. He also needs to declare how much gratification he and his wife (if she is there) received.

Where is accountability and transparency? Don't tell me it's just a small thing happened years ago, lets drop it. If this happened to PS, i'm sure this will be an immediate COI case.

Orionz

Internal PAP politics at its best?

I guess it was arranged previously that NCM should become minister. Now with all this going on, NCM throws the ball over to LW and now he needs come out with an excuse why he should nonetheless become minister. Then he can say "the PM has called me to duty and hence, i'm stepping up." Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.