Movie : Bugona

Aunt Dino

Wah lau eh, don't say Limpeh never warn you ah. If you thinking to see this Bugonia with your chiobu to act atas and intellectual, better save your money go kopitiam drink kopi better. The whole show is basically two siao lang kidnapping one poor woman because they think she is alien controlling bees. Yes, bees. Not Transformers or Thanos, but bees. The logic is so cheem I think even Einstein also cannot brain. The whole time they just talk and talk in one dirty basement, trying to act yi ge deep, but honestly is just talk cock sing song. I almost fall asleep three times.

Then the ending really buay tahan one. After talk so much grandmother story, you think got big fight or explosion right? No ley. The woman really is alien (spoiler alert, but save you 2 hours), and she just press one button then GG. Humanity wipe out just like that. Best part is the bees survive. So moral of the story is humans are useless and bees are the true MVP? Please lah, Director Yorgos trying too hard already. Watch this one confirm headache. 0/10, chop stamp guarantee waste time.

rSdOua3wKMEaFWDcKAYWRjXQWOt.jpg
I thought this movie was out long ago in cinemas? Where did you watch this?

I never thought it was a movie to 'act atas and intellectual' lol I like the occasional dark humour and the suspense of what's going to happen next (I went in only knowing the synopsis as stated on the cinema website).

My friend who watched it told me that the ending is quite predictable, something along the lines that the 2 guys can't be the villian of the story if not the story won't have a proper ending. For me though, the ending was completely unexpected. The way the story was angled, I was led to believe the 2 guys caught her because one of them wanted revenge + they seemed like sociopathic siao langs. Also, everything that happened before then ending were pretty realistic like it could happen in real life, then suddenly boom, sci-fi/fictional stuff? 😂 😅

s-ghost

it's not that bad leh

anyway it's a remake from a Korean movie

this director jin siao lang one, his previous film with Emma stone is mindblowing

nasilemak100

watch this movie without know anything about it.

but i did suspect emma stone is an alien after she can survive the electric torture without fainting and the siao lang commented something like no one has withstand such high voltage....

coyote

Wah lau eh, don't say Limpeh never warn you ah. If you thinking to see this Bugonia with your chiobu to act atas and intellectual, better save your money go kopitiam drink kopi better. The whole show is basically two siao lang kidnapping one poor woman because they think she is alien controlling bees. Yes, bees. Not Transformers or Thanos, but bees. The logic is so cheem I think even Einstein also cannot brain. The whole time they just talk and talk in one dirty basement, trying to act yi ge deep, but honestly is just talk cock sing song. I almost fall asleep three times.

Then the ending really buay tahan one. After talk so much grandmother story, you think got big fight or explosion right? No ley. The woman really is alien (spoiler alert, but save you 2 hours), and she just press one button then GG. Humanity wipe out just like that. Best part is the bees survive. So moral of the story is humans are useless and bees are the true MVP? Please lah, Director Yorgos trying too hard already. Watch this one confirm headache. 0/10, chop stamp guarantee waste time.

ok...will try to catch this boring movie.

lampano

Sorry ...I gave this 8/10 rating
It was hilarous 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.