MRT, bus fares for adults to increase by up to 10 cents from Dec 27

titusilvering

The overall annual COE revenue is estimated to be between $4 billion and $6 billion. So why not using it to subside the public transport. COE is to discourage people using car and switch to public transport
Cannot. All money earn go i to reserves and no one can ask how much reserves and use for what

thekh21

If sme1 check their transaction history ezlink,often dk y to they deducted full amt then credit back

win_man

think must calculate my monthly travel expense, if more than $128.00 I jsut get this instead.

https://simplygo.com.sg/concession-monthly-travel-cards/adult/adult-monthly-travel-card/

Yes as long as each day you travel to work and back home at $2.06+ per trip every day, one whole month estimated around $123 already. Straight away can get AMTC. Even if weekday you cannot hit $2.06 per trip, weekend just go to more places to average it out. The joy of not tapping out bus rides and unlimited train rides is priceless.

Krabs.

song boh sinkies ..... still enjoying that "free" few hundred every few months ?

RSKeisuke

they are all profitable right? how? commuters pay more for them to keep their shareholders happy?

articland05

That's for short trip only. Medium and long trips need to pay lah
uhh ur reply confuse me...
anyway is simple:

Student and Seniors only short trip no increase.
Adult dont care distance all increase 9-10c.

that's what the table says...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.