MS Teams etiquette

rizhal

Do you hate it when they send multiple one line messages ? The App keeps on beep beep beep like crazy because they do one-line messages sending :mad::mad:

They could have drafted their message into one (by making use of Shift-Enter to create paragraphs).

vangug

knn teams chat is just like whatsapp... its a messenger function... simi etiquette... be glad we don't all use SMS shorthand... it will be "yah its dn"....

mocax

moi thought chat etiquette ish don't send wall off text? :frown:

how come microsoft teams so special? :frown:

_eMuu_

Yeah, I always try to draft it like an email. Before I send the message

Good morning good afternoon. Hi/Dear. Regards/best regards.

If need I just copy the whole message and use it in my email.

But other ppl just short message blast me.

nom.nom

Best is they Hi, then you go in expecting to see any request or message only to only respond only you hi back.

Tell me what kind of efficiency is that.

Hello_Kitty

gen Z types messages vertically:

hi
i would
to
ask
you
about
tomorrow
meeting
?
are
you
available
?
sorry
i
sent
to
the
wrong
person
heehee

Dont like when ppl just call over Teams w/o sending headsup, basic decency to just ask 'hi, u avail for a call?' and getting acknowledgement before calling ma...

I just pretend afk and dont pickup when this happens hahas

mynickname

knn teams chat is just like whatsapp... its a messenger function... simi etiquette... be glad we don't all use SMS shorthand... it will be "yah its dn"....
Someone sent me "coming dy"

Anyone know whats dy?

Hello_Kitty

Dont like when ppl just call over Teams w/o sending headsup, basic decency to just ask 'hi, u avail for a call?' and getting acknowledgement before calling ma...

I just pretend afk and dont pickup when this happens hahas
last time in 1990s, we also call up another person's deskphone without heads-up leh

amazingone

Please don't send wall of text, that's practically a mini email already.

cyberpig

Turn off notifications for Teams on your phone lor. On computer can just ignore first, wait 10 minutes then check the message.

Lchlch

It's much easier if you also able to snip screen shot to the teams too.
But then some colleagues simply nvr reply...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.