MS Teams etiquette

last time in 1990s, we also call up another person's deskphone without heads-up leh
Last time police wear shorts, meat like roasted pig and duck are only available on CNY, and macdonalds is the special treat like Haidilao, are we still doing all these today?

Thats why boomer forever stuck in the past lol,do one thing 1 way means whole life cant change

ant3202

Yeah, rules are made by people and culture — some folks won’t give a 2‑cent ****, some appear offline, some prefer chat, others calls. It really depends.

Best to separate work and personal conversations.

No need to take it too hard on yourself — just maintain professionalism and let collaboration flow.

yildun

I think need to stand up when in an active chat with CxO, and end the message with "Permission to fall out, Sir"

beano

Do you hate it when they send multiple one line messages ? The App keeps on beep beep beep like crazy because they do one-line messages sending :mad::mad:

They could have drafted their message into one (by making use of Shift-Enter to create paragraphs).

All chats are muted.

5adisticD3vil

Some people like to "Hi" you then wait for you to reply before asking their question

Sibei annoying

precisely
if you need to tell or ask me something, just type the whole thing out
I will read and reply accordingly
best part is when i reply and i waited for a long time before they reply even if i reply within seconds after their first "hi"
wtf

Saltedcarameleslut

Do you hate it when they send multiple one line messages ? The App keeps on beep beep beep like crazy because they do one-line messages sending :mad::mad:

They could have drafted their message into one (by making use of Shift-Enter to create paragraphs).

if u r frustrated...

I suggest u quit ur job! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

MarkerForProjector

If it's a hot girl spamming u with selfies and cute emojis... Will you still be angry??

Quala98

be glad got teams

my company dun have.. so all those files and PPT are all over the place

some ppl can send the technical logs of more than 100MB onto WhatsApp...

whenever want to find something way back, need to find in email, personal drive and WhatsApp...

Monstruo^

Some people like to "Hi" you then wait for you to reply before asking their question

Sibei annoying
I jitao reply: ?
If I don’t like that person.
Or keep it there don’t reply.

Want to say just say lah. Hi simi ran.
WhatsApp also.

Monstruo^

Anyway, MS teams got simi etiquette.

Those one line by one line chats, usually ish chatting with better colleagues. Just chit chat nia. If flirting, use WhatsApp. :o

If got impt things, use email. Or just go to that person f2f talk if it is local matter.

siaoliaolor

Put in status- please emails me if it's extremely urgent and cc your boss and mine

siaoliaolor

Last time police wear shorts, meat like roasted pig and duck are only available on CNY, and macdonalds is the special treat like Haidilao, are we still doing all these today?

Thats why boomer forever stuck in the past lol,do one thing 1 way means whole life cant change
True .
My dad is boomer also dulan ..
His one shot phrase will be - last time last time last time , like that u go the coffeeshop wait for your pager then use 10c call back la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.