MSI Wind

idiort

lol.... 4ghz.. crazy ar.. lol... gigabytes just announce they will release their model early june,.....

asus gonna release 10 and 11 inch end of yr.. lol... this yr suddenly so many competition.. good for us consumer...

billovee

11 inch is nothing new. Sony viao have long time ago.

It is getting stupid now for the name UMPC.

Asus 11 inch.........

they have long time.

Just expensive one.

idiort

i really wonder how much it will cost for tat 11inch in future... below 1k? but wads the specs like..

1k can buy normal laptop,just tat its 14.1inch and heavier but certainly better specs...

billovee

for specs msi consider good.

but for price as consumer............i hope they will drop further !!!:s12::s12::s12:

Althought it is portable.....

what happen im at party place or eating roti prata at some place i need to check e-mail or surf net

I think i still need to get a good hp that can urgently surf net and check mail.

ST_Corbell

for specs msi consider good.

but for price as consumer............i hope they will drop further !!!:s12::s12::s12:

Althought it is portable.....

what happen im at party place or eating roti prata at some place i need to check e-mail or surf net

I think i still need to get a good hp that can urgently surf net and check mail.

Wah....then the keyboard will be very oily liao...keke.=:p

billovee

You cant possiblity carry umpc anywhere or any place leh.

UMPC still got limition.........but at least cheaper than nokia e90.

hahaa

billovee

nokia e90 without contract is about 1.2k plus.

msi windy....799.

The different is one is a phone internet and aonther one is umpc.

idiort

so ex ar.. lol.. yar lahz.. but to me,i dun like bulky phone lehz.. my phone is samsung e830.. super slim one...

idiort

smaller than a4.. lol.. just used 1 a4 paper and see how small it is. slightly bigger than eeepc.. lol...

idiort

with 3 cell,less than 1kg.. now we're talking.. lol.. 1.2kg shud be with 6 cell then...

billovee

with 3 cell,less than 1kg.. now we're talking.. lol.. 1.2kg shud be with 6 cell then...

You mean windy now is quote 1.2kg because of 6 cell battery ?

If is really true.........ho sen liao.

I love it. cos it will last aleast 7hrs. Cos u see if you bring eee pc around that last about 2.5hr with charger. It is almost the same weight.

Worth it every cents to purchase it.
but eee pc dont have bluetooth !!!

idiort

go see the link i posted. lol.. got more infos.. the sleeve looks not bad.

my eeepc with 10400mh abt 1.12kg.... lol..

billovee

your eee pc only 7inch right.

Cannot compare lah.

this is 10inch........hahahaha.

doody_

your eee pc only 7inch right.

Cannot compare lah.

this is 10inch........hahahaha.

In that case, 10" + 6-cell battery for only 1.2kg? Isn't this about the same as the Eee PC 701 (7") with 10400mAh battery at 1.12kg? And since the MSI Wind has a reported 7 hour battery life, the MSI Wind might be better than the Eee PC! :)

idiort

yeah man.. anyway eeepc900 is 990 grams.. with 10400mh batter would be abt 1.190 grams... plus only can last 5hrs max....

doody_

yeah man.. anyway eeepc900 is 990 grams.. with 10400mh batter would be abt 1.190 grams... plus only can last 5hrs max....

Still, don't rely on the 7 hours reported battery life until it's tested! :)

idiort

yar lohz.. must wait to the benchmark test 1st.. my 10400mh also only last me 4hrs max...

billovee

Hope it will perform as it sound so good in spec.

But usually spec over brag.

Hope as good as ideapad from ibm. hahhaa

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.