wah..if that's the case, I might hv to check with Corbell liao... but did update the drivers as u mentioned.. I'll check n see hw first , thankserr no you can't use that..
I want to ask something how to install mirosoft office since there is no DVD drive in wind ?
Use thumb drive ? what is the cheapest method without buying external DVD drive ?

Buy a high capacity thumbdrive (8gb), install alcohol or deamon tools mount the *ahem* and installI want to ask something how to install mirosoft office since there is no DVD drive in wind ?
Use thumb drive ? what is the cheapest method without buying external DVD drive ?
Users are reminded discussion on piracy is strictly prohibited here.
wil1986, first warning for you.
So troublesome for wat? Just image the contents of the DVD/CD to an ISO, mount using D-tools and install.wa.. so fast tio yellow card liaos..
alrite, then how to install office into msi wind? rip cd also considered piracy rite? i dun wan tio 2nd yellow liao..
of cos, can always borrow ext cd/dvd drive to install....
pohu, still here? Could you just check whether yours is a PgUp key or a PuUp key?
Edit: Another question, any recovery CDs inside the box, or a recovery partition on the Wind itself?
I immediately uninstalled the trial version of the Microsoft Office with Open OfficeI want to ask something how to install mirosoft office since there is no DVD drive in wind ?
I think my only complaint is the constant disconnection when surfing wireless ..like last night at the Mac near my place (using Wireless@sg) and using my company's in-house wireless network.
I cant conclude now if the problem lays with the built-in wireless device itself or the network itself but having constant disconnect while using wireless is a BIG problem for me which i cant afford it.. any advice??
I dun think I'm that far from the "router" as when I used my old DELL in those two places I mentioned (ie: the Mac near my place n my workplace) I never once kena disconnected but how to I "update the wireless drivers.. ".. never been into that technical before.
Also to highlight that my old DELL has this "Intel® PROSet/Wireless Software".. wonder can be installed in WIND as well? as mentioned, given my job nature I can't simply get disconnected so often from wireless.. thanks.. other than that, I reiterate, it's fine so far![]()
wah..if that's the case, I might hv to check with Corbell liao... but did update the drivers as u mentioned.. I'll check n see hw first , thanks
BTW did called Corbell earlier, as upon they advised, i downloaded and update my wireless (WLAN) driver.. later going out and see if my wireless woes is solved, pray hard hard for me![]()
Wow jialat liao.........not stable problem.......worry !!!
sian dao..
it's the much-under-fired 3-cell which last at most 2hr -3 hr(pending how u use.aga aga), did check with Corbell when the 6-cell is coming they cant give a date..so ur batt can last how long for ur normal usage.. thx