MSI Wind

idiort

wireless sg sucks lahz.. not good to use it for testing..

WindBoi

doody and guys, check with you guys something.

my friend says that nowadays the newer battery are built such that it will not be overcharged. i was wondering if this is valid.

if that is the cast i dun have to pluck out my msi wind's 3 cel battery?

thanks and regards.

snowtop

Hi Genekoh,

We are waiting from MSI about the special price for 6 cell battery for Singapore. Please hold on.

They will probably come Sept. Cheers. :)

so will corbell be taking any pre-order for 6-cell wind?

takuyazzz

y can't corbell give an answer regarding the international warranty? just a simple yes or no?

pohu

Cos days ago at Bishan .. took a very looooooong time before get connected to Wireless@sg and sometime the thing just DC again :s27:

wireless sg sucks lahz.. not good to use it for testing..

i second that......its not a fair gauge to use wireless@sg as a bench marker.

is better to use u home wireless router to gauge..

I have a different view on this wireless thingy.. as the WIND is meant to be "on-the-move", therefore it's essential to see itself connect without any problem to any whatsoever wireless hotspot etc.

allanzzz

Pico.jpg

how bout this axioo lookalike or maybe oem from msi?

http://www.axioo-shop.com/index.php...Id=106&ccSID=5f25dd6013c70270bca7f73c6179ccbc

snipes14

I believe it is a rebrand. MSI does manufacture the Wind for other companies to rebrand, for example Medion, so its possible the Axioo is also a Wind rebadge.

Quality wise should be the same. Its supposed to be available for $690.

GeneKoh

I believe it is a rebrand. MSI does manufacture the Wind for other companies to rebrand, for example Medion, so its possible the Axioo is also a Wind rebadge.

Ah... So now we know why there're so many problems with supply and also with the 6-cell...

Wasting time doing all this OEM manufacturing and re-badging for these 3rd party resellers...

snipes14

Ah... So now we know why there're so many problems with supply and also with the 6-cell...

Wasting time doing all this OEM manufacturing and re-badging for these 3rd party resellers...

I agree. That must be the reason for the shortages. One thing I don't understand is why MSI would want other companies to rebrand their products. I know some companies do that if they don't have a worldwide distribution channel, so allowing rebrands will get their products to countries they normally won't be able to.

Anyway I found another MSI Wind rebrand. This time its called the Advent 4211 and its sold in the EU.

http://www.slashgear.com/msi-wind-rebadged-as-advent-4211-and-on-sale-in-uk-now-0212379.php

pohu

clone spotted lol...
alot of similar models..

I agree. That must be the reason for the shortages. One thing I don't understand is why MSI would want other companies to rebrand their products. I know some companies do that if they don't have a worldwide distribution channel, so allowing rebrands will get their products to countries they normally won't be able to.

Anyway I found another MSI Wind rebrand. This time its called the Advent 4211 and its sold in the EU.

http://www.slashgear.com/msi-wind-rebadged-as-advent-4211-and-on-sale-in-uk-now-0212379.php

Wah Lau.. i have an awful feeling for those pioneer WIND owner that it really made us look like F@@L if those OEM are selling at a much lower price:s27::s27::s27:

Jhyun

Saw at a Axioo roadshow at Vivo last night... Selling for $748, 3 cell batt 160GB HDD....
Speechless.....

idiort

so ex.. i thought will be 600+ sia....

can buy and get a skin,no one will know also..

snipes14

Saw at a Axioo roadshow at Vivo last night... Selling for $748, 3 cell batt 160GB HDD....
Speechless.....

Are you speechless because its too expensive, or too cheap? I'm guessing too cheap, since its cheaper than the Wind, but with a 160GB HDD.

One thing it doesn't have is bluetooth, but not everybody needs it, and a bluetooth USB is pretty cheap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.