MSI Wind

ccmheoa

does anyone know for sure if the new n280 u100 plus can be overclocked ? eg the asus 1000he can software overclock......

RepulsE

Dr Corbell

Can I ask a newbie qns ?
Can MSI Wind U100 plus be use to download and watch torrent ?
If I use nets, will I be entitled to e free upgrade and ALL e mentioned freebies ?

haruko_yoshiko

Bro Corbell, how much U100 or U100+ will be on 12/03 IT show?

I help him reply you... He's busy at the other subforums... :D Btw you guys can visit the IT Show 2009 forums too..

U100 : $699
U100+ : $729

Free: Screen Protector,Keyboard Protector, MSI Slip Case, MSI Optical Mouse +++++
The External Slim DVDRW @ $88 also (PWP With MSI Wind U100)

haruko_yoshiko

Dr Corbell

Can I ask a newbie qns ?
Can MSI Wind U100 plus be use to download and watch torrent ?
If I use nets, will I be entitled to e free upgrade and ALL e mentioned freebies ?

Yeah can use for torrent downloads...

Free upgrade to 2GB RAM? Yes, still available...

haruko_yoshiko

guynextdoor80

Bro, what you mean by the External Slim DVDRW (PWP With MSI Wind U100)? And if I buy at the show, will they help me apply the screen protector and keyboard protector? Coz i lousy at applying lcd protector this kind of thing.

Free: Screen Protector,Keyboard Protector, MSI Slip Case, MSI Optical Mouse +++++

haruko_yoshiko

hi,

just want to ask regarding colors....what's the difference between angel white and wind for love? both looks like white to me.......

http://asia.msi.com.tw/index.php?func=proddesc&maincat_no=135&cat2_no=582&prod_no=1474

Bro, what you mean by the External Slim DVDRW (PWP With MSI Wind U100)? And if I buy at the show, will they help me apply the screen protector and keyboard protector? Coz i lousy at applying lcd protector this kind of thing.

quite difficult to apply screen protector at the show I guess... so many pple leh... keyboard protector just lay over will do, dun need to apply.

Meaning you can purchase the external slim dvdrw drive at only $88 (optional) when you get the U100. :)

chiqing

hi i bought the u100 plus over at the it fair.. why i check the ram only 1gb whereby the fair actually stated that 2gb is free upgrade? need some advise~

ohzzsej

Wa. is zit... i also brought ytd... but the i haven check the ram ya...
YTD 100Plus black was OUT OF STOCK! me and my friend went then wanted to buy 2 of black colour one, but it left only 1 black... he let me have first..

ohzzsej

by right should up graded to 2 g leh...
actuall right the so call "free gift" hor... very fake leh... is all in the package itself right... by right inside the box one should not call free gift already..
therefore only the screen protector, keyboard protector, $30 voucher is free la...

chiqing

Hmm... was accompanying my gf buy the white colour yesterday. But when i was viewing the properties, realise the ram only 1gb rather then 2gb.. maybe i will call corbell to check ba~

guynextdoor80

I also bought yesterday. Luckily manage to get black one. Havent had time to check whether its 2gb ram yet. Will go home and check tonight, hope not so suay 1gb inside only.

aureus

I help him reply you... He's busy at the other subforums... :D Btw you guys can visit the IT Show 2009 forums too..

Hi! Thanks for the great service yesterday when you sent the U100 plus to me in the evening.

Just a question, for purposes of updating the BIOS, I cannot find "U100 plus" on MSI's website, only "U100". Are they interchangeable? It is a different chipset right?

Corbell

Hmm... was accompanying my gf buy the white colour yesterday. But when i was viewing the properties, realise the ram only 1gb rather then 2gb.. maybe i will call corbell to check ba~

Hi bro,

If it is really 2gb, please come to our service centre in AMK. Sorry.. because the ram is loose. :o

Customer Service Support Center Address:

Block 4012 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, #06-04, TECHplace 1, Singapore 569628

Telephone

(65) 6452 4122

Operating Hours

Mon - Fri (9am to 6pm) / Sat (9am to 12nn) / Sun & Public Holidays (Closed)

Bus Services & Highway Directions

SBS Service 55 from Bishan MRT Station
SBS Service 261from Ang Mo Kio MRT Station
Highway CTE exit via Ang Mo Kio Ave 1

noname123

can i know the price for msi wind....and freebies......tks.. and which vendors selling gd price and a lot of freebies?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.