'Music must be loud then nice': Elderly MRT commuter allegedly refuses to lower volume

audiovideo

They not much time left. So they prob don’t give a shiat abt being considerate anymore.

cos all energy use for tahan sickness uncomfortable, no strength to be gracious.
entrainment to help ease the pain a little

cpuer

unlikely.. they are just raised differently (I think exactly same as the tiong tourist now) .. nobody teach them about manner and they don't get embarrassed by their behavior easily in the public..

i hate to say it but my parent also.. i went on holiday to japan with my family.. while on the plane my mon was watching hkdrama on speaker.. i had to remind her and gave her a black face before she gave in and use the ear piece.
i saw the SG couple doing a NDP in Daizaifu, so patriotic, so boom!

bombshell

Actually I hope next time I also can like that, live my life without giving a F about anyone else.

BigMonkey

since want to play loud, why not play at home? ohh….wait….

winningeleven

was taking ANA.. i also do not know why the crews didn't approach.. probably think we are a bunch of uncultured mainlander.

Asian crew is usually more tolerance. I sat on SIA before and there was a young girl playing her education device that was quite disturbing on a red eye flight and one of the passenger voiced out to the crew , the sia crew went over to tell the parent of the girl on it . She stopped after that.

Of coz if baby cries 😭. This one really can't do anything.

formula

absolutely! not just for boomers but also those with torturous sickness.
Let them have the death timer button to press on their own, nobody get the blames :(
1) Bring down ageing population
2) Less boomers creating trouble
3) More space for next generation
and many more benefits for Sg

Else, every now and then sure got boomers creating trouble for other people.

runny yolk

Uneducated boomer uncle, if they're not fighting at kopitiams, they are doing this kind of crap in public

dambio

What I understand is that they feel asking people to repeat again is no big deal. Second reason is that they feel wearing hearing aids is a sign that they are getting older (but wearing "old flower" glasses is ok). Third, they think the hearing aids make their condition worse as they can hear other noises now and the noise is now amplified (which actually shows the aids are doing their job). If only they are aware about the research that shows a high correlation between hearing loss and dementia. My former boss, who has hearing loss, also refuses to wear them. He hope it can self-heal. He has 2 Master degrees. He knows the research between hearing loss and dementia and yet, he still clings on to his stubborn beliefs!
If it can self heal. It's a medical miracle. Up to them. Gov is coming out with laws to deal with tis type of noisy commuters. On buses but not in mrt😂

tomsss

when argue with them, must shout LOUD then got power

the louder you are, the more win you get :s22:

RedEyesFan

Uncle tio scammed.
Is need bass then nice.

And this is how the public treat scam victims....

keewee0415

Boomers accustomed to loud music since they were young when they were carrying boomboxes around with music blaring.

Old liao still can't kick the habit.

Chicago_Pride_Parade_1985_033.jpg

viethai

As usual , cannot do anything
Same as eating and drinking onboard ... monitoring, looking, watching

888blancgmail

Staff can use a jammer to stop the loud music from his hp / device etc.

Escort him n suddenly remove the jammer while he walks away wo any ppl nearby. Maybe better to on /off the jammer randomly.😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.