Thinking don't want to renew, interest too low

Got any safe place to put? Looking at 3% p.a. and above

$20k, 3% is $600, extra $50 per month can add fish in cai png liao

thanks in advanced
Can't find any banks offer 3%.

One Month Notice

Have 700k now and another 500k maturing in 2 months time... got simi lobang ah? Capital guaranteed not? :s34:

Go dbs put all in. Ask for private RM, sign and qualify for AI if possible. If can ask to buy bonds at 250k a pop. Get German , US bonds depending on ur appetite. Us bond now alot >5%.

Some euro dominated bank bonds can get 8% p.a. make sure it's not coco bonds and non prep. To get back ur 250k..

Nothing is capital guaranteed. U want capital guaranteed Go put in milo tin .

U want higher return can ask them for option contract. The other thread talk about roc etf. If u got enough to leverage can ask bank to setup an option for u for a specific stock. There are ppl willing to pay premium for options to hedge.

Edit. Forgot Maybank private dun nid to qualify for AI but their range of products limited. Dun try ocbc, their analyst sucks and their offering limited. They are very humji.

Dbs and uob is mid with more products and less humji.

Ubs most not humji but need more than 1.5m

Yowe55 mini

Go dbs put all in. Ask for private RM, sign and qualify for AI if possible. If can ask to buy bonds at 250k a pop. Get German , US bonds depending on ur appetite. Us bond now alot >5%.

Some euro dominated bank bonds can get 8% p.a. make sure it's not coco bonds and non prep. To get back ur 250k..

Nothing is capital guaranteed. U want capital guaranteed Go put in milo tin .

U want higher return can ask them for option contract. The other thread talk about roc etf. If u got enough to leverage can ask bank to setup an option for u for a specific stock. There are ppl willing to pay premium for options to hedge.

Edit. Forgot Maybank private dun nid to qualify for AI but their range of products limited. Dun try ocbc, their analyst sucks and their offering limited. They are very humji.

Dbs and uob is mid with more products and less humji.

Ubs most not humji but need more than 1.5m
Dear One Month Notice,

Why are you introducing structured product?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

rosschang

The optimum option now is to buy local bank shares. The risk is there but they are safer.

I bought OCBC shares recently and also bought a JB G&G terrace near 2nd link as I notice developers have cut back on selling landed properties there.
waseh... which JB G&G u bie?...

One Month Notice

Dear One Month Notice,

Why are you introducing structured product?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

Dear yowe55

I know ur original account and yishun since 2008.

This isn't structured product. Structured products are funds . I am asking ts to go buy the underlying products of what forms a structured products. Eliminates the middle man to get more return.

U the same yowe55 ?

qhong61

Dear yowe55

I know ur original account and yishun since 2008.

This isn't structured product. Structured products are funds . I am asking ts to go buy the underlying products of what forms a structured products. Eliminates the middle man to get more return.

U the same yowe55 ?
High risk

harbinger255

Now in fixed deposit?
Tbills, FD and cash.... liquidated some from equities, thinking what to do with it.... it's either put back into stocks or something else.... but trying not to tip too much back into equities... Bonds and structured products... not going to increase holdings since low risk != no risk... that's why looking around for something safer to keep in while I mull around for opportunities

qhong61

Tbills, FD and cash.... liquidated some from equities, thinking what to do with it.... it's either put back into stocks or something else.... but trying not to tip too much back into equities... Bonds and structured products... not going to increase holdings since low risk != no risk... that's why looking around for something safer to keep in while I mull around for opportunities
U in ur 50s?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.