My maid says her handphone spoil, asks if i can buy a new one for her

arsenalfc85

Your problem. not mine.
fair enough

my life is shiatty what to do

if only my mum never pass away so early i wont have this problem liao

now i wanna focus on making more money also difficult...keep having all these nonsense in my life

arsenalfc85

find cheapest on carousell? :unsure:
i might as well give her $100- $150 n tell her to get her own during her off day

she wants $400 phone she top up herself

give her $100+ angpow good enough liao ba,...

then 1 year later sayonara to her...

suuhhc

Give her max $200 the rest she top up herself if she want expensive phone. If still pester told her maybe she need to change employer & not her phone.

Encouragesome1

She think I rich meh

I low salary worker not those bank vp earning 5 figure a month leh

I don’t even own a car sia

maybe she see I keep buying cigarettes for my dad think I rich sia
They don’t know our costs or income so they feel hiring human richer than worker na .. u also thk ur manager richer than u rightfully right

arsenalfc85

They don’t know our costs or income so they feel hiring human richer than worker na .. u also thk ur manager richer than u rightfully right
but doesnt mean can make such crazy demands right

she shouldknow im not rich ma

i dont have car, still staying with my dad, not like i stay outside in a condo..just a normal salaried worker

i think she feels she deserves more.

Cuz first few months when she worked, my dad shouted at her and scolded her. So she spoke to me n apparently wasn't happy. She said something like treat her well, n she will do her job well.

So now she obviously feels she deserves some reward.

arsenalfc85

low salary worker why have maid...
if not i lagi broke

no maid then how i go out n work? who take care of my dad at home? he has dementia..n he doesnt want to go day care..

then i no need go out liao? no need socialise? im only in my 30s not 50s...

Encouragesome1

i might as well give her $100- $150 n tell her to get her own during her off day

she wants $400 phone she top up herself

give her $100+ angpow good enough liao ba,...

then 1 year later sayonara to her...
Hiring external help usu hv this same sort of problems
Most of my frens hv such problems so urs is not uncommon

https://sg.shp.ee/GWhZsNz
but doesnt mean can make such crazy demands right

she shouldknow im not rich ma

i dont have car, still staying with my dad, not like i stay outside in a condo..just a normal salaried worker

i think she feels she deserves more.

Cuz first few months when she worked, my dad shouted at her and scolded her. So she spoke to me n apparently wasn't happy. She said something like treat her well, n she will do her job well.

So now she obviously feels she deserves some reward.
humans alws will see fr own pov
So does her
Or ourselves

in her shoes she ll maybe feel if not for working here
She ll not need call home so often phone may not die so fast etc

if she says Xxxx just let her know this is ur recognition of her work… she does xyz well so she get this
At the same time , u also wish to see pqrs improvement etc …
If she do nice work for u… u appreciate her day to day la . Sometimes give her liberty to do her stuff after she s done with her work … to live with someone of diff culture n environment is v tough so they also feel bad being subjected to our lifestyle

Jian19

TLrMBEV.jpeg

Buy her this , Lazada

Cheap and good

arsenalfc85

Now the issue is my agent said it’s not employer’s obligation to buy. Cuz this is their own expenses.

which I agree. If not in future she wants to drink Starbucks n do facial, I also must pay for her??

but since she has done a fairly decent job for the past one year, I don’t want to be so zek ark also n just say no.

I’ll probably pack a big angpow for her that’s around $100-$150 (which to me is very big liao) n she can use it to buy whatever hp she wants on her off day. If not enough she Ownself top up

I don’t want to spoil her n let her think I’m too kind hearted so she can take advantage in future. But at the same time I don’t want her to think I’m so stingy n feel resentful towards me n my dad

Joseph12

Anyone have this experience before?

I really haiz....

no gf jiu suan le. The first expensive present i buy for a woman (other than my mum) is actually for my maid?

Crying as im typing this
You don't know the word N O?

arsenalfc85

You don't know the word N O?
If she sucks and is lazy, I will not hesitate to say no

but she’s not that bad tbh. And it’s not easy to care for my dad. But at the same time I also give her discount for housework liao. I give her small treats every now n then

im just surprised that she will make such a ridiculous request. I think it’s the other maids whom she got to know taught her all these nonsense

so I feel a flat out no is a bit zek ark. Will probably give her angpow instead

arsenalfc85

Take it as I suay la.

Kena such a maid. But there can be worse ones

but what to do? This is my life

most probably paying back my sins from previous life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.