MyRepublic Big Launch

newbish

Giving free until June but it doesn't GODDAMN WORK on my Apple TV. :vijayadmin:

i dont know about that, since i still havent get any calls or anything :s13: so at least your internet works

perhaps try what hangyong suggested. enter the DNS server IP into your ATV

Visual_Gravity

Just want to share my exp, suppose to have opennet to do installation today but opennet didnt turn up (as usual ) reason back end problem cannot install so my installation for the service delay again well the best is that the CS sound so pity that they cant do anything but to call me again... which i will not know when maybe on judgement day.

After browsing ard and reading experience from others, i think by end of this mth nothing happen gonna jump ship to viewquest since no compensation or anything special given.

Wasting my time waiting at home till i need to call customer service and inform them that opennet didnt come... hello dont u understand how to call and check whether the opennet guys are coming? really ridiculous...

Livewings

i dont know about that, since i still havent get any calls or anything :s13: so at least your internet works

perhaps try what hangyong suggested. enter the DNS server IP into your ATV

are you on ipv6 or using MR's DNS server IP on your ATV?
mine is working fine...

IPV6?

I tried changing manually to MR DNS server but still cannot leh. :(

hangyong

IPV6?

I tried changing manually to MR DNS server but still cannot leh. :(

go check your router, are you using MR's DNS or not.
and on ATV, make sure its either pointing to the router's IP address or set to MR's DNS.

Restart your ATV.

Livewings

go check your router, are you using MR's DNS or not.
and on ATV, make sure its either pointing to the router's IP address or set to MR's DNS.

Restart your ATV.

Yeap it is. I restarted liao. It still doesn't work.

My DNS now is

passtome

My block is ready for fiber, but I miss the chance. If sign contract to Mr, is there foc fiber installation? Normally will take how long to done all the installation and and surt net

Tiny potato

Just want to share my exp, suppose to have opennet to do installation today but opennet didnt turn up (as usual ) reason back end problem cannot install so my installation for the service delay again well the best is that the CS sound so pity that they cant do anything but to call me again... which i will not know when maybe on judgement day.

After browsing ard and reading experience from others, i think by end of this mth nothing happen gonna jump ship to viewquest since no compensation or anything special given.

Wasting my time waiting at home till i need to call customer service and inform them that opennet didnt come... hello dont u understand how to call and check whether the opennet guys are coming? really ridiculous...

Alamak, after so much complains, still like that...

Maybe need another news report than can buck up...

Jerryqtk

FYI
Even if backend got problem they suppose to turn up and does the installation in your resident home.

Lay the fibre from your home to your external riser.
So when additional FDU is ready in MDF they just connect the riser side and need not enter your resident home.

Well, maybe just testing the connection signal loss is requires but it will be done in less than 15 min.

So opennet is to be blame.

Visual_Gravity

FYI
Even if backend got problem they suppose to turn up and does the installation in your resident home.

Lay the fibre from your home to your external riser.
So when additional FDU is ready in MDF they just connect the riser side and need not enter your resident home.

Well, maybe just testing the connection signal loss is requires but it will be done in less than 15 min.

So opennet is to be blame.

No matter wat whoever is to blame, we as consumers have the rights to complaint, but this time really so ridiculous how can you make a customer wait and if we dont call nothing is done...

than why plan the schedule, even so opennet didnt inform, at least MY has dept. that consist of many staffs to check whether customers get their opennet schedule done rather than we need to call which the stupid hotline is a waiting game forever and waste our day with nothing,

worse still cant even give the next schedule confirmation from opennet... if my contract finishing how? waiting game again?

I'll rather you have a system to get your guys train with opennet and you do your part faster.

So many pools of customer wanted to migrate but however now we better think twice... no matter it is a good deal but at least the company do it service well..

If this goes on... you be like virgin mobile once started in SG than GG after a few years...

hangyong

sorry ah... this is just my understanding from people from within MR posting in the thread...

when you agree to the schedule, MR makes booking with ON
MR appointment is usually same time/day with ON
Once agreed, charges will apply if cancelled by you later

usually the schedule will go through and installation will be done by ON
however, if there are cases where ON cannot install due to lack of resources, they will tell MR the night before the installation, between 6-8pm
there are also cases where ON no show on the day of installation.
Now... at this point, I think MR should immediately call and tell the affected customer of the cancellation.

On day of installation, the field tech can face other issues in the field, and can be delayed
this could be due to traffic, ON, MR, or any other reasons.

On some cases, ON found out that resources not enough or equipment issue, and cannot install.
This is the case most here are complaining about, where on day itself, MR come, and say ON cannot install.

So let me ask all a question, and maybe MR can use...
if we split the ON and MR installation dates, will it solve the issue?
Since ON installation (unless we are talking about installing the TP at home) no need subscriber to be home.
Meaning on 10 May, ON set up. on 11 May, MR setup at your place.
in that case, if anything happen on 10th, you still have time to cancel leave for 11th.

The issue here is this, if you are currently on MR, and upgrading, once ON pull the plug, you do not have internet until MR comes the next day.

Which would you prefer?

Jerryqtk

No matter wat whoever is to blame, we as consumers have the rights to complaint, but this time really so ridiculous how can you make a customer wait and if we dont call nothing is done...

than why plan the schedule, even so opennet didnt inform, at least MY has dept. that consist of many staffs to check whether customers get their opennet schedule done rather than we need to call which the stupid hotline is a waiting game forever and waste our day with nothing,

worse still cant even give the next schedule confirmation from opennet... if my contract finishing how? waiting game again?

I'll rather you have a system to get your guys train with opennet and you do your part faster.

So many pools of customer wanted to migrate but however now we better think twice... no matter it is a good deal but at least the company do it service well..

If this goes on... you be like virgin mobile once started in SG than GG after a few years...

Not taking side here. We all know who owns ON. ON provide the appointment date to MR, MR inform Cust. If ON no show don't think ON will inform MR.

Current promo quite worth it so really a lot new sign up, imagine daily 200 installation done, daily. Not to mention new incoming sign up and enquires.

I not saying MR is flawless but it's still a small growing ISP which big3 n ON obviously trying to screw them up big time due to MR trying to bring new pricing to public.

Who started no international cap?
Who provide this crazy 1Gbps pricing?

Again I agree they should be more pro active but current overwhelming new sign up and ON screwing is kind of too much for MR loh.. Think they still expanding and not to mention new ISP how many staff they have?

Cut them some slack. You will enjoy the 1Gbps.

Cheers

nivleK1985

Dear MyRepublic subscribers,
It’s been about 4 weeks since we started rolling out MyRepublic 1Gbps fibre broadband. Listening to feedback, we wanted to give everyone an update on what we’ve been up to and how our 1Gbps user community is growing.
** Installation Delays and Hotline **
Let’s first tackle the big 1Gbps elephant in the room.
It’s no secret that some of our customers have met with delays, appointment reschedules and difficulty when attempting to reach us through our hotline.
Is this the way things should work? Absolutely not.
For those of you who have been inconvenienced or disappointed in these lapses in service, we are sincerely sorry.
There’s been a demand for answers and we have tried our best to respond with the information we have on hand. Transparency is important to us, and we are always listening, even if it sometimes feels like we aren’t.
More importantly, here’s what we have been doing and what we are going to do next to ensure everybody’s experience gets better.
** Manpower & Resource Increases, Communication Improvements **
We have increased and will continue to add to our resources and manpower in customer support, technical support and public communications.
New MyRepublic teams have been created to specially troubleshoot post-installation queries, with their own separate hotline to deal with on-site OpenNet issues. We have also developed new systems within the company to monitor customer installation statuses.
** Progress with Installations **
For those of you wondering about how far along we’ve gotten, as of today we have over 2,000 installations.
We have increased the rate and efficiency of our installations by about 10% since launch, and plan to increase it by about 30% by end April.
** Network Fixes & Improvements **
Our earliest subscribers have provided feedback on a few teething issues for the network. We’re glad to say that we have since resolved problems such as Android OS upload issues and Netflix connectivity issues.
We are also aware of speed issues affecting customers on certain ASUS router models, and are actively working with ASUS on delivering a fix. Preliminary testing looks hopeful and this firmware fix should be available very soon.
** The Future of 1Gbps **
At MyRepublic’s launch just over 2 years ago, we were excited about making 100Mbps the new standard for Singapore internet connectivity and establishing fibre broadband as the norm.
Today, at that same price point, MyRepublic - with your support - is making 1,000Mbps the new standard to meet.
An unprecedented number of people are switching from one fibre broadband provider to another, wanting more of the NBN. Delays from OpenNet Fibre Take Overs, among other infrastructure issues, have regrettably arisen from this new transition, but all will be sorted out in due course.
By end May, we will be able to contact any new subscribers within 3 days for an installation in 2-3 weeks.
We will do better. Thank you, and have a great week ahead.

An Update on MyRepublic's 1Gbps Rollout - YouTube

hangyong

just got a call from MR....

they asked if my problem of no connection has been resolved.
Case was escalated on 27 March...

I was quite shocked initially about the lack of communication within MR, as my case was solved on 29 March.

After some probing, then I realised that ON updated my case this afternoon, indicating that the case is resolved this morning.

So MR is calling to check if my connection was already up on 29th, or I have been living without Internet all these while...

Realising this... I am now shocked with how slow ON updated the cases (not to mention how slow they work to solve issues)!

WTF, ON!

maxsony

just got a call from MR....

they asked if my problem of no connection has been resolved.
Case was escalated on 27 March...

I was quite shocked initially about the lack of communication within MR, as my case was solved on 29 March.

After some probing, then I realised that ON updated my case this afternoon, indicating that the case is resolved this morning.

So MR is calling to check if my connection was already up on 29th, or I have been living without Internet all these while...

Realising this... I am now shocked with how slow ON updated the cases (not to mention how slow they work to solve issues)!

WTF, ON!

HAHA.... since you just got called from MR.. why is that so... is it when you comment on your issues once again this morning.. MR saw it and quickly checked and ensure everything is in proper order...thus you got a call.

If you didn't make that post again in the thread this morning.. will they call you to check and verify ... hmmm something for you to think again... it is just very strange and weird... at least they had make the call.

nivleK1985

HAHA.... since you just got called from MR.. why is that so... is it when you comment on your issues once again this morning.. MR saw it and quickly checked and ensure everything is in proper order...thus you got a call.

If you didn't make that post in the thread this morning.. will they call you to check and verify ... hmmm something for you to think again... it is just very strange and weird... at least they had make the call.

i fixed his issue long long time ago. I would't need to make such call and not sure who called.

hangyong

HAHA.... since you just got called from MR.. why is that so... is it when you comment on your issues once again this morning.. MR quickly checked and ensure everything...thus you got a call.

If you didn't make that post in the thread this morning.. will they call you to check and verify ... hmmm something for you to think again... it is just very strange and weird...

which post?

nah~ cannot be...
on 29th March, when MR engineer was at the CO, and solved my issue, they already closed the case.
I mentioned my case a few times since already, and it was a relatively high profile case then in MR, so they should know very well.

what I would really be doubting is that ON is screwing MR for some reason....

maxsony

Really oh well.. relax. don need to be so serious.

Just something for everyone to ponder about... alright mate... since I had made my points across and we do have a good discussion on it this morning. It is pretty alright now. All the best. Off I go then.

hangyong

Well, having worked with Singtel and IDA during the days of ADSL, its really bad.
Work not as in work for them, but have to teach them how to troubleshoot their network...
Maybe thats in the past, but I seriously doubt it, which is why I switched out after staying with Singtel for close to 15 years
3 years back... (but the switching was mainly due to repeated wrong billing for 1 year even though they told me they have credited me back)

sure thing.... come back and enjoy the fun here anytime...

misato

Really oh well.. relax. don need to be so serious.

Just something for everyone to ponder about... alright mate... since I had made my points across and we do have a good discussion on it this morning. It is pretty alright now. All the best. Off I go then.

Even if one isn't a MR customer (you don't need to be to discuss in this thread), so long what has been posted is back with proper information instead of baseless whining and unrealistic expectation will be welcomed anytime.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.