MyRepublic Mobile discussion thread

Lex1989

Sianz sia.. their promo ended 31st Jul and my main line contract ended on 18 nov.

Cannot reserve, cannot order and port over later.

No more $8/mth = not interested

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

Who say cannot reserve?

You sign up the $8 plan first. (new number)

After your existing contract over. Then you port over to that plan with a fee.

Fee i cant remember but long term wise. quite good.

Else you can just sign for fun lah. $8 only per month.

One meal $8 gone liao.

plustwo

Who say cannot reserve?

You sign up the $8 plan first. (new number)

After your existing contract over. Then you port over to that plan with a fee.

Fee i cant remember but long term wise. quite good.

Else you can just sign for fun lah. $8 only per month.

One meal $8 gone liao.
cant pay $$$ to port over in the future

Shadowz1984

Sianz sia.. their promo ended 31st Jul and my main line contract ended on 18 nov.

Cannot reserve, cannot order and port over later.

No more $8/mth = not interested

You can try the following to delay your port in. Deliberately choose the wrong telco. Ding dong here and there with email for a while. You probably can delay the port in for a while. Haha

3. My port-in failed because I've selected the wrong service provider, what are the next steps?
We will be glad to resubmit your number porting request with the correct service provider.

kalala

number change is not same as port in.. someone already clarified in the other thread..

blengend

You cannot even afford to pay $24 for 3 months of non-use so you can reap the benefits of $8 per month later on? I mean, WhatsApp even informs all the contacts in WhatsApp itself that you have updated to a new number if need be. Thus almost everyone of your friends will be informed of its changes. Quite useful I might say. You total up 1 years worth of bills, it will literally be less than 2 months worth if you are on Combo 3 of Singtel's bill.

I think he means if you sign a line now you will be allocated a new number. So in the future he won't be able to port his number over to this line?

LiLAsN

not everyone wants to change number that easily. my grandparents don't want to lose their old number :s13:

It's really up to him now I guess if the old number is so precious that he is willing to pay the $40+ over PREMIUM headroom per month over his existing plan.

Shadowz1984

I think he means if you sign a line now you will be allocated a new number. So in the future he won't be able to port his number over to this line?

Don't think MyRepublic allows you to port in later. Port in only during sign up...

darkarn

Can confirm, I spoke with MyRepublic a few days ago, they say for port in number, must be done when signing up for their services.

After that, you cannot port in at all

princewenle

It's really up to him now I guess if the old number is so precious that he is willing to pay the $40+ over PREMIUM headroom per month over his existing plan.

Quite tough sia.. You know nowadays your HP are linked to your credit cards, singpass, email and gaming.

You change hp number you need to inform every friends, every bank, any government agency etc and change email credential etc. Its not that easy.

Shadowz1984

Quite tough sia.. You know nowadays your HP are linked to your credit cards, singpass, email and gaming.

You change hp number you need to inform every friends, every bank, any government agency etc and change email credential etc. Its not that easy.

If the penalty cost is not too high, can consider paying. Sign up the $8 plan on the last day and choose the latest available date. For the port in, deliberately choose a wrong telco, with all these, you should be able to delay the port in to around Sep.

plustwo

If the penalty cost is not too high, can consider paying. Sign up the $8 plan on the last day and choose the latest available date. For the port in, deliberately choose a wrong telco, with all these, you should be able to delay the port in to around Sep.
they cso say they will obtain correct telco when the port in get rejected then they will auto submit to the correct telco for you so at most you delay 1-2 days

the better option is to send the line to a different person name as that one requires authorisation form. anyway, idk how it works but it is possible that even if port in request fails the telco might consider contract broken alr and charge you penalty fees

darkarn

How many postpaid lines a person can hold btw? Is there any IDA ruling for this too?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.