NDP participants reminded not to continue with training if unwell: Mindef

Wu-Han Clan

lmaooo.... when i nsf i dare to take mc..... work in corp will think twice... think when i last take mc...

those work in sme/toxic companies lagi worse... you sure think 3 4 times bef deciding to continue working...

rider83

The Ministry of Defence issued a reminder to National Day Parade (NDP) participants about safety and medical protocols after a participant collapsed and subsequently died during the rehearsal on Jun. 21, 2025.

Collapsed during rehearsal​

Muhammad Adzri Abdul Aziz was a 47-year-old Certis Auxiliary Officer and was part of the OneChangi NDP Parade and Ceremony Contingent.

He collapsed on Saturday, Jun. 21, at 11:23am at the end of a component rehearsal and was taken to Singapore General Hospital. He was pronounced dead at 12.19 pm.

Funeral rites for Adzri were held on Jun. 22.

Members of Parliament for Tampines GRC, Minister for Social and Family Development Masagos Zulkifli and Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth David Neo were in attendance, according to a social media post.

Also in attendance was NDP 2025 parade commander Firdaus Ghazali.

https://mothership.sg/2025/06/ndp-p...pbMnPBwx1BsL4l65cQ_aem_3V5oEZmXxGGKxzboV3YPlw

Was there any proof of Adzri was unwell and wanted to continue participating the rehearsal?

Joseph12

Why is CAG outsourcing marching continent to Certis in the first place?
Let me guess
Someone senior volunteer the staff

All staff silently curse but cannot all go on leave , go hospital for operation etc

dt1002

Wonder Water parade drink too much water during this kind of stagnant standing parade.
How will be the frequency of visiting toilet be like?
Especially those above 40 or 50, years old participants. The body system work differently compare a young guy.

tExtra

yeah, right. As if those army personnels dare to do it. Even if they feel really unwell. Scared tio marked.

Just another wayang press release detached from reality.
Ya loh. Was quite to hear these days still got ask people to go back camp / base medical centre to report sick - the justification was too many took MC.

Then you also have commanders threatened / demanded enlistees / NSmen not to take MC during major events. :frown:

Iamdone

RIP..
If taking MC, they mark you as chao geng. Yearly review kena.

If no report sick n died later, they blame u for not taking MC.

Life of a sinkies. While FT enjoying life here

Prime 13

If never voice out and die is your fault
If voice out say feeling unwell, is chao keng

Rast time in my tiem during parade the only way to fall out ish pengsan collapse.
If chiu fall out without collapsing, can, but sign extra.
That was the saying going on then.

Regardless the saying true or notch, the commanders didn't clarify.
Coz it ish in their interest to take advantage of thish ambiguity to pressure pple to continue until pengsan.
But leave them room to deny if pple really pengsan and uplorry.

Sho thish incident, although official word ish fall out if unwell, that fella ish probably under tremendous informal pressure to continue even when unwell.

Sho nao the organizers said pple to fall out if unwell, sorry i take it as BS.

messidona

Rast time in my tiem during parade the only way to fall out ish pengsan collapse.
If chiu fall out without collapsing, can, but sign extra.
That was the saying going on then.

Regardless the saying true or notch, the commanders didn't clarify.
Coz it ish in their interest to take advantage of thish ambiguity to pressure pple to continue until pengsan.
But leave them room to deny if pple really pengsan and uplorry.

Sho thish incident, although official word ish fall out if unwell, that fella ish probably under tremendous informal pressure to continue even when unwell.

Sho nao the organizers said pple to fall out if unwell, sorry i take it as BS.
If parade halfway laosai how lol? Parade square full of sai.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.