Near JB CIQ got kopitiam prices de food or not ah?

TimsTom

Sultan sia. Saw the year its few years back. Btw, is this near ciq?

U talk in a language that we don't understand
My bad.

Or try here. Got live band some more only at night...

LEPAK CORNER AT JALAN TRUS IN JOHOR BAHRU CITY IN MALAYSIA

TEH O RM2.50
TEH TARIK RM2.80
NASI GORENG TEPANYAKI SEAFOOD RM14
OTAH-OTAH 5 PIECES RM7.50
IKAN PEPES 5 PIECES RM8

LEPAK CORNER

LIVE BAND PERFORMANCE BY THE GODINS BAND

Environment looks good and the food is affordable 😍

Want cheap but dun want old shop? Newer shop no need money to reno? Rent also higher. How to be cheap? Please lah. Already wins on exchange rate. What more you want? Dun xia xue 🇸🇬 lang lah.
Exchange liao only makes us have bigger amounts in ringgit, if its still more expensive than SG (for same same hawker food), i dont see any advantages to the exchange rate. Thats my thinking, and i respect yours too.

3G SAINT

Quite a long trip. Abit like going to Genting, so many hours 😮

Is he office hours and gotta join queue with morning crowd or he works shift? Wow i see on YouTube the coq area these days many new condo projects. Already seeing alot, yet many more new going to be built.

Oh this one kombtar cc mall food court. Was there recently, quite quiet with only half of the stalls opened (all malay n one indian mamak style stall).

JB sentral also a mamak stall ya? Got so cheap (2-5 myr) food? Kosong packeted in plastic box fried rice/mee like those hari raya stalls?

Oh. I google search merlin towers liao, its on the street Jalan Meldrum like i also mentioned, quite old place n looks not well maintained 😅

RnF quite a distance from ciq. Not sure the bridge rebuild already not.
I think singapore go there buy too:)
Some jiuhu kia plan buy there also once RTS open will benefit them too.

But the crowd clear custom is crazy...from 6am to 8am:D

halocast

Quite a long trip. Abit like going to Genting, so many hours 😮

Is he office hours and gotta join queue with morning crowd or he works shift? Wow i see on YouTube the coq area these days many new condo projects. Already seeing alot, yet many more new going to be built.

Oh this one kombtar cc mall food court. Was there recently, quite quiet with only half of the stalls opened (all malay n one indian mamak style stall).

JB sentral also a mamak stall ya? Got so cheap (2-5 myr) food? Kosong packeted in plastic box fried rice/mee like those hari raya stalls?

Oh. I google search merlin towers liao, its on the street Jalan Meldrum like i also mentioned, quite old place n looks not well maintained 😅

Bridge already completed.. iirc :o

Akky85

Only saw a few v old kopitiams at Jalam Meldrum. Anywhere else thats more new with prices like SG local kopitiam and not cafe prices?
That area is meant to chop ppl like you one. Still expect them to be ''cheap''?

jeffrey745

Is it the one beside the jb sentral bus station? The indian food?

Ipoh air ticket leh. JB cross cost bus fare.

There got kopitiam prices food?

So u suggesting me for cheap food or for happy endings?

SG also not always enforcing everyday de la.. geylang still many illegal activities..

Yes the Indian food beside the jb sentral bus terminal. Saw it b4 a few times but never tried it. Some edmwer ate b4 and said it's not bad, price reasonable?

TimsTom

The channel u shared got not bad. Looking for food like this kopitiam prices. Though environment also abit not too good.

Opposite Komtar JBCC mall at Jalan Wong Ah Fook there are a few coffeeshops. Try there.
The Leapk Corner u showed seems not bad. Other coffeeshops are they like mamak (i walked along city sqaure outside and saw mostly seems like mamak)?

I think singapore go there buy too:)
Some jiuhu kia plan buy there also once RTS open will benefit them too.

But the crowd clear custom is crazy...from 6am to 8am:D
If earthquake hit JB jialat...then building no value liao...:(
These days i see on YouTube many condo developments there, all cashing in on RTS opening for sales.

Ya, wow, just saw article a magnitude 2.7 quake hit north Johor again..

Bridge already completed.. iirc :o
They dismantled the bridge for construction of RTS, they reconnected it already?

Yes the Indian food beside the jb sentral bus terminal. Saw it b4 a few times but never tried it. Some edmwer ate b4 and said it's not bad, price reasonable?
Yes, price u mentioned is the range in looking for 😃

ProLogic

Aiyo, the walking distance from CIQ to R&F Mall about 10-15 minutes nia. The bridge ish already connected sho nao chiu ish can jitao walk from Pacific Kopi (nice food here) on the 2nd level of R&F to the CIQ connecting bridge and jalan all the way to CIQ without interruption liao. :o

po1BDtc.gif

Joe Mahmood

This is the one. Price higher. Taste average nothing special.

RESTAURANT SAMBAL SAUCE AT JB SENTRAL BUS TERMINAL

Try this below...
NASI BRIYANI AYAM AT MEDINA BARU RESTAURANT AT JALAN WONG AH FOOK IN JOHOR BARU CITY - MALAYSIA

NASI BRIYANI AYAM RM12
TEH TARIK RM2

jeffrey745

This is the one. Price higher. Taste average nothing special.

RESTAURANT SAMBAL SAUCE AT JB SENTRAL BUS TERMINAL

Try this below...
NASI BRIYANI AYAM AT MEDINA BARU RESTAURANT AT JALAN WONG AH FOOK IN JOHOR BARU CITY - MALAYSIA

NASI BRIYANI AYAM RM12
TEH TARIK RM2

Thanks for sharing. Few months back I went to eat at jb sentral medina bahru, the nasi goreng ayam and mee goreng nth special. Price wise it's pretty affordable as compared to eating in nearby shopping malls..

kuti-kuti

Near JB CIQ got kopitiam prices de food or not ah?​

TS khey khey lah....
Basket, pretend ask for simi coffeeshop near jb ciq
... Want to look see look see atbs market rate si boh?

Joe Mahmood

Thanks for sharing. Few months back I went to eat at jb sentral medina bahru, the nasi goreng ayam and mee goreng nth special. Price wise it's pretty affordable as compared to eating in nearby shopping malls..
All Indian cuisine taste similar in JB City. Should go further up north and taste the Malay, Chinese and Indian food stalls within the housing estates.

Maybe can try go to Kota Raya Galleria food court to taste their food...

KOTA RAYA GALLERIA MALL FOOD COURT AT JOHOR BAHRU CITY IN MALAYSIA

Joe Mahmood

jeffrey745

Aiyo, the walking distance from CIQ to R&F Mall about 10-15 minutes nia. The bridge ish already connected sho nao chiu ish can jitao walk from Pacific Kopi (nice food here) on the 2nd level of R&F to the CIQ connecting bridge and jalan all the way to CIQ without interruption liao. :o

po1BDtc.gif

Pacific Kopi along Jalan Dhoby is my favourite, especially their iced coffee, dried ban mee and curry laksa mee 😊🙏

TimsTom

Near JB CIQ got kopitiam prices de food or not ah?​

TS khey khey lah....
Basket, pretend ask for simi coffeeshop near jb ciq
... Want to look see look see atbs market rate si boh?
Mai luan luan gong. Asking real food, not special chicken rice hor 😡

Definitely price is much lower than spore.
Nope. Malls price n jalan meldrum are SG prices

Pacific Kopi along Jalan Dhoby is my favourite, especially their iced coffee, dried ban mee and curry laksa mee 😊🙏
Is this waking distance from ciq?

alex22

Only saw a few v old kopitiams at Jalam Meldrum. Anywhere else thats more new with prices like SG local kopitiam and not cafe prices?
Huh you mean prices like sg, then why go msia.

Is it because jb there have atb indon FL WL?

Heriophant

If u go up the connecting bridge from city sq to merlin tower, u can see a lot of prc women on tourist pass jioing people there for happy endings. Their police close 2 eyes... Jb gov really in a way 'ignoring' chinese welfare.

If this were to be in sg, only takes 1 day police all arrest atbs

SG also not always enforcing everyday de la.. geylang still many illegal activities..
Waiting for the day @kuti-kuti and his mum goes to Bendemeer/Joo Chiat and see the street FLs and start new thread on EDMW :s42:

jeffrey745

Mai luan luan gong. Asking real food, not special chicken rice hor 😡

Nope. Malls price n jalan meldrum are SG prices

Is this waking distance from ciq?
Its roughly about 15mins walk from city square mall. Do you know where hua mui restoran is? It's nearby that area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.